SyberVision's Top Rated Diet Pill of 2014
Are there diet pills that we do like? Yes - quite a few actually. When we rate diet pills we look at a variety of factors including: ingredients, customer feedback (which is why we allow you to post your reviews) and the satisfaction guarantee (if there is one). There are a few diet pills that have received extremely high marks across the board, and our favorite is Abidexin. You can go to the official site here.

Fastin

Is Fastin a "Prescription-grade" Diet Pill or Chocolate Extract?

fastin

Fastin is a fat burner made by a company called "Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals". When you search for diet pills or Fastin, you may be led to believe that Fastin is a "Prescription Grade" diet pill. Don't be fooled. Befre the Fastin trademark was bought by Hi-Tech, Fastin diet pill used to actually mean something. It used to be a brand name drug marketed by King Pharmaceuticals until it was pulled from the market.

The original Fastin contained Phentermine, which still requires a prescription. The name Fastin still had some value and wasn't being used so King Pharmaceuticals sold the name (and the name only) to Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals.

Hi-Tech also markets some other diet pills that supposedly contain "ephedra" but those are not only a total farce but deceptive as well. Deception is a tactic that is commonly used by Hi-Tech in their marketing.

Fastin Ingredients 

Fastin contains one proprietary blend of 245 mg plus 100 mg of caffeine per serving.

The proprietary blend is composed of the following -

  • Phenylethylamine HCL
  • R-Beta-Methylphenylethylamine
  • methylphenylethylamine tartrate
  • methylsynephrine HCL
  • N-Methyl-phenylethylamine HCL
  • Synephrine HCL
  • Theobromine Anhydrous
  • Yohimbine HCL

Do you see any "phentermine" in that list? I don't see anything that isn't already being used in other fat burners. As you can tell, there is quite a lot of variation on phenylethylamine or PEA.  Phenylethylamines are related to amphetamines and usually have the effect of increasing extracellular levels of dopamine, which may help alleviate symptoms of depression.  As for its application to weight loss, there is no direct connection.

Methylsynephrine, synephrine, and theobromine are all stimulants that can boost your metabolism to help you burn more calories.  Yohimbe, though known as an aphrodisiac and often included in diet supplements, has little application to weight loss. These are common ingredients found in many fat burners.

Who Makes Fastin?

As mentioned earlier, the new Fastin is made by Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals. I don't know why they use "Pharmaceuticals" in there name as there is nothing pharmaceutical about their diet supplements. You can read a bit more about Hi-Tech over at the Department of Justice website, where they were indicted for a "Generic Pill Fraud Scheme". It is good reading. http://www.usdoj.gov/criminal/cybercrime/wheatIndict.htm. 

In searching the internet, I found out a little more in regards to this case.

United States Attorney David E. Nahmias said of the pleas,

    “These defendants set up an offshore manufacturing facility where, in unsanitary conditions, they reproduced leading pharmaceutical products for importation into the United States, all without FDA approval or licensing from the rightful patent holders. Their motive in flouting the law, violating patents and exposing their customers to unknown health risks was greed, pure and simple. I commend the FDA and the DEA for their thorough investigation in this case. The Department of Justice and these agencies will continue to work hard to protect American consumers from such fraudsters.”

FDA Office of Criminal Investigations Special Agent In Charge David Bourne said,

    “As in this conviction, the FDA’s Office of Criminal Investigations actively pursues those who deceive the public by manufacturing and selling unapproved and unregulated medications which may pose risks to the health of consumers. We are committed to investigating and preventing those who use trickery and deceit to illegally and unscrupulously sell medications over the internet at the expense of the public health.”

Unsanitary conditions, un-regulated, risks to health of consumers. Really makes you want to go out and buy Fastin.

Fastin Update

This is too bad - http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/28983195/ - here is a 'teaser':

Diet supplement king gets 50 months in prison

Writing the final chapter in a strange criminal saga, a federal judge has sentenced the president of a Georgia company that manufactures popular lines of herbal dietary supplements to 50 months in prison for illegally selling knockoff prescription drugs over the Internet.

U.S. District Judge Jack T. Camp also fined Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals CEO Jared Wheat $50,000 and ordered him, the company and other individual defendants to forfeit $3 million in proceeds from the scheme." Read more here.

The Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Rap Sheet :

  • Plotting to kill an FDA agent.
  • Blackmailing an assistant U.S. attorney.
  • Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals co-founder is jailed for possession of a “firearm silencer.”
  • Using the herbal stimulant ephedra in diet pills after the FDA banned its use.
  • Selling supplements that actually contained the active ingredients of prescription drugs to increase the potency of the product.
  • Importing and selling steroids. Manufacturing phony ecstasy tablets that were sold on U.S. streets.
  • Creating a muscle-building GHB drink but cleverly marketing it as a cleaning solution for your floors in an effort to mislead investigators.

Fastin Conclusion

The bottom line with Fastin is that it is misleading in its use of the name formerly used for phentermine.  The website plays that up as much as possible.  The proprietary blend here is a measly 245 mg and could not contain enough of the right ingredients to make a difference.  Worst of all, it offers itself either as a free trial/auto-ship scam or for a ridiculous $90 per bottle.  This is a joke.  Stay away from Fastin.


Our Top 3 Diet Pill Recommendations for 2014

#1 Abidexin - Editor's Choice of 2014

Abidexin is the top diet pill of 2013. It provides 400% more weight loss than dieting alone. How does Abidexin accomplish this? It contains 8 clinically proven ingredients. What's the big deal about patented ingredients? They're proven to be SAFE and EFFECTIVE - the two most important considerations in deciding which diet pill to buy.

Abidexin's power packed ingredients will help you lose weight quickly and keep it off. Abidexin is so sure of this they offer a 100% lifetime money back guarantee. How's that for confidence. Keep reading for more information about Abidexin.

 

#2 Phenphedrine - Consumers' Choice of 2014

Phenphedrine is without a doubt the Strongest Weight Loss Aid and "Happy Pill" available without a prescription. It's the only product we reviewed that surpassed the weight loss results of the now banned Fen-Phen. It would have been our #1 rated weight loss product if it had not been for its slightly below average safety score.

Phenphedrine is definitely the diet pill of choice for those seeking extraordinary results. It's results Super Exceed its price tag.

If you are ready to Flatten Your Belly - then Phenphedrine is your diet pill!

 

#3 7-DFBX - Best for Women

Whether you're looking to slim down for summer or trying to impress your friends for an upcoming event, losing weight can be a struggle if you don't have the right tools for the job. However, with 7-DFBX you can provide your body with all the ingredients it needs to lose that weight and increase your energy levels like never before.

After 5 years of clinical research, 7-DFBX has been formulated to perfection, offering the most reliable fat-burning ingredients available to help you lose that weight safely and effectively -- without the negative side-effects. Unlike so many other diet pills, 7-DFBX contains a wide variety of clinically proven and all-natural superfruits and antioxidants to jumpstart your metabolism and help you make the most out of each workout. Try a bottle (completely risk-free) and experience the difference!

 

Write Your Own Fastin Review!

Comments (58)

lots of side effects
I was taking Fastins when i was 24 to lose about 30 lbs. While the product does work, there are a lot of side effects to take into consideration. It made my heart race and my blood pressure shoot up. You feel like if you don't move you're gonna go crazy. I was very moody after it took effect. It also dehydrates you like crazy. I ended up stopping them, when i reached my goal weight, but to this day, i am now 26, my heart still flutters and races for no reason at all. When I told my cardiologist what I used to take, he wanted to slap me. He told me that it is the same thing as speed and to take 37.5 mg a day every day for so long is like taking time off of your life. I DO NOT recommend this product to any sane person. It's not worth it.
#1 - Cheryl H. - 04/20/2008 - 17:06
Not sure...
I am taking the Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals form of Fastin. I have been on it for about 2 weeks along with exercise and a healthy diet. I am a trainer therefore I know what it takes to lose weight, I am not one of those people who expect a miracle pill, however i have not shed 1 pound! I have had problems losing my last 15 pounds for about a year but I thought that this pill might help. So far it has done nothing. I am going to continue using it but I am very skeptical of its results!
#2 - Alysssa D - 06/10/2008 - 14:17
This doesnt work!!!
Im 28 and had a baby 4months ago with about 30lbs to go I decides to buy Fastin and like the others said, I paid $89.95 it can very fast and right when I got it the bottle was crushed and so......I decided to keep the product I started on a Monday with it like it said (1) in the morning well let me tell you I couldnt do anything I really felt like I was on a 7day high....
I thought well my body needs to get used to it...phew what a joke! It doesnt work! I called the company and they acted as if they didnt know me and boy I was mad!!!PlEASE save your money and time DONT BUY!!!!

Amber
I also suggest a low carb diet, I have lost 32lbs in 7weeks and have 12 more to go and trust me feel alot better,,,,
#3 - Amber Brown - 06/11/2008 - 16:49
Makes me feel weird!
I recently tried the new Fastin diet pill by Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals thinking it was going to be very similar to Phentermine... well it's NOT! thankfully I purchased it from GNC and not online, so I can return it to GNC for a refund. It makes me feel very out of it, or like a walking zombie, and a little dizzy/jittery. I don't like it at all! It's going back! I feel like I'm in another world or cloudy... very weird...definately not a "feel good mood" as they claim!
#4 - Caryn - 06/28/2008 - 10:47
FASTIN IS THE BEST!
Wow, I could not disagree more with the previous blogs on this site!! I am a huge fan of Fastin!! I have seen AMAZING results! Actually I'm the skinniest I've ever been. My opinion is based on my knowledge and experience of taking weight loss products over the years. I must say Hi-Tech makes the best products out there compared to their competitors. I have tried several of the products over the years and have seen great results but have seen the MOST results with Fastin. I would recommend this product to anyone trying to loss weight or tone.

Best $$$ I've ever spent! Thanks Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals!!
#5 - Leslie Newberry - 10/01/2008 - 13:18
leslie newberry
leslie newberry works for hi tech.
#6 - poopopoppppooooopoppooopoop - 10/08/2008 - 15:09
Fastin verses Phentermine
I too seached Phentermine and found Fastin. I have noticed however, that it is not just the Fastin sites that compare the two as having the same acive ingredients, it is every site that mentions anything about either one of them. I have compared the compontents of both of these drugs and cant see why someone would believe that these two drugs are not very similar. There is one difference between the two - The Price. So I ordered some and today was my first day to try it. It has not effected me in any way. I do think it may take a few days to take effect. I have several friends on Phentermine and am pretty sure that my non-prescription Fastin will be just as effective.
#7 - Courtney - 10/08/2008 - 20:52
Don\'t believe these people this is a get rich scam.
This stuff is garbage & can give you major heart damage also a storke. This stuff will give you hot flashes if you\'ve ever taken real fastin because it\'s bounces off the receptors instead of fitting in the receptors. This stuff is a %100 scam & is in no way anything like fasting which contained phentermine. Phentermine hydrochloride is a sympathomimetic amine which was very close to amphetamines. There is nothing in this stuff except very dangerouse Herbal extracts that have no testing whats so ever & you are playing with your life for these peoples get rich scheme. This nothing more than a get rich sceme. This stuff marketed as fastin deception read any of the web sites fine print where there selling this stuff. I hate to be like that but it\'s the truth & they even made the pills look like the old fasting pills. If you use any of this stuff you will mosy likley become psychotic, paranoid, delusional, presure in chest & damage to all of your blood vessels in your brain, heart, legs head & so on. Stimulants aren\'t a good way to get rid of weight anyway . You gain the weight right back times 10 as soon as you stop. Have you ever seen a recovering meth addict? There all super fat & they can\'t get rid of the weight because they\'ve used stimulants to ruin there adrenals & thyroid. Please be warned & you will hate I mean hate your self down the road if you play with this stuff. What makes me beyond mad is the deception & how they are lying about the marketing of this stuff the danger that goes along with this stuff.:-( Trust me the people work for the people selling this garbage that are posting on this site. Stop lying to these people & I hope you aren\'t excercising on this stuff because your blood presure will be to high & it spells disaster.
#8 - jason - 12/03/2008 - 03:41
wasted my money
>-( ITS NOTHING LIKE PHENTERMINE, THESE PILLS MAKE ME SICK IVE GAINED INSTEAD OF LOST, HAD MUCH BETTER RESULTS ON THE REAL PHENTERMINE!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
#9 - Kay Brewer - 12/25/2008 - 23:50
Fastin hi-tech pharmaceuticals
I just started using fastin several weeks ago, and its been working great with me. I am a swimmer, and I work out about 2 hours a day. It doesn't make me feel nauseous like most diet pills do, and I like it because although I am never actually hungry, I still eat, I just eat healthy because I can actually think about what i'm eating and don't have to fight off cravings.

It doesn't make me feel jittery or anything at all, and it doesnt seem to make my heart beat any faster when I work out.

And no, I do not work for hi tech pharmaceuticals. haha.
#10 - Stephanie - 02/12/2009 - 13:11
FASTIN
I used to take perscription Fastin a long time ago...it is very addicting. Every time I ran out out of, I had withdrawl..watch out.this new stuff must be a scam and for those of you who say it works, research it and look at all the CHEMICALS you are putting into your body.bad news !!
#11 - Cathy - 03/05/2009 - 16:32
Fastin
I have been using FASTIN for about a week. It is helping me control my appetite just like I wanted. If I forget to take the supplement in the afternoon I can tell the difference because I become ravenous. I have managed to loose 3 lbs this week with diet and excercise. So far this product hasn't caused me any problems but I am concerned about the idea of increased blood pressure and will have mine checked today. Thanks for the warnings and I will be cautious in how I use this product going forward.
#12 - Samantha - 03/06/2009 - 16:34
Fastin
It's a joke, I too think I gained instead of lost. No jitters actually felt tired. don't waist your money on Fastin.
#13 - jane - 03/24/2009 - 13:03
Fastin
So far ok. I used Phentermine and had great success. Problem is Doc will not write a new script. If anyone knows of where to get without please post. I took the initial two in the morning as recommended and it is too much for me. I am very anxious about twenty minutes after taking them. Then I took two after lunch- again too much for me. So I reduced it to one after each meal. I am loosing weight, I do not have much of an appetite. I am normally hypo-glycemic unless I am on a mostly protein diet. On this so far no problems feeling light headed and jittery. I need to lose about 25 pounds and hope this is right for my needs. I used ephedra before and had success, two kids and 40 pounds heavier I need to make some changes. I am very physically active but have some difficulties managing the in between snacking. I tried the ACAI Berry and it gave me the runs really bad! Man was that awefull :-o ! I missed several days of work and had a few accidents very embarrasing! Good luck to all and I will check back in a couple of weeks.
#14 - Diane - 04/23/2009 - 19:20
FASTIN ..." BAD SIDE EFFECT"
I am 40 years old and 160 pounds and like most of us women the older we get the harder it is to lose weight ... I decided I need to lose about 20 pounds that I have put on over the past 2 years so I bought a bottle of Fastin about a month ago (impulse buy shame on me) it was recommended to me by a GNC sales person (to my stupidity I did not reseach the pro's and con's first) I am a healthy person and I always try to eat right.
I used FASTIN everyday for just over 2 weeks I stopped when I noticed a problem with my toes and feet they started to hurt and become numb and tingly I seem to be retaining water ??? "STRANGE" I figured it must be the FASTIN because it was the only thing new that I have done. I have since then discontinued using it and have been drinking cranberry juice for a week now the tingling,aching and soreness is still there in my feet and toes, it seems like it is slowly going away.
#15 - Brooke - 05/21/2009 - 16:42
" PHENTERMINE or FASTIN "
Hi Girls its me Brooke again :) I wanted to let you know that 4 years ago I to had used Phentermine prescribed by my doctor for 2 months with "GREAT" results and I had no side effects, that I feel is the safe way to go to lose weight.
#16 - Brooke - 05/21/2009 - 16:51
Fastin
I have been on this for 30 days and have been watching my intake. I haven't lost a pound, in fact I gained a couple. I do not recommend this product, I am going to try something else.
#17 - KIM - 05/24/2009 - 20:35
fastin
:-P I started this product June 2 while on the pills i exercise 4 times a week i lost bout 2 pounds every 3 days but gain it right back i really dont think the pills worked at all i would not recommened this product to any one
#18 - lakedra - 06/25/2009 - 20:54
Fastin
I couldn't get a Rx for Phentermine from my doc despite the fact that I am 30-something and can't seem to lose my pregnancy weight (only 20lbs but still...) I bought Fastin online from Hi-Tech for $89.95 and have been able to lose weight. The product claims to suppress your appetite and it has done that for me. I eat 3 small meals a day (becuase I have to, not becuase I am hungry) and drink water ONLY. When I get the munchies I chew gum or chug a glass of water. Fastin works for me. But I would rather have the real Phentermine. Has anyone tried the Liporexall or other alternatives suggested on this page?
#19 - Willa - 07/14/2009 - 08:11
The combination of amphetamine-like compounds in "Fastin" is very dangerous due to pressors effects and the fact that these compounds deplete norepinephrine and dopamine without adequate reuptake in the pre-synapse, which basically means you're going to have signficantly higher blood pressure, palpitations, possible cardiac problems, anxiety and restlessness, and eventually, a signficant level of depression (when these neurotransmitters become depleted).

The FDA took another over-the-counter diet aid called Phenylpropanolamine (PPA) off the market due to blood pressure and heart issues that were mostly due to its' pressor effects. This combination is really, really much more powerful than PPA and therefore the potential negative effects are a signficant risk.

Why would the FDA try to prevent certain safe nutritional supplements from being allowed on the market, but allow a dangerous "diet pill" like Fastin? You may lose a little weight, but you are also very likely to gain it back after taking this supplement. Moreover, you may have serious health problems as a result--definitely now worth it! It is amazing to me that the FDA would allow a product like this on the market!!!

Please consider alternatives very carefully and talk with a physician who is knowledgable about weight loss and the pharmacology of sympathomimetic amines (which is a general name for the chemicals in "Fastin"). Please, please, please! I saw one man who had an aortic dissection (and lived!) due to ephedrine, which has much milder pressor effects than "Fastin." BUYER BEWARE!!! God bless you and good luck with the weight loss...you can do it! :oops:
#20 - Dr. Carl S. Hale - 07/29/2009 - 22:16
fastin
Waste of money gave me chest pains the real fastin was great this is garbage made me feel like I had heartburn also
#21 - peaches - 08/05/2009 - 23:22
phendimetrazine
I bought a few bottles of the product phendimetrazine and was scammed. My doc gave them to me a few times. He won't sell them to me anymore. Please give me a name of a doc who does. These pills on line are only make believe.
#22 - vera - 08/09/2009 - 08:13
fastin
i have been using fastin for about 2 months with great results. my appetite is surpressed and energy level up. however my heart rate is very fast while sleeping at night (according to my girlfriend). im a little concerned since reading these blogs
#23 - chuck - 08/26/2009 - 19:42
Fastin
I have ordered Fastin by hitech parmecuticals almost a week ago...I havent recieved them. This was a bad idea and I truly feel that I have been scammed. The email "confirmation" I was sent was an email from yahoo.com!!! RED FLAG!! They didnt have this email when I purchased it. I pretty much think I lost out on $89.95
#24 - kyliah anderson - 09/17/2009 - 04:02
Fastin
:-) This product works for alot of people. I have had numerous friends applaud this product. I have a close friend who actually lost 30+ pds using Fastin.
#25 - Carrie N. - 09/30/2009 - 14:23
fastin
i use to take phentermine,but the dr.wont give me anymore..so i turned to fastin..i have been on this for about 3 week's..i love it..but i just take 2pill's.about a 30minits after i eat something and then that is it till the next day..i have no problem with it at all..
#26 - mary - 10/14/2009 - 20:44
fastin
I took the original Fastin back in the 70's under Dr. supervision and it worked. I lost 20# did not feel nervous or have any other adverse side effects. I am 30 years older now and recently tried the new Fastin through a local Vitamin store. Too much caffeine for me! I don't like feeling jittery and wierd. This new product concerned me and I did not continue it. I just seek a safe appetiete suppressent to help me lose 20# again. But I am careful of the ingredients. Thanks for the imfo on your site. :-P
#27 - Rhonda - 12/17/2009 - 21:47
Hitech fastin
Just bought the product and took 2. I think this product is a diuretic. Since I am older and after 6 children my bladder control is not that great. Have spent most of the last 2 hours running to the bathroom to void.
#28 - Jean - 01/08/2010 - 18:05
Fastin
I have been taking precription Fastin about every year because I'm a yo yo dieter. I start usually after the new year and always rely on Fastin. I ALWAYS have awesome results with this product, and this is the only product that hasn't let me down when it comes to spending money on a diet pill that actuaaly works...yes, you have to watch what you eat, and excercise some, but in all....Fastin is a excellence source of weight loss.
#29 - Dawn - 01/11/2010 - 08:19
Fastin
I am going to trythis but am buying it at Walgreens. Stay away from this online purchasing of diet pills alot of places are scams and don't really sell the product.
#30 - Jamie - 01/16/2010 - 12:06
fastin
Well i have been lucky enough to always get a script from my doc & it works like magic when added with the special k diet...
#31 - Bianca - 01/24/2010 - 19:53
fastin
I took the old fastin many, many years ago when my 2 friends were taking it under a doctors care. I took it by prescription. I had jitters from it so started to take only half the dose. Didn't lose weight but I developed a breast lump and head tremors. I discontinued it. My lump vanished but the tremors stayed permanent to this day almost 30 yrs later. My 2 friends died. One from a heart attack and the other from a brain tumor. They never attributed it to that back then but I am sure that was the cause. They were long term users and did lose weight. And died.
#32 - mary f - 02/23/2010 - 02:35
fastin
very informative
#33 - carole - 03/11/2010 - 07:00
Hi-Tech FASTIN
I have been using fastin now for about a month:-).I exercise and TRY 2 eat healthy meals just like you wud with any other diet pill or program. I have found that it does supress my app. & i like that. I HAVE NOT lost alot of weight but its actually helped me tone up alot & i have lost (LADIES) A LOT of cellulite in my thighs. My arms arent as jiggly either. Everyone says that i look great but i havent lost but 5pds. i guess they see the toning process. I have not had any side affects from it as of yet. I actually take 2 pills in the morning right b4 i chew my food and it keeps me till dinner around 6 & i take 2 more. I then exercise at the gym about 8 or so come home shower and its bed time. I dont eat again. If i just so happened to have worked up a hunger I have a piece of fruit. But like all diet programs you HAVE TOO EXERCISE to see a difference.
#34 - La'Chelle - 03/24/2010 - 19:12
fastin
Ive taken this for about 4 days now. I felt jittery at first but feel fine now. I think it really has helped with my eating everything in site....Overall im happy with it.
AND I bought mine at Kroger for 20 bucks so if it doesnt work I wont be out a bunch of cash.:-D
#35 - Jennifer - 04/17/2010 - 11:50
Fastin "Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals"
I have recently bought Fastin offline I've taken them 5 times now not everyday in a row just here and there.I took one yesterday and know it sounds crazy but I took 2 Equate brand sleeping pills as I do pretty much every night and I couldn't go to sleep without waking feeling like I couldn't breathe.Today I didn't take any and I drank a Nos energy drink didn't take any sleeping pills it's 1am and I tried sleeping when I dozed off I came to with my heart racing and it's like I was having a hard time breathing.This really scares me I felt like I was gunna have a heart attack!No more for me:-(
#36 - Kayla - 08/06/2010 - 02:14
Fastin
Just purchased Fastin today from GNC. Obviously too soon to see results, but I can say I am feeling VERY jittery, but kind of enjoy the boost of energy. Hope it works!
#37 - Lacy - 08/06/2010 - 13:59
Fastin
Started taking fastin and continued for four months lost EIGHTY pounds!!! With diet and exercise of course. Stopped taking for three months to try and maintain wieght naturally and it went well. I have been back on for one week and already lost four pounds. I dont get jittery, my appetite is drastically smaller, i do notice a little mental lift or maybe it is just excitement from knowing i am twenty six pounds away from my target... No i dont work for fastin. My grandma gave me my first bottle and i just know it works for me when nothing nothing ever has
#38 - Lea - 08/06/2010 - 23:45
fastin
this is fake fastin. go to the doctor and get the prescription. It really works. this on here is fake!!!!!!!!!!
#39 - jennifer - 09/21/2010 - 09:48
Fastin OTC
Thanks everyone for your honest reviews of this product. I figured it wasn't the same as phentermine. I have been looking for it locally, but luckily haven't been able to find it. Now that I have read all the dangerous side effects, I won't buy it. Thanks so much for being up front about your reactions and opinions!
#40 - Trish - 09/23/2010 - 12:33
Fastin
I took percription phentermine and attained awesome results (lost 25 pounds in 3 months!). Honest doctors will only perscribe phentermine if you are 30 pounds or more overweight and will not refill after 3 months of usage. I maintained my weight loss for one year after having taken it for 3 months. After that, I started to gain weight again. My doctor would not write another script because I was no longer 30 lbs overweight but I wanted it because I realized the slow crawl of weight gain was approaching again. Since I couldn't get the script, I researched its active ingredient and found "Fastin". I took one pill this morning for the first time and I feel a little light-headed which is exactly how I felt the first time I took phentermine. After reading the above comments, it sounds like people took more than percribed. You are only suppose to take 1-2 in the morning and 1 after lunch. Caffine is contained in the Fastin mix therefore it is recommended that you not drink coffee while taking Fastin. I plan to take one a day - I will keep you posted as to whether I loose weight, or suffer a racing heart etc.... As an fyi...ALL over the counter weight loss products have the same primary ingredients thus the same risks. Hi-Tech purchased the Fastin name from King Pharmaceuticals once the actual brand (Fastin) was pulled off the shelf by the FDA. The brand was very effective in achieving weight loss however, the side effects were dangerous. The educated consumer knows that Fastin works (not withstanding the risks) so Hi-Tech brought the name "Fastin" from King because they knew the name would sell product. The Fastin manufactured by Hi-Tech is not the brand that was manufactured by King Pharmaceuticals. It does however contain
Phenylethylamine HCL which boosts metabolism and greatly aids in weight loss.
#41 - Shay - 10/14/2010 - 11:14
Fastin
This is NOT the old prescription Fastin. It doesn't work at all! I bought mine too at Kroger grocery store like the above user...thinking it was the old "prescription" strength! NOT!! Don't waste your money! Anyone have any suggestions on a diet pill that works?
#42 - foxy - 10/15/2010 - 08:15
fastin and phentermine
I took phentermine 1st did not do anything for me. tried fastin after that as a matter of fact gained weight instead of losing! spend almost $200 on them together the biggest waste of money i have every spent. I've taken the prescription fastin and it was great lost alot of weight on that went to dr. got a prescription for it. I've found that I will only purchase prescription instead of the waste of money on these other pills.
#43 - grandma - 10/27/2010 - 18:02
Fastin
My doctor gave me hell when I told her that I bought this product. She told me this stuff could be very dangerous....like most of the over the counter stuff. She wrote me an RX for a REAL diet pill, and is keeping a good check on me. It's working just fine. The Fastin on this page is totally FAKE, and is using it's name to fool you all.
#44 - karen - 11/17/2010 - 23:59
fastin
I dont work at any company that sells fastin.
I got my bottle at GNC, for 41.44 they had it on sale and i love the stuff. I work in the medical field, doing dialysis. so i have access to monitor my blood pressure and it is fine. it will dehydrate you and it tells you on the bottle to drink plenty of fluids. so if you are drinking plenty it should be fine. i dont feel scamed. i think its worth every penny ive lost weight and im keeping it off. if it wasnt for fastin i could not make it threw the night working 3rd shift it keeps me going.
#45 - robyn - 12/01/2010 - 02:07
fastin
Trying to see whats better for me I HAVE HIGH BLOOD PRESURE
#46 - D.Richardson - 01/02/2011 - 20:07
Fastin
I agree with Robin....I have lost 10lbs in a week and I am watching what I eat and working out along with taking the Fastin. It gives me energy and controls my appetite. I will use it until I reach my weight loss goals. Yes you do have to drink fluids because it does make you thirsty, but most dont know that when you THINK you are hungry you are actually dehydrated. Drink before you eat and you maynot eat as much as you normally would.

I am happy with my Fastin....I only buy it at GNC. Not online....
#47 - T.K - 01/15/2011 - 16:24
Fastin
I have just purchased Fastin at Walgreens for $29.99, I sure hope it works. I have tried Phentermine and did not have success. Will see what happens.
#48 - Gina - 02/14/2011 - 17:40
Fastin
I bought Fastin yesterday at Walgreens. I just took the first two pills about an hour ago and I am feeling very jittery. I held my hand out and it is shaking like crazy. I took the real fastin several years ago from my doctor and lost 90 pounds. I bought this pill because I thought it was the same thing I took from my doctor, I just thought they decided to to make it over the counter now. I read all these blogs and now I feel like an idiot! I should have known better. Im not sure if I should lower my dosage or just flush them down the toilet.....
#49 - Jennifer Martinez - 02/15/2011 - 09:47
Fastin
Just tried it this morning, don't feel hungry but I feel a bit jittery and my heart seems kinda fluttery. I already have some palpitations due to lack of exercise. I wouldn't recommend it if you have heart issues. Luckily I have blood pressure medication. Not sure I would take this otherwise.
#50 - Ray - 02/22/2011 - 16:24
fastin
I have been taking fastin for almost a month now. I have not lost any weight. I am very restless when I try to sleep. I feel the need to be constantly doing something even though I'm very tired from my job. I seem to want to drink constantly on this stuff. It's as if I'm dehydrated and can't replenish. I purchased my bottle of fastin at a local walgreens thinking it would work like the old version........ HUGE MISTAKE! This was a waste of time and money. As nursing staff I should have known better.
#51 - ciara - 02/24/2011 - 19:57
fastin
i saw the ad for fastin in womqns dy magazine and noticed it looked alot like phentermine, so i got excited,thinking that this wook as good as phentermine. I'm in debate with my self i have an appointment with Diet Dr. who I know gives phetermine, and b12 shots and monitors you on a weekly basis, being i have athyroid issue, high blood pressure,and hormonal problems after reading all the blogs i think im going to keep my appointment it seems the safest way. Who wants to lose weight and then fall over dead with a heartattack or stroke. thanks for all you honesty, I'll keep you posted
#52 - teresa stephens - 03/06/2011 - 23:36
fastin
DO NOT TAKE FASTIN! I thought I was having a stroke. My blood pressure went up, my pulse and heart was racing, I felt like a zoombie. It was very scary. I was a nurse I should have known better. I only took 2 pills in 2 days. It definately messed with my head. I got lucky. I bought mine at GNC for $40 and got my money back.
#53 - mary jo waugh - 03/08/2011 - 11:34
fastin
i started taking fastin and the very first day it send me to the hospital!! my heart rate was sooo high that i got scared and run to the ER, doctors weren' so happy with me neither was my husband... 30# overweigth but still alive and working out to lose those extra pounds, slowly but healthy an stead; my 2 and 4 years old needs me more than these people needs my money...they won't be there to watch out after my babies!!!
#54 - rossetta - 03/08/2011 - 17:10
fastin
tried fastin about 4days now,can say feel a difference.im not tired when i get off work or while @work!!exercising after work.make sure you drink plenty water \'only\'will check back in to let you know results.buy from cvs,wal-greens,not on line you know its real that way!
#55 - tiffany - 03/19/2011 - 21:06
hi-techs- FASTIN
Hello all,......I have been going to a weight dr, and im only gonna do it for a month @ 1/2, the weight clinic is lagetite,....in @ building, really nice with 1st floor being the weight dr,& weight dr surgeons who also do botox, non-invasive lipo- shots in your tummy, or another way kinda like an ultra sound tool, @ do offer for obese patients bariatric surgury, or lap band,& are in a building with about 10 lawyers...well i had an injury to my knee, & just sitting around keeping my knee elevated with ice, waiting for my appontment with ortho dr., im 5'2, always weighed more than people thought, muscle, (cause muscle weighs more than fat),.have taken generic adipex 35.5 mg (phentermine), before about 5-6 years ago, only for 2 months, i had 10 pounds to lose, 10 pounds on a 5'2 woman, looks like 20.....had exellent results, & kept it off, but also exercised, and ALWAYS ate right, we eat very, very healthy, WELL, since this knee injury, havent been able to put pressure on that whole leg is swollen, so about 3 weeks ago to the date right now april,2011,..i couldnt even get in any of my jeans, shorts, even my shirts were getting tight, im 45 & still could wear a bikini,all ive been able to wear are leggings and the roll up pants ya know made out of cotton, and even those were baggy, they werent, so i just needed something to get me back up and going, tried it on my own, but i guess im in my middle 40's & things change...sigh,.....so i made a appointment with the what i call the (fat) dr., they are pretty strict,they check your bp if your bottom numbers 90 or above,@ if your top number isnt right, you WILL NOT get you script for phentermine, & they start you out on 30mg, they also measure you, weigh you, and you have an option, if your eligable to get a B12 inj, L-Carnatine inj, Lipo-Lipotropics ing, hcg small dose ing, I got it all, so far i need to go in today or tommorow,thurs or friday,every visit they weigh and measure, & bp check,..also give you a diet to follow depending on your bmi, the dr.s assistant was like you really dont have bad bmi, i said i know its all in my belly i kinda look prego, i said test there, she said there is a certain area to test, so i grabbed my belly.....lol, anyways in week number 2 on the injections, & phentermine 30mg, & i dont take it everyday, do not get jittery, @ they say its due to the ing, combination, helps too., but i never did get the jitters, last time i took phentermine ONLY 35.5mg, & sometimes id break those in half, so theyd last longer, this clinic is well know all over the US,as I am Texan...they will not give you 35.5mg unless they see your trying, keep appointments, and were making progress but reached a platuea, & when you do lose what your goal is, then you have an option, you always have an option to take the phentermine or not, they have others., well i, on week 1 lost 9 pounds, week 2 even with my knee brace on the dr finally braced it, cause i told him i was gaining weight waiting on the appointment, & i have to keep ice on it, but i aslo need to move around, so i came up withwhile im icing it, i wrap an ace bandage on it to hold it , so i dont have to be sedimentary,so week 2 i lost 11 pounds, & she said probally more due to the brace, fluid on my knees, & this injury was wayyyyyy before i started going,so thats 19 pounds in 2 weeks, my week 3 weigh in will be tommorow, but still wont be accurate, due to brace, and a huge knee looks like fluid, & even all the way down my leg into my ankle,so 19 pounds in 2 weeks, but to I now can wear my jeans, shorts, all pretty comfortably,my goal was at least 25-30, if i lose 25 ill be happy, cause tommorow will be week 3, & my husband said i could do it for a month, but would have to give something up that i do that costs the same, ouch,.....i gave up getting my nails done, so it balances out, cause i know im doing great each & every day you see improvement, its amazing,....they also put me on a diet between1600-1800 calorie diet, a certain percentage of fat a day, & when your husband notices, thats a wonderful feeling,for me as well, i lost instead of the 1 bra i bought 38 c, i know wear a 34c r b...., cant wait till tommorow, oh, and this dr will only give you 7 pills @ a time. I also take a supplement they sell called oxythin, its a super anti-oxidant dietary supplement, well seen the hi-techs ,FASTIN, yesterday when i went to pick up prescription for my knee, & i seen their FASTIN, how can they still be selling this, if all that is said above?, and the false staements, i knew it wasnt true deep down but i bought it, glad i didnt open it cause tommorow it will be going back, for 29.00,for 20 pills.Im just curious, how can stores, gnc, walgreens,cvs,kroger, be selling it, if the makers of hi-tech are in jail.??, shouldnt they of pulled it off of all shelves, esp its now 2011, curious.
#56 - Angel - 04/06/2011 - 13:39
fastin
well, it looks like some good and bad reviews for FASTIN...I have been on it for 4 days and lost 5 pounds...I was leary at first because i am in my late 40's and was worried about the rapid heartrate caused by some diet pills when you are older. I was surprised...every day i only take 1 in the morning and 1 between 1-2pm..that is plenty for me...I start feeling a little anxious and energetic about 30 minutes after taking a pill...but dont feel bad at all! I don't feel hungry like i did before (i would eat ALL the time) now i eat very little, in fact i have to make myself eat something because i know i need the nutrition. i go right to sleep around 10:30-11:00pm every night with no problem. i do work part time and am always walking around at work during the whole shift (5-6 hours)and i feel alert and energized. i drink only water and have for years, so that was not problem for me. i bought mine at cvs and i hope i have good results!
#57 - tryme - 07/24/2011 - 13:03
Worked for me :)
I had been curious for months about OTC Fastin.CVS had it on sale a few weeks ago for 20, so i figured i would give it a try. Im 35 and have about 50 pounds to lose. My first day i followed the directions and took 2 in the morning,yes i was jittery about 30 mins later, no rapid heart beat luckily. took 1 more around 2 pm with the same results. Yes, it did supress my appetite and give me loads of energy, my morning dose was taken with a piece of toast so i didnt have an upset stomach. I did have trouble sleeping that night.So, the next day I took 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon. I have had great results with that!I now have the energy to go on walks 2 times a day! in 3 weeks i have lost 25 pounds!!! But I didnt do it by just taking this pill,I cut out pop, ate a lil bit healthier each day and EXERCISED!! Some people think diet pills are MAGIC PILLS that will make you lose weight...No, they are to supplement your weight loss by helping you eat less and have the energy to do more.This pill does exactly that. Just be sure to eat a lil something when you take it and drink plenty of water!Diet pills are not for everyone, people will have different results and may experience side effects. But for me Fastin, really worked!!!
#58 - Miss Missy - 09/05/2011 - 23:37
Name
E-mail (Will not appear online)
Title
Comment
This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.

Products with the Highest Customer Satisfaction Rating

  1. Abidexin
  2. Phenphedrine
  3. 7-DFBX

Products with the most Negative Customer Comments

  1. Alli
  2. Avesil
  3. Extreme Acai Berry

 

Popular Reviews