SyberVision's Top Rated Diet Pill of 2014
Are there diet pills that we do like? Yes - quite a few actually. When we rate diet pills we look at a variety of factors including: ingredients, customer feedback (which is why we allow you to post your reviews) and the satisfaction guarantee (if there is one). There are a few diet pills that have received extremely high marks across the board, and our favorite is Abidexin. You can go to the official site here.

Hydroxycut Max

Hydroxycut Max

What is Hydroxycut Max?

Hydroxycut Max is the newest fat burner in the Hydroxycut family. Hydroxycut Max is designed / marketed to women, though you couldn't tell by reading the ingredients. There have been many versions of Hydroxycut over the last decade, and we will focus on one of their latest versions - Hydroxycut Max.

Now, Hydroxycut Max is essentially a green tea supplement with a ton of other ingredeints ? thrown in. If you visit their site you will see terms like "Doctor Formulated", "scientifically designed", they will also cite clinical studies. These are the same 'clinical studies' used by other supplement companies. It should be made clear that the clinical study wasn't done on Hydroxycut Max, but only on Green Tea. Hence Green Tea is where all of the clinical studies have been done on Hydroxycut Max.

This isn't to say that Hydroxycut Max is or isn't a good fat burner, but don't get confused and think that there were double blind clinical studies done on Hydroxycut Max. This is just how Hydroxycut products are all marketed.

Now a "Proprietary Blend" is what companies do to mask the amount of each ingredient that is included in the product. This has both it positives and negatives. The positives are that you get to see what is in the pill, the negatives are you really don't know how much of these ingredients are actually in the pill. So companies may just include a tiny amount of those ingredients in the product to give us that ?wow? factor. My guess is that with the amount of caffeine contained in Hydroxycut Max, this is exactly what they do.

Well, let's take a look at the ingredients. I won't go into detail about the ingredients in the Hydroxycut Max?proprietary blend? because there aren't enough of them to be effective, but I will talk about the Caffeine, Green Tea, and Yohimbe.

  • Caffeine & Green Tea ? The amounts of these ingredients will increase your metabolism, energy along with your heart rate, anxiety level which will most likely to give you a stomach ache and the jitters. Some people like that feeling some don't. I like the extra energy when I am exercising.
  • Yohimbe ? There is no documentation or studies done that show that Yohimbe encourages weight loss. There have been studies done that show that Yohimbe may have a negative side effect on nursing or pregnant women, people with high blood pressure or kidney disease. It is a strong stimulant that has been banned in Canada and Australia.

Overall, Hydroxycut Max contains a potent amount of Caffeine and Green Tea, which are shown to be an effective fat burner when combined. If you are concerned with any of the side effects mentioned above, I would stay away from this product. The main thing that Hydroxycut Max has going for it is the name.

HydroxyCut Max User Reviews

" ... I have taken Max for 8 days. I faired well with one tablet 2x a day but when I bumped it up to 2 tablets 2x a day I had heart burn that was intollerable. I stopped all drinks but water and was watching what I was eating.I have to stop because I cannot handle the gas/heartburn. "

"I am not a caffeine drinker but Max really gave me the jitters and what felt like acid reflux. I was nauseus, had increased bowel movements and was very nervous all of the time. I lost 1 pound in 2 weeks, but I don't think it was worth it."

HydroxyCut Max Ingredients

Hydroxycut Max Proprietary Blend 526mg

Green Tea Extract
Caffein anhydrous
Xanthinol nicotinate
Yohimbine HCl
Black tea extract
Wu Long tea extract
Rooibos tea extract
Max! Weight-Loss Matrix 424mg
Cissus Quadrangularis extract
Aralia mandschurica powder
Soy isoflavones
Rose hips powder
Hibiscus powder
Garcina cambogia extract
L-lysine HCl
Diacylglycerol
Dandelion powder
Juniper powder
Terminalia chebula powder
Angelica keiskei powder
Mangosteen extract
Chaste extract
Citrus complex
Bitter melon powder
Black plum powder
Soy phospholipids
Rasberry extract
Policosanol

HyroxyCut Max Pros

Hydroxycut Max Cons

  • Amounts of ingredients are not disclosed
  • Expensive
  • No Money Back or Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Contains Yohimbe (Yohimbine) a powerful stimulant

Hydroxycut Max Conclusion

If you ladies have ever walked into a GNC, I am sure they have tried to push Hydroxycut Max on you. But be strong! Hydroxycut Max is a "below average" diet pill. They don't disclose how much of the active ingredients are in there.

My guess is that it is 75% Green Tea. The Three Teas are good supplements. Many women who just want the fat burning, appetite suppressing and anti-oxidant power of these tea's end up buying a 'Tea' supplement.

We recommend HydroxyCut Hardcore over HydroxyCut Max. The best deal is at HydroxyCutOnline.com, where you can get a free bottle.

Our Top 3 Diet Pill Recommendations for 2014

#1 Abidexin - Editor's Choice of 2014

Abidexin is the top diet pill of 2013. It provides 400% more weight loss than dieting alone. How does Abidexin accomplish this? It contains 8 clinically proven ingredients. What's the big deal about patented ingredients? They're proven to be SAFE and EFFECTIVE - the two most important considerations in deciding which diet pill to buy.

Abidexin's power packed ingredients will help you lose weight quickly and keep it off. Abidexin is so sure of this they offer a 100% lifetime money back guarantee. How's that for confidence. Keep reading for more information about Abidexin.

 

#2 Phenphedrine - Consumers' Choice of 2014

Phenphedrine is without a doubt the Strongest Weight Loss Aid and "Happy Pill" available without a prescription. It's the only product we reviewed that surpassed the weight loss results of the now banned Fen-Phen. It would have been our #1 rated weight loss product if it had not been for its slightly below average safety score.

Phenphedrine is definitely the diet pill of choice for those seeking extraordinary results. It's results Super Exceed its price tag.

If you are ready to Flatten Your Belly - then Phenphedrine is your diet pill!

 

#3 7-DFBX - Best for Women

Whether you're looking to slim down for summer or trying to impress your friends for an upcoming event, losing weight can be a struggle if you don't have the right tools for the job. However, with 7-DFBX you can provide your body with all the ingredients it needs to lose that weight and increase your energy levels like never before.

After 5 years of clinical research, 7-DFBX has been formulated to perfection, offering the most reliable fat-burning ingredients available to help you lose that weight safely and effectively -- without the negative side-effects. Unlike so many other diet pills, 7-DFBX contains a wide variety of clinically proven and all-natural superfruits and antioxidants to jumpstart your metabolism and help you make the most out of each workout. Try a bottle (completely risk-free) and experience the difference!

 

Write Your Own Hydroxycut Max Review!

Comments (151)

Hydroxycut max Review
This product work ok for me my weight was 169 and now I weight 165 or lower by now it worked, all I had to do is drink PLEANTY of WATER! just more than 10 glasses of water a day it'll show result, and workout for 30 mintues to 1 hours, and also give your body some rest, the result will appear, I've been hitting gym 4 to 5 times per week and my weight goes down real fast.:)
#1 - Stephanie - 02/01/2008 - 11:58
Hydroxycut Review
I have been on this product for 8 days now, and I have had no side effects, such as jitters or racing heart like some people. I have not yet noticed a significant weight loss amount though. I was at 161 lbs, and i believe i am now at 154 lbs. I have been taking 3 capsules 2x a day with a 2 hour workout every other day and have been eating healthy and drinkin gonly water. Hopefully time will help me lose even more weight!
#2 - Bobbie Jo - 02/23/2008 - 16:09
Hydroxycut review
I have been taking the max and I think it is really good the first time I ever took it boy you could feel it, I dont drink anything but water and it didn't give me any jetters from the caffeine. I take only one before workout out because I do anywhere from one hour to two of cardio and 30 min of weight training a day and the results are good I weighed 200 in Jan and now as of Feb 28 a month later I'm down to 185 you have to eat right and exercise if you really want it to work
#3 - Kimberly - 03/02/2008 - 15:36
medical receptionist
I've been taking it for about 5 days now I don't have the jitters, but I't makes me sleepy, weird. The only thing working against me is I have a 6 mos
baby and i cant get to the gym because i have no one to watch my baby, so i try to dance at home, hope i still have results
#4 - victoria - 03/15/2008 - 09:02
THE MAX
I just bought the max and tomorrow my 1st day.. i weight 190pounds and im 19 years old. ill let u all know how thoe results go!!! im sooo excited
#5 - katie - 03/28/2008 - 16:48
This is my second day on the pill but am not sure if it was the pill that kept me awake last night. I normally go to bed at 10 pm but i was not able to sleep till 11:30pm. No other noticed effect so far but I did not finish my lunch!!
#6 - Ade baby - 04/04/2008 - 17:53
HY MAX JITTERS
Oh yea! I had the jitters @ anxious feelings the first two days I was on it. Now I take it and drink lots of water about 1 liter w/ every pill I take. I think it's worth trying as long as you don't mind feeling jittery at first. I work out @ the gym 5 days a week & in the morning I take it then wait 30min eat breakfast & workout. You get more energy I think so you can workout longer. IT feels like you can keep going. We'll see what happens!
#7 - Cameo Braham - 04/04/2008 - 20:22
max
I am on my 6th day... i am taking 2 pills a day and have not had any side effects, i do feel more energized... i hit the treadmill 4x a wk but have yet to see the results
#8 - latoya - 04/05/2008 - 10:16
day three
i've just started day 3 and so far i am feeling energized and haven't been able to finish my food. looking forward to seeing results...
#9 - Nicole - 04/10/2008 - 09:03
nothing so far
I,ve been taking it for a month and the only change I see (and I run everyday) is my breast got a little more sensitive so were my legs.

hope i'll see some changes soon!
#10 - mary - 04/11/2008 - 11:11
the max
well today is my first day taking the max. im also going to combine it with the weight watchers program meals and cardio. i hope i see some results.
#11 - tabitha - 04/11/2008 - 16:02
hydroxycut max
I have been taking hydroxycut max for about a week and I broke out into an itchy rash all over my back, arms, scalp, legs, and chest. I lost 2 pounds in the week that I have been taking it. However, I am thinking of going off it because I cannot take the itchy rash all over
#12 - Jill - 04/13/2008 - 20:56
To medical receptionist Victoria if this makes you sleepy you have to stop using it. Due to the amount of caffiene in this product you should not be sleepy. That happened to me and I was told to stop taking per company
#13 - Janie - 04/18/2008 - 18:01
New MAX User
I just took my first pill today, starting with the 1 pill 2x daily for 3 days, then 2 pills 2x daily for 4 days then up to 3 twice daily. I do aerobics at least 3 times per week and do some walking as well. I will let you know how it goes.
#14 - Trina - 04/23/2008 - 13:52
hydroxycut max
i have been on it for 2 weeks..the first 3 days i was a rage machine.i am normally soft spoken and i have told off more people in the last week then in m life...the upside is i have lost weight and the rage is gone now i feel good.
#15 - lindsay - 04/25/2008 - 12:44
I started taking Hydroxycut Max on 4/17/08 and am now writing this review on 4/27/08 so that's 11 days now. I've been taking 1-2 pills a day. One in the morning and then a second one in the afternoon. I started at #150 pounds and today I weigh in at #149. It's not unusual, however; for me to fluctuate about 3-5 pounds so therefore, I don't yet see any weight loss in taking these pills. I think the pills were helpful in giving me some energy, but have done nothing at helping me loose weight. I won't up the dosage any further because I think it's too great of a risk health wise. I didn't notice any real side effects with the pills other than a few headaches that I think were caused by them when I didn't take them on a set schedule - probably due to the caffeine that is in them since prior to taking the pills my caffeine intake was zero. The only plus here is that I bought the pills at my local GNC store so I can return them for a full refund and will be doing so in the next few days.
#16 - Julz - 04/27/2008 - 15:09
Going to try it!
Interesting reviews here. I'm going to be trying Hy Max this next week. I can say that I do have experience with regular Hydroxycut a few yrs back and had great results. I started out at a size 16 and in three month got down to a size 11/12. This was only by taking Hydroxycut and strickly watching my diet, drinking lots of water and not eating after 5PM. With Max I'm planning on combining that with excersize......We'll see how it goes!
#17 - Diane - 04/30/2008 - 16:26
HYDROXYCUT THE FIRST/HYDROXYCUT MAX(300-390 POUNDS)
I CALL THE NORMAL HYDRO.THE BROTHER,YOU KNOW THE ONE THAT COMES IN A WHITE BOTTLE?I CALL HYDRO.MAX IT'S LITTLE SISTER.THE REASONING FOR THIS IS SUCH......... i WAS TAKING NORMAL HYDROXY AND HAD BEEN SICK TO MY STOMACH THE WHOLE TIME TAKING THE PRODUCT.I WAS DRINKING 80 YES 80 OUNCES OF WATER A DAY AND EAT FAT FREE FOODS AND SALADS DURING THE DAY ALONG WITH A 4 COURSE MEAL AT NIGHT.INCREASE OF ENERGY WAS GREAT,SUPPRESS MY APPITITE,PERFECT!!!!!!THESE PILLS WERE FREE TO ME FROM A FRIEND AND IN THE WHOLE BOTTLE SHE GAVE ME ENDED UP TO BE APPROX.156 PILLS ALLTOGETHER.I HAD STOPPED TAKING THE PILLS AND LEFT ENOUGH IN THE BOTTLE FOR TWO WKS...IN A MONTH AFTER STOPPING I HAD LOST 10 POUNDS!THEN BOUGHT THE HYDRO.MAX!STARTED TO FINISH THE OLD AND WORKED MY WAY TO THE NEW BOTTLE.NOW TAKING THE MAX AND EXCERSIZING, BUT, STILL I AM NAUSEATED!! THE MAX DOES NOT GIVE ME THE SAME ENERGY BOOST LIKE THE PREVIOUS PILLS.I HAVE FALLEN ASLEEP ON A COUPLE OCCASIONS.IT IS NOT SUPRESSING MY APPATITE LIKE THE FIRST ONES DID AND THE HEARTBURN AND HERSHY SQUIRTS ARE NOT WELCOM.I CALLED G.N.C TO MAKE SURE I COULD TAKE BACK THE PRODUCT FOR FULL REFUND BEFOR WRITING THIS.THE ANSWER WAS YES.THE MAX DID NOT HAVE THE SAME RESULTS AS IT'S BROTHER SO I WILL FIND ANOTHER DIET PILL ALL AROUND DUE TO INTERNET SEARCHING AND FINDING BETTER PRODUCTS FOR AROUND THE SAME PRICE.300 POUNDS AND IT IS SUMMER SOOO I WILL SHED THE WEIGHT AT ANY COST!!!!!!!!
#18 - Trenna'n'In. - 05/01/2008 - 12:01
Hydroxycut Max
I've been taking it for about a month now. I stopped for a couple of days, and I did see a change in my "umph" during my workouts when I was without it. I also get headaches when I don't have it, as I too had 0 caffeine in my diet prior to this. I do get jitters if I don't eat w/ in a 1/2 hr to hr of taking the meds...and drinking the water. And I have actually noticed that I've become constipated---not increasing outflow, but decreasing...anyone else have that? I have seen results, but the constipation worries me. Other than those side effects, I like it! I work out almost everyday for a 1/2 hour, run everyother and weight train the in-betweens. I eat 7 times a day, every two hours, from 7am to 7pm.
#19 - christina garcia - 05/08/2008 - 14:36
HydroxyCut cuts fat but gave me terrible rashes!!!!
The rashes started out one by one so I wasn't sure it was the HydroxyCut. All of a sudden now it's all over my legs, hands, back and torso. I am throwing it out, these rashes are itchy and looks awful, I can't stand it. This is a dangerous drug!!!
#20 - Nicky Trace - 05/12/2008 - 09:17
Hydroxycut Max
I started taking the pill Saturday, May 3 and today is now May 14, so I have been on it 11 days. My weight started off at 160lbs and I am still at 160lbs. I took it exactly as it states on the bottle and I do not feel like I should continue to use it. I do feel jittery all of the time and I do not sleep well at all. I started off taking 2 pills early morning and 2 pills around noon. After the first few days, I went up to 3 pills in the morning and 3 pills at noon and I am kind of disappointed because I have not seen any type of loss at all. This is not a pill that I would recommend and I do not plan to continue taking it.
#21 - Angela - 05/14/2008 - 08:00
Hydroxycut Max doesn't work
I've been taking Hydroxycut Max for 3 weeks and I haven't seen any results. I've been running 4 miles, 4 times a week and I still haven't seen results. It makes me sleepy too! My chest has been hurting for the past 2 weeks. I think it's a side effect of this pill.
#22 - RJ - 05/16/2008 - 21:33
Better than others
I have taken 2 other diet pills and am most pleased with Hydroxycut max. I've already lost 8 pounds in 1 week. I took Lean System 7 for a while and felt/saw no results. I took SimQuick Extreme and got terrible jitters, felt debillitatingly ill all the time, and could only sleep about 4 hours at night before I woke up. I had to quit that one just because I'm a dancer and couldn't handle the nausea and headaches while dancing. The only side effect of Hydroxycut Max that I've noticed is an abnormal amount of pooping. But it supresses my appetite, gives me energy and I can sleep through the night! And I've already lost 8 pounds. What more can you ask for?
#23 - Deborah - 05/18/2008 - 13:18
Hi guys, I have been taking Hydroxycut max for about a week now. I actually stoped taking it for the last two days but I am back on it again. The first 3 days I did as instructed, 1/1 and on the fourth day I did 2/2. I have not weighed my self yet although I do feel lighter. The only complaint I have is when I smoke and I breathe in deep I have a little bit of chest pains (only with the 2/2) but nothing extreme. I know this is from the pill as I have never experienced this before. I do drink PLEANTY of water which I thought would releive it but it did not, either way its still a thumbs up for me.

Good luck everyone! :)
#24 - Magdi - 05/20/2008 - 14:12
Using it to boost my energy at the gym
So, I just go a bottle of HydroMax a few days ago, never before this have I used any time of weight loss pill. I'm basically using it to get a little more motivation to head out to the gym, been working out for 3.5 months already but lately I've noticed its been really a drag getting myself to go. Been taking it for 3 days, I can feel the buzz of energy when I take it. First day I felt some clamynees and anxious, but no nausea or headaches, second I must of taken the pill a little to late, I was unable to fall alseep till 1am I'm usualy sleeping by 11pm. Today my third day it has been okay felt like a had a strong cup of coffee was wide awake despite my horrible night last night. I'm taking the next pill in an our sooo around 4pm do you think that is too late? I've read people comments about increase of BM, I couldn't really say if its affecting me I eat a lot of fiber anyway...but I guess it would be good for those that don't get a cleaned out regularly.
#25 - Mimi - 05/20/2008 - 17:42
Feeling heart burns
I am taking it from last 6 days and feeling very bad heart burn. Last night I was not able to sleep because of heart burn and felt really uneasy. Having backache also. DOnt know what to say as I have mixed views. I am feeling light - like 1 pound. But as I am feeling uneasy that is making me upset. Can anyone guide me???????
#26 - Herry - 05/27/2008 - 09:59
Give an inch
I started this pill 6 days ago hoping to just get alittle help with the hard to loose spots. I have noticed that I feel very jittery, nausea and have a slight rash. I am not sure yet if I like this product or not. I am really hoping that if I continue taking the pill that my body will adapt to it?? I really don't like the jittery feeling at all and the rash isn't that attractive. Does anyone know if these side effects will go away or if this pill is just not right for me??
#27 - Ness - 05/28/2008 - 15:42
Results can vary, but it DOES work!!!
I'm almost finished with my first bottle of H-Max for women and all I can say is WOW!!! Seriously, I'm just an everyday working mom that has been trying for the past year to lose the last 10 lbs I gained during my pregnancy (2 years ago!). I gained 67 lbs and I was motivated once I had my daughter to lose all of the weight. Over the past two years, I have been a yo-yo, but finally have some stability with my exercise routine and diet. When I started using H-Max in April, I was at 148 lbs. Today is May 31st, and I'm at 128 lbs!!! Its great!!!! I'm still pushing to get down to 120, but I think that its beneficial to have a healthy diet (reduce sugar and caloric intake) and regularly exercise. Even if you have to get a step box or do exercises on TV, its worth it!!!

This was a great investment, and I'd HIGHLY recommend it to anyone!
#28 - Ani - 05/31/2008 - 13:17
First Day
Just took my first pill today. Going to start with the one pill twice a day. No symptoms and I am crazy and get the worst junk food cravings...but NOTHING :D yayy! Hope this keeps up
#29 - Laura - 06/04/2008 - 14:33
Hydroxycut Max...I love it so far
I have been taking Hydroxycut Max for 3 days so far, following the directions. I am also drinking the GNC Lean Shake(chocolate)and following the 14 Day Meal and Exerise Plan with that (the info that comes with the mix gives a diet plan). The person at GNC said that you need protein in your body in order not to burn muscle while exercising. You also need to take a multi vitamin also!! I have experienced some heartburn since taking HM but I found that by putting 2 tablespoons of Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar in my water knocks the heartburn out!! Drink PLENTY of water all day if you can. I have lost 3 pounds and 3% body fat. I am so excited and Im so glad I invested in the product!
#30 - Monique - 06/04/2008 - 17:06
OK so far
I just started the pill on 6/1/08 and I am feeling fine so far. I am on the medical weight loss diet plan & I have been stuck at 180lbs, after taking the pill for a few days I have lost 4lbs, along with cardio. So I can't complain at this present moment. I am taking the 4 pills a day and I do not plan on going up to 6, beacause I am scared, but...so far so good.
#31 - cowana - 06/05/2008 - 11:12
ummmmm!!
I started hydroxicut max about 11 days ago. I weigh 149 pounds and wanted to lose some weight. I weighed my self today and i weigh 148 pounds. I have been taking 2 pills-2 times a day. Before this, last year, i tried lipo 6, and with diet and exercise (5x a week), i lost a lot of weight and gained a lot of muscle. I stopped taking it, and again i am trying to get cut for the summer, but this diet pill has not worked! I wonder why??? I am on a strict diet. This pill makes me feel nausea, and i almost threw up last night. I am only 25 years old, and it gave me chest pain!!!!! It was horrible. I couldnt even sleep. I do not reccomend this diet pill to anyone.
#32 - kara - 06/05/2008 - 16:59
its ok
I am 19 years old and have been taking this for about a week and half and haven't lost any weight. I didn't experience any side effects but I don't understand why some people lose so much weight while others don't at all. I am going to keep using this and see what happens though.
#33 - Kristen - 06/05/2008 - 19:45
your doing something wrong if its not working for u
i have been on hydroxy cut max for 6 weeks, eating healthy and exercise is a must with any weight loss program. No jitters or side effects, when i started i weighed 200 lbs, now i'm 165. This isn't a magical pill thats going to shrink you by its self! You have to work for it. So if you are not seeing any results my guess is that your not eating healthy or your not getting off your butt to exercise. it clearly worked for me :)
#34 - samantha - 06/12/2008 - 22:06
Max and insomnia??
I've been taking max for 2 months. When I first started taking it, I was taking it once a day and slowly bumped up the dose. I'm up to 6 per day now and the last couple days have been rough. I noticed a significant drop in my weight (12 lbs in 3 weeks). Yesterday I fell asleep really late and only slept for 2 hours but felt wired all day. Today I slept for 2 hours and feel wide awake again. Dropping the weight is great, but how healthy is the lack of sleep?
#35 - Jayce - 06/19/2008 - 02:30
The Max works
I had recieved a free sample, thanx to working at GNC, and all I can say is wow!! It works people if you would be smart and eat clean, plenty of water, vitamins, and for Gods Sake DON'T SMOKE!!! DUHHH No wonder some of you have been getting chest pain. I mean come on really? You can't just sit back and take some pills and off the weight comes. It takes, nutrition, dedication, education about nutrients and exercise. Even if it's a walk, or stretching, what I'm saying is get up off your asses and do something. Try to eliminate sugars, extra caffeine, toxins of any sort and the weight will come off. I was the biggest skeptic, seeing that absoulutley nothing worked for me in the past, due to undisclosed issues. And finally I said, I'm gonna do it this time. I've lost about a pound a week for 8 weeks, and I'm very happy so far. I've lost 2 pants sizes and hope to lose more. My boyfriend and my friends say I look the healthiest they've seen me in years. So take care of your self and do the obvious right things and not the wrong things. And if you are on any medications at all; it won't work! That's high blood pressure, cholesterol, diabetic meds. I know alot of you out there are in bad shape, you should check out natural alternatives; and put those greedy asshole doctors out of business. Come with me through the path of natural health. You're body and mind will thank you.
HYDROXYCUT MAX WORKS!!!
#36 - GNC EMPLOYEE - 06/25/2008 - 22:05
Leg Pian???
I'm now onto my 3rd bottle and taking 6 pills a day. I run 5KM 6 days a week and do weights 4 days a week. I've seen a significant increase in muscle tone and it really helps to power up my runs. I don't weight myself but rather simply go by how I feel and how my clothes fit me. I'm happy with the results I'm achieving. My only concern is about 2 weeks ago my legs started aching...a lot. I'm not too sure if it is due to the pills. I seen a massage therapist and taken a few days off working out but my legs are still aching. One the reviews above mentioned leg sensitivity. Has anyone else experienced leg pain?
#37 - Jenn - 06/30/2008 - 16:05
Hydroxycut Max
I have been taking Hydroxycut Max for 3 days. It has given me a jittery feeling but also increased my energy level. I'm also experiencing nausea, heartburn, headache and lack of appetite. I work out 4-5 days at the gym and eat very healthy. I lost 45 pounds a few years ago from diet changes and exercise but have gained some back. I will keep taking it and see if some of the unpleasant symptoms disappear and I actually loose some weight.
#38 - Rachel - 07/24/2008 - 16:08
it makes me feel WIERD!
so i bought it when i was on vacation, and i really don't need to loose wieght, i'm a very active person and am in good shape. i just thought it will help me get to my dream body, so i can compete in competitions. but this stuff makes you feel like crap. it makes you anxious, irritable, and your heart beats extremely fast. i wouldn't recommend this pill to anyone. this is the first time i have ever taken a pill to help me out in a way. i run 3 miles 6 days a week and weight train everyday. i'm a personal trainer and i recommend watching your calorie intake, drink plenty of water, and exercise daily. that will help you out. i now know not to rely on a pill to help you "get there."
#39 - danielle - 07/27/2008 - 16:02
in the making
I just started taking this pill and it makes me sleepy and anxious. I am used to having coffee everyday so I know its not the caffeine. I am also a very active person, and I am not really enjoying the heavy chest feeling that these pills give me. I started with one a day and I can already feel these effects! It has been two days and Im wondering if I should give the pills more time, but feeling like this sucks ! I may just go back to Cuur, its natural and helped me lose weight when I was on a strict diet.
#40 - lucia - 07/31/2008 - 15:56
Feeling Crappy
I took Hydroxycut Max for four weeks. I increased slightly like the bottle said and once I got to 3 pills a day I felt like crud! I had no effects from one pill twice a day or two twice a day. But three...I felt sick all the time, I had horrible headaches, I was sleepy, so sleepy in fact that it was painful to get up and move around after my second dose in the afternoon. And to top all that off, I didnt loose a pound. I ate well and excercised (Im military). If it works for you thats great but I just felt discusting.
#41 - Nataie - 08/06/2008 - 16:20
headaches
I started HydroxyCut Max about five days ago. The next morning I woke up with a headache and have had it ever since. I stopped the pills Friday and noticed Sunday that my headache was gone. This morning, Monday, I took them again, and again the headache. I will stop taking the pills, can't tolerate this side effect. I weigh myself tomorrow, wonder if I will see any results in a week? I am disappointed, was so excited at the results I envisioned. Is anyone else having this side effect?
#42 - Connie - 08/11/2008 - 17:58
Makes no sense.
I'm in the army. I run at least four miles every other day in the morning. EVERY evening on my own I run at least three. I started taking Max in order to loose some baby fat that even the army can't get rid of. Here is all Max has done for me. It did make me eat less. It made me have to go number two... alot. It made me very sleepy, I drank at a minimum of 8 12oz bottles of water a day, I eat very healthy. It made me very irritable, and emotional. I am only 138 now... before 6 weeks of taking Max I was 135. So, it has nothing to do with some 200 lbs woman dropping to 165, and working out, it depends on your bodies chemistry. You can work out with this all you want, it just might work for you. I just don't understand why it would make someone so emotional.
#43 - Amanda - 08/12/2008 - 14:29
No more!
I've been taking hydroxycut for 2 weeks now - 3pills 2x a day and have yet to see any results. I've talked to others and they only get the jetters but no weight loss. I feel energized but also feel the nausea. Its not worth it. I think that work out and eating healthy is the only way to go.
#44 - Trish - 08/22/2008 - 12:49
So far so good...
I started Sep 5 with 1/1, tomorrow I start my 2/2 intake. So far so good. I have felt a little more energy. I have tried many things in my day and we'll see how this compares. I have weighed myself and am down 1 lb, who knows if its just water weight, I think its too early to tell. The gentlemen who sold this to me at GNC told me if nothing happened in 2 weeks I could return it. That will be my proof. Have not had the headache, jitters, etc. I am eating 3 meals a day and 2 snacks, and water every chance I get.
#45 - Maria - 09/08/2008 - 09:39
Returning the product
So I bought this product, has done nothing but increase my appetite and I am more tired than normal. For those of you that has had the product "Work" maybe its because you are working out more and on a better diet??? hmmm what a concept. I talked to a guy at a gnc and he told me the Hardcore is better and that the guy at the other GNC was probably just trying to get rid of his stock. Best thing Ive ever used was the xenadrine with ephedra, too bad they dont have it anymore...
#46 - Returning the Product - 09/13/2008 - 14:38
loving it....
I started taking HydroxycutMax after coming home from vacation at the end of July. I have lost 25lbs thus far. I really noticed a "buzz" feeling initially, but probably become used to it now. I have had a bit of heartburn, but it's something that I've always suffered from and it's certainly not more than usual. I love the appetite suppressant quality and the increased energy and my lack of coffee cravings. I also end up feeling tired just before dinner and end up going to sleep earlier than usual, but also waking earlier and far more refreshed. I was told at the GNC that I should also take a multivitamin and not take HydroMax for more than 3 bottles (approx. 2months). A bit concerned as to what I will do when that time is up... just bought my last bottle this week :/
#47 - marcela - 09/18/2008 - 13:26
Ive been taking hydroxycut max for 2 weeks now. When i began taking it i weighed 170lbs, now im down to 164. I drink a lot of water and work out 2 days a week for 2 hours. I haven't noticed any bad side effects, no rashes, no jitters. I dont have as strong of an appetite as i did before which is pretty awesome. im looking forward to seeing the results at the end of the month!
#48 - sarah - 09/20/2008 - 11:30
Stomache problems
Hi,
I just started this product going on probably two weeks now and I have notcied extreme BM problem. I can not stop going to the bathroom, so im going to cut back on 2/2 and try it slower. I hope it works!
#49 - Tanya - 10/08/2008 - 16:12
So far so good
I started taking Hydroxycut Max 4 days ago and I've seen great results. I have much more energy throughout the day. I just started taking 2 pills 2x a day. I do feel alittle jittery however I am not a coffee or tea drinker with caffeine normally so I knew this might happen. Once I eat something I am good to go. It's all about your body getting used to the caffeine in the product. I'm not really taking it for weight loss more for the energy aspect although that is an added bonus. It has increased the urgency of my trips to the old bathroom, but nothing crazy. If anything it has made me more regular. Also you must remember that caffeine is a stimulate which makes bowl movements more frequent and urgent. So far I like the product and am looking forward to how my body is going to change. Also its about diet as well and exercise. For the people that are finding they don't have results I wonder if they are exercising and eating properly or just taking the pill. Not an insult just a thought. My husband has been taking Hydroxycut for 10 years and even when it had Ephedra in it. He basically uses it for energy purposes as well and has an awesome body!! Just my thoughts and experiences thus far on the product. Good luck to everyone!
#50 - Jennifer - 10/14/2008 - 10:03
too many side effects
Lots of stomach problems, felt like throwing up, emotional, can't sleep at night, but get really sleepy after being awake for five hours or so, I have lost weight but I don't weigh myself so I don't know how much. I have gotten comments on looking better, but not worth it. I haven't been able to study for mid-terms because I can't concentrate and have too much negative energy. It might be okay for someone who is a stay at home mom or doesn't go to school or work.
#51 - Amanda - 10/19/2008 - 22:58
I have been taking hydroxycut since august, at first it didnt work that well, but now ive lost about 15 pounds in two months, and i dont suffer any side effects. i also only take 3 a day, once a day in the middle of the day. i drink ALOT of water, and if your going to drink alcohol make sure to drink alot of water, or youll get drunk really really fast and for long durations
#52 - andi - 10/20/2008 - 15:13
thanks to hydroxicut
;-)it worked pretty good for me. the first month i took it with regular exercise and healthy diet i lose 15 lbs. it works better than hydroxicut hardcore. max is the only diet pill that brought me back in shape after i gave birth. i stopped using it because i already got my target weight. the weight didn't go back with regular exercise and healthy diet. i used to weight 138 lbs before hydro max, went down to 123 after a month. after couple of months using it, my weight dropped down to 115 lbs. that's when i stopped and just tried to maintain it the natural way. it's a good way to jumpstart your weight loss. it works but you have to work out too.
#53 - pong - 11/14/2008 - 11:02
It works for me!
;-) I'm impressed. I started taking 1 pill before breakfast and 1 pill before lunch, then 1 more before 4pm workout (running/walking). I still drink a lot of Diet Coke (ugh!), BUT I am proud to say that I've gone from 232 to 210 pounds in one month! I like the extra energy it's given me during the day. And that extra energy is what I was after. I plan to lose 10 more pounds by the end of December.
#54 - millie - 12/15/2008 - 13:37
Short Deadline to Lose 30lbs
This is my first day on the product. I too went into GNC last night after getting out of work to see what I could find regarding the newest, most innovative weight loss pills. The sales rep directed me to Hydroxycut Max stating its the most talked about, most popular pill on the market right now. He stated that the store sees many return customers who are satisfied with this pill and that I should give it a try. I will be going out of town in just under 3 mos and am scrambling frantically to drop these 30lbs that I've packed on during my college days. I'm nervous reading all the above comments but I've just started working out again, 4-5x/week, drinking lots of water and eating as healthy as I know how. I'm hoping to be able to come back in March to proudly proclaim my goal has been met. I'll keep you all posted on my progress! I'm excited!

BTW, today was day 1 and I took 1 pill before my workout this a.m., and 1 at lunchtime before my tuna garden salad. Keep me lifted in prayer! ;)
#55 - Ria - 12/18/2008 - 19:11
Hydroxycut max
Hi everyone,this is my third day of taking hydroxycutmax 2 tablets twice a day. I have strong pain in my throat and it feels like it got swollen. I am thinking supplement could have caused a side effect on be my thyroid glands? I also feel sick and very moody, as well as finding it difficult to concentrait. Any one alse experiensing anything simillar?
#56 - Olesya - 12/27/2008 - 06:29
Hydroxycut Max
It works but i had the jitters bad and had severe nausea. i worked out 5x a week running 3 days out of the 5 and drank alot of water also ate healthy and portioned my food. i weighed 206 and got down to 198 in 2 weeks. i stopped taking it b/c i couldnt sleep at night when i upped it to 6. i am going to start it up again b/c i want to lose 30 more pounds
#57 - kim - 12/30/2008 - 16:15
Hydroxycut
I BROKE OUT IN RASHES ALL OVER MY CHECST AND LEGS.
omg i cant stop scratching. ever since i started taking the pill. I took it for 4 month about 2 years ago. when i started taking it again recently, i started breaking out in rashes. Really ugly. I dont recommend using this product. >-(>-(>-(
#58 - Geo - 12/31/2008 - 12:54
Hydroxycut Max
I just bought the pills a few hours ago...im nervous to take them after viewing all the comments. Im gonna try to take 1 pill 2x a day as instricted for my first day and see how it works. Will keep u posted with the results..Wish Me Luck:);-)
#59 - Tanya - 01/01/2009 - 22:17
Hydroxycut max for women
I've been struggling with weight for years since puberty. It's sad to say but at the age of 10 I was 125lbs and around 5'2. I am currently 18, 135lbs and 5'3-4. I decided to be healthier in 8th grade because my grandmother had diabetes and overweight is not uncommon on my father's side. So I already had my work cut out for me. Strangely enough I FIT MY 6th grade clothes and I'm currently a freshman in college without losing an inch. I want to lose 10lbs because I want to be much healthier and I will not let my genes prevent me from doing so. I started working out 40 mins a day on a treadmill and doing a bit of musculation in 8th-9th grade and kept up. I'm in better shape but never seemed to be able to hit the 120lbs. I'm aiming to drop 10 to 15 lbs in two months because it's naturally hard for me to do so.(family genes..)
The stories are quite scary and I will not go beyond 3 pills a day because that's just plain unhealthy. This was my first day and it made me more "active" in a good way, it increased the endurance to finish the work outs. I eat rather healthy and in tiny proportions so my diet and exercise was not the problem. I hope this will help me and I will keep you updated.:-) I was very skeptical, I didn't really feel like I had "more" as in I became very hyper, jittery but it did allow me to have a heavy workout of 1hr 30 mins without feeling tired and I do realize that 6 pills is the equivalent of 6 cups of coffee=UNEAHLTY! so I will not take more than that. Hopefully this will help me break to 130-120lbs mark.
#60 - Clara - 01/02/2009 - 18:03
Moving on to something better......
To Samantha #34...."your doing something wrong if its not working for u"
Lady you are so wrong! Everyone is different and can be affected in different ways. Youre heavier so yes you will lose more quickly.

The product makes me itch. It starts with my scalp then moves down to my neck and within 15 min my whole body itches! I am discontinuing use.
#61 - Melissa - 01/04/2009 - 02:10
Hydroxycut Max
Well i have tried the new hydroxycut max for a month and a half now and i feel no big difference although i drink lots of water and exercise. The only factor I have realized is that my boweling system had been improved. But I guess it was not worth to pay that much money for it especially tha i have read in a couple of articles that the amount of ingredients are not that effective (not boosting) enough. Yet I beleive that everyone has a different type of Body and body burning, so what might not work for me might still work for others and vice versa!!!
#62 - Mahinaz - 01/14/2009 - 09:31
hydroxycut max
Its been about a week not seen anything yet, my legs were aching.
#63 - Angela - 01/14/2009 - 22:10
Hydoxycut Max
I started this product yesterday. I do have headaches, but I feel this will go away in time. I was on Adipex for a while and did well, but suddenly broke out in a rash. This product does make me feel less hungry where Adipex did not as much. So far I am good. I do feel more energy and I think it\'s going to be just fine. I want to lose about 25 more pds. I have already lost 45 on Adipex. Once I lose 20-25 I will be at my goal. Wish me luck. With any product, as they are not \"miracle pills,\" you have to work at it, change your eating habits and WORK OUT.......with a little dedication and work this product, as others, will work. There is NO miracle drug. Wish you all the best.B-)
#64 - Jauna - 01/19/2009 - 10:11
Hydroxycut Max
I am 19 years old.
I started taking hydroxycut max on January 8 2009.
It is now January 22. I first weighed 195 lbs and I've lost 12 lbs I weigh 183 now.
I walk around a mile every day, I'm taking a swim class MWF and my coach is kicking my butt, I go hiking on the weekends, and I do sit-ups, push-ups, leg lifts daily. I eat a big breakfast and small lunch and dinner OR a Lean Shake (vanilla) to replace lunch or dinner if I didn't do a lot of exercise that day.
I take 1-3 pills twice daily depending on how much activity I'm doing that day. Today I took two in the morning ,and none this afternoon. because its thursday so I only walked .75 miles and am about to do my pushups/situps.
I drink about 80 ounces of water a day, a glass of soymilk if I need the protein that day, and about one glass of green or black tea a day.
I started out really strong and I'm trying to keep my motivation.
I really reduced my diet, I used to be a habitual smoker of tobacco and potts. I gave up both and I also gave up drinking.
I used to eat whatever whenever, now I eat mainly raw foods high in protein and fiber.
I'm a vegetarian but I have been for years.
I'd really like advice or feedback if anyone has any.
hhydroxycut gives me the energy to exercise but I worry a lot when I take it because I don't want to rely on it.
When I began I was all in and trusted the pills, I haven't had any negative side effects, other than too much energy that I can't pay attention (i.e. Driving, In Class) anyway, thats my story... so far so good. 12 lbs in 2 weeks :)
#65 - Andrea - 01/22/2009 - 22:06
hydroxycut max
I just started taking this (day 3) and it makes me feel jittery, then tired, then wide awake unable to sleep with chest pain. I guess the side effects are different for everyone, but I wouldn't recommend it at all. Not impressed; I am no longer taking this. Hopefully I can get a refund.
#66 - Amanda - 01/25/2009 - 02:18
HYDROXYCUT MAX
well, i took my first pill today in the morning and went to my
MUAY THAI class....after 20min training i felt really bad, i had difficult breathing and
a bit of irregular heartbeat!
could not continue exercising cause i was feeling really weird!
i am throwing it away!
#67 - Fernanda - 01/28/2009 - 16:13
hydroxycut max for women
you guys are so whiny inorder for hydroxycut to work it says intense workout and healthy eating?!! do you not read the product beore using it???? of course its not going to work if your eating fast food or crap and expect to lose weight !! your nuts hydroxy cut works .. GET OFF YOUR ASS AND EXCERCISE AND DEPENDING ON WHAT FOOD YOU EAT IS HOW FAST OR SLOW YOU'LL SEE RESULTS
#68 - nellie - 01/28/2009 - 17:27
Hydroxycut Max
so, i've been taking this for quite sometime now. i'm not obese and not even considered "overweight" by some; overall, i don't like my extra body fat and "love handles". when i started taking the pills, i joined the gym. to me, i thought i was losing weight but the scale disagreed. maybe it was just me trying to find some hope. i was disappointed and i stopped the pills and gym.

in 2009, i decided that i needed to lose more weight. i work retail, so i'm always eating fast food, or whatever i can get my hands on. but since i was promoted and moved to a different store, there was more work involved. other than being more active (felt like the gym), i wanted to start the pills again. i started going back to the gym after all, but i go for a week, and take a week off. i rememeber being 150lbs in the summer and when i stepped on the scale; more recently, i weigh 130lbs.

i'm happy i lost the weight (if it was even the pill), but i hate the side effects. everytime i burp, i get this completely disgusting taste in my mouth and i dread taking the pills every time (3 in the morning, 3 at night- half hour before any meal). it might be all the caffine in it but i just hate it. i am still jittery, even after hours of already having the pill in my system. i drink plenty of water just to settle the uneasyness in my stomach.

thinking about it, i don't even know why i'm still taking it. i'm looking for another pill to help me lose my extra 15lbs to be at my target weight. if anyone has suggestions, let me know.
#69 - kelly - 02/01/2009 - 12:31
Hydroxycut
I have been taking this for 2 days now. I definetely have the shakes and increased heart beat..although...I was not drinking enough water as directed and the GNC lady did recommend I take a multi-vitamin with it. I definetely have energy to exercise but it did seem like I was extremely tired when I woke up this morning. I just took a vitamin and feel alot better. (I am taking the lemon powder packs). I will finish the pack and soon I'll see if it works.
#70 - Yvette - 02/04/2009 - 13:11
Hydroxycut Max
Woah Nellie #68!

I swim 2km, run 5km & do weight training 5-6 times a week. I have no fat or red meat in my diet at all, nor do I eat complex carbs and all this product did was make me extremely jittery and anxious.
If I could get a refund I most definately would!
#71 - Sunny - 02/11/2009 - 05:50
hydroxycut max packets
ok i just baught the hydoxycut max wild berry packets on monday and took it for the first time on tuesday morning before i wen to the gym. OMG!! now usually im in the gym fr about an hour and a half and then go home tired but i was in the gym for 3 hours! and when i got home i oculd not keep still ,i felt like i needed to move even after i was onecleaning my whole house was still wired up ! damn i know it says it will give you a boost but wow lol i took the rec dosage which was another bottle of the mix later on that day and here it is day 2 im about to work out again and take the mx but just a reminder you ha to drink at least AT LEAST 7 bottles of water and eat with thisor you will fell like your about to vomit . Ill keep you all updated and let you know what happens next

bye :)
#72 - tierra - 02/11/2009 - 13:13
Hydroxycut Max
I have been taking this product for 4 days now, and following the tolerance chart on the bottle. For the first three days I felt energised and great, but once I started taking two pills 2x/day I got heart burn and chest pain, and I noticed my BM have increased. I am discontinuing use, and hopeing for a refund. I do not recommend this product.
#73 - Melissa - 02/16/2009 - 23:23
Hydroxycut Max!
This is what the pill has done for me:
POSITIVE: Energy Increase, Better Self Image, More BM'S
NEGATIVE: Cannot fall asleep, itchy on arms and legs, extreme chest pain that goes right through to my back

I am going to stop the product and just continue eating healthy and exercising.

Good Luck to All!:-P
#74 - Erika - 02/18/2009 - 22:15
Hydroxycut max
:-o not really sure if the pills are working for me. I started them about a week ago...haven't really seen a big difference. I think the progress i am making is just from working out and eating organic. The pill is a good motivator at the gym..gets you revd up quickly. but i don't like the achy chest and acid reflux!!!
#75 - Girlwitha butty - 02/19/2009 - 16:47
hydroxycut max
It is my first week that I started taking hydroxycut max.I take two pills thirty minutes before i get to the gym.once I start running on the treadmill I feel like i can run longer and faster.I ran for thirty minutes each time. I havn't expierienced any negative results such as itchiness or heartburn. I think it's going to work. I'll keep in touch with my results.;-)
#76 - cece - 02/20/2009 - 04:15
Hyrdoxycut Max
:oops: I've been taking hydroxycut max now for 5 days. Tomorrow is my 'weigh day' so I don't yet know if it's helped with the actual weightloss, but I've had to take days off, I've had very sever sickness and bowel movements, restlessness, rapid heartbeat, headaches and yet still a somewhat addictive need to continue with the pills. I wouldn't recomend them. If they do help with weight loss it's only because they get any food out of your system before it can be absorbed!
#77 - Kirsty - 02/22/2009 - 16:08
Hydroxycut Max
I've finally decided to boost up my dosage to 6 pills a day, 3 in the morning 30 min after my breakfast and I take 3 of them 30 minutes before my workout, the morning I felt fine, but I'm not sure if it's because I drank too much water during my workout that made me feel sick or 6 pills a day is just too much for my body, I'm gonna go back to only 4 pills a day again. I guess my best advice is if you're going to try Hydroxycut Max, listen to your body. If you can't handle it, lower the dosage or stop it all together.
#78 - Mary - 02/24/2009 - 20:14
Hydroxycut Max
I just started taking the pills this morning 2/25/09; not sure if it works. I bought this because I know the regular hydroxycut worked for me. I will do a post next week to tell more if I've even lost at least a pound. I'm about 200lbs as of today:-[]
#79 - Kalisha - 02/25/2009 - 13:58
HYDROXYCUT MAX
:-( JUST RECENTLY STARTED TAKING THE PILLS AND AFTER THE 4TH DAY I STOPPED TAKING THEM BECAUSE OF THE EXTREME SIDE AFFECTS. I FELT SICK TO MY STOMACH THE ENTIRE TIME!!!! I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. DONT TRY THIS. ITS NOT WORTH YOUR HEALTH. I GAVE UP ON PILLS AND OPT TO WORKING OUT AND EATING RIGHT. BETTER SAFE THEN SORRY.....
#80 - Alishia - 02/26/2009 - 03:16
Hydroxycut Max
I am on Day 2 of my hydroxycut kick, I think I will need to stop drinking rockstars, as there is caffeine in this, I just want to lose weight, and hope to do it this time around, Ive lost weight with regular xenadrine, so hopefully this works. :-o
#81 - Victoria - 02/27/2009 - 17:37
H.MAX
I have taken H.MAX for about a month and I was 155. I'm now 140. It actually works, but only if u work at it. Work out eat less. No side affects at all. Im not stopping. Good product but again 'only if you work at it'.
#82 - KC - 03/01/2009 - 10:45
Hydroxycut Max
;-)I have been taking this stuff for 5 days and have lost 8 lbs but i also have a toddler and a newborn to take care of. I run on my treadmill 45 min. a day, and I'm on a very strict diet. MY husbands deployed and i wanna look good when he comes back.
#83 - Leslie - 03/04/2009 - 15:19
hydroxycut max
Wad up will i been takin hydroxycut max for 6 days. I started off at 182.5 now im at 171.4 but i take 2 pills when i wake up then excerise for ten mins. Then four hours later i take 2 more and excerise befor i go to bed. But when i first started had cramp fa 3 day like every bite i take of food made it cramp then i go to da bathroom like 5 times a day.... But i dont give no fuck im gettin results... If anyone have any questions fell free to call (414)899-5332
#84 - Tessa - 03/10/2009 - 15:57
hydroxycut max
:-)I have been taking hydroxycut max for three days now. i havent experience any neg. reaction, you have to drink plenty of water, exercise, and eat 3 meals and 2 snacks a day; aleast this work for me. i found it better to take 2 pills a day. take one pill at 7am and another around 1pm before you work out at gym or walk a track or whatever work for you as a workoutout, this way you wont feel as tried and jittery, and rapid heartbeats, etc. plaese take multivitamins with this product.
#85 - ms. williams - 03/11/2009 - 11:27
Hydroxycut Max
:-D I just started taking this product 2 days ago. Within a half an hour of taking the first pill, I could feel an increase in energy and alertness. I'm grateful for that alone, especially since I am ADD and the drugs they would prescribe do the same thing and cost triple the amount...lol
Anyway, I am also doing Jenny Craig and walking 6 times a week, doing the yoga and strength training exercises on the Wii Fit and also doing lower ab work on the Bosu and arm work with dumbbells at night (twice a week). Now, I have dropped 24 pounds recently with just Jenny Craig and wanted something to give me a boost. I'm pretty sure this is going to help.
How anyone can be working out so much and taking this pill and not losing weight, I don't know, but from my past experience with weight loss programs, I would suggest you go back and journal everything you put into your mouth. Something's not right if you're not losing. Usually that's the problem, hidden calories that we eat without thinking. And let's face it, we can look at a product sometimes as an open door to eat a "little" more, cause it'll counteract. As for anyone who is working out a lot and not seeing results...you may need to eat more. You calorie level should be based on your activity level. If you're not eating enough, your body will hold onto fat to "survive". It's a known fact.
The only negative thing about this pill so far is the heartburn...it's the caffeine, it always has this effect on me. I will probably only ever take 2 in the am and 1 mid-day for that reason, but I am guessing that will be more than enough.
Toodles
#86 - Domenica - 03/13/2009 - 00:05
Hyrdoxycut Max wild berry
Well I have a good question!!!
I need loss weight and I know that the hydroxycut Max Wild berry is very good but my question is:

I have tireoid problem, can I used this product or not? Or can you send me the name of another product that I can use if I can't used this one?

Thanks so much
Telma Oliveira
#87 - Telma Oliveira - 03/19/2009 - 11:06
Hydroxycut Max for Women
This is my 4th day and I am now on the 2pills twice a day and boy have I got so much energy that I feel like I can run in a marathon.... and I can't even run:-P The pros, I have sooooo much energy and my appetite is suppressed to the point where I have to think, did I eat today????? The cons, I am so itchy, whatever I can scratch I will scratch and I have got the jitters and sleep is minimal at this time. I have started off @ 277lbs my goal is to end up @ 180lbs, hopefully there is someone out there that has used this in a long term perspective and can share their experience and total weight loss amount.B-)
#88 - li - 03/23/2009 - 18:34
Hydroxycut MAX
I have been taking Max for women for about 6 mo and I have lost 40 lbs. I love this product it gives me engery and makes it easier to get through my workout in the mornings. I have 20 lbs to lose and will stay on this wonderfull pill until I reach my goal.:-D
#89 - Very pleased - 03/25/2009 - 09:53
Please DO NOT take this product it is HORRIBLE
And bad for your health I have proven it with 3
THREE! Hydroxycut Products, I committed to 4 weeks
of HEALTHY HEALTHY CLEAN EATING and Exercise 4/5 days a week and THIS IS SHIT! I Lost 1 LB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I think if i wouldve done it naturally i wouldve already been at my goal weight, it is a waste of your $$$. THey have great ads and persuade you to buy them but they DO NOT work!!!
#90 - Reah - 03/30/2009 - 15:11
Keep in mind, it may be Fat Loss, not Weight Loss
When you use a diet pill, you are also supposed to change your diet and exercise regularly. With this in mind, exercising builds muscle, muscle weighs more than fat. I am not saying you will never see pounds lost on a scale, but think about it.. You are replacing fat with muscle, so will you really see a huge amount of change on your scale? Using a scale to measure your weight loss may not only be incorrect it can also be discouraging. A better indication of your success would be in inches. Measuring your stomach, thighs, arms etc. before you start a program and again every couple of weeks. You will hopefully see inches lost, a firmer body and your clothes will fit better. Weigh yourself if you want to, but don\'t let the scale get in the way of your \"fat loss\" goals!!!
#91 - D.P. - 03/30/2009 - 17:27
Hydroxycut Max for Women
:-D
Well to everyone out there saying it doesnt work, your obviously lazy and did not read the instructions! I read all of these reviews and a lot of you out there just are NOT using this product correctly. You must drink A LOT of WATER, EXERCISE, and you have to change your DIET completely! I have been taking this pill for about a week now and i already see improvement. I started at 136 and have lost 2 pounds in the week i have taken it. I think this product is great if your using it correctly.
#92 - Kelli - 04/08/2009 - 12:52
Hydroxycut Max
i've been using hydroxycut max for about 2 weeks and i love it, it gives me the energy boost i need to go me through my workouts. i work out at least 4x a week plus im always on my feet at work. i havent seen much of a change when i step on the scale but my "love handles" have definatly shrunk and im more toned all around, im so much happier!! plus the celulite on my butt and thieghs are gone haha. hydroxycut max definatly works for me :)
#93 - robyn - 04/13/2009 - 17:07
Hydroxy Cut Max
:-)
Hi
I wrote review earlier regarding not experiencing any side effects and was on a dose 1x 3 times a day
today I increased my doese for the morning to 2 capsules and I did experience nausea
This is a tip for any one who could be feel nausea as it worked for me, I just had a cup a tea with a fat free water cracker.........even if I was not hungry but it helped and now I feel all good....
Must say I skipped my lunch time dose as may be for now 2x 3 times a day could be strong so will go back to 1 x 3 times a day
another think the person at the sport store told me, if your exericising after every 5 mins you should intensify your work out for 1 minnute - say like i walk, so if I am doing a 20 mins walk I should split into 4 5 min sets. in every set for 1 minute I should intesnify my walk, put heaps more extra energy that way makes the fat burn faster..
Just some tips given to me and working for me, might help you if you in the same boat
All the best
#94 - Ritu - 04/19/2009 - 21:44
Hydroxycut Max!
I started using this product last night combined with GNC\'s lean shake meal replacement...in all seriousness, I have lost 3 pounds. It\'s ridiculous and I feel sick. However, I\'m going to continue taking it and see how it goes.:-P
#95 - Elizabeth Supertramp - 04/20/2009 - 15:37
hydroxycut max
First of all #68 - nellie. YOU are so ignorant and retarded to sit there and call someone whiney and all you others out there that say it works if you get off your ass. Well every body is different for your info. I go to the gym 5 days a week and follow the clean eating diet and yes it curbed my appetiate but once I went up to 2 twice a day I felt sick to my stomach and tired and my legs hurt. So dont be ignorant and say it will work if you get off your ass because every one body works and reacts differently
#96 - trice - 04/21/2009 - 13:31
Hydroxycut Max
I've been on Max for 2 months now. The first month I was consuming 1300-1500 calories a day and running on the treadmill (2-3 miles) every other day, doing tae bo the alternative days, and one day of rest. Didn't lose a pound. I feel better but that's about it. The second month I decided perhaps I wasn't consuming enough calories so I've bumped it up to 1500-1700 calories with around the same workout routine. I have lost an inch around my waist and an inch around my thighs. I don't understand why I haven't lost anything!?
#89 Pleased: You were on it for 6 months. Were you losing in the first two months?
If anyone has any advice I'd appreciate it!
#97 - Disappointed - 04/21/2009 - 18:31
Hydroxycut MAX for Women
I am so pleased with this product! It has worked for me. I'm a mother of two, and I've tried everything in the past from diet pills to food diets. I just felt so miserable all the time. Its been three months, while taking Hydroxycut I use to weigh 177 I'm now down to 161. At first I felt like it wasn't working for me. My husband helped motivate me and I needed my body to adjust to what I was taking. Now I totally see the difference in my face and stomach..EVERYWHERE. Its giving me so much more energy, I see the weight loss I've lost in just three months and it motivates me keep taking them. All I have to say to those who feel that this isn't working for them. Dont give up because you haven't lost an incresingly amount of weight. Set your goal and check your weight every morning, you will soon see the difference while on these pills. My husband definetly sees the difference and keeps me hydroxycut pills stocked!! This is funny..I know...but its true =)This product has worked for me it can work for you to!B-)
#98 - Elizabeth - 04/21/2009 - 23:54
hydroxycut max-for women
:-) i have been on hydroxycut for 3-4 days and lost 3-4 lbs so far. it is working for me because my appitite has slowed tremendously! i have gotton naseous a few times especially if i dont eat with my pills. ive learned my lesson and look forward to loosing more wieght!
#99 - marie - 04/23/2009 - 19:57
Hydroxycut Max
I started using Hydroxycut Max last thursday (4/23/09). I was at a weight of 168 lbs. Today (4.29.09) I weigh 162 lbs. I was losing weight about a half a pound a day with diet and excersize before Hydroxycut...it is now doubled to about a pound a day with the same amount of diet and excerisize as before. I highly recommend this product. Make sure to drink a lot of water...not just your normal amount or you will experience heart burn etc. I have experienced no heartburn or other issues because I have taken hydroxycut products in the past and learned that I had issues when i didn't drink enough water. Good Luck!
#100 - Heather W - 04/29/2009 - 07:58
HydroxyCut Max
I just started taking HydroxyCut Max on Monday (4/27/09)...to be honest, I haven't noticed a big difference yet, as far as my weight goes. But then, I don't weigh myself really (too depressing). My jeans, however, do feel a LITTLE looser....not sure if it's because I just want them to or not. I have however noticed that I seem to be a little more tired/sleepier than usual and last night, I experience a tremendous amount of itching all over my body, but didn't realize what it was until reading the reviews on here. I haven't exercised much since starting the pills, I've just been doing crunches and stretching (due to time restraints & children). I started my cardio routine this morning and plan to keep it up from this point on. What's funny is that, my appetite seem to have grown...I tend to be a junk food junky, but I haven't really craved junk food, but regular food. But I also know that when your metabolism speeds up, so does your hunger...that's normal so I'm not too worried about that. But we'll see...I'm hoping for great results! Will keep you updated...
#101 - Walida - 04/30/2009 - 12:12
I have been taking Hydroxy cut max for women now since March 17 I work out 5x a week for 1-1 1/2. It makes me very jittery and if I dont eat within the 30-1 hour I feel sick but I have went down 5 pant sizes.Iam pretty Happy with it.
Amanda 5-3-09
#102 - Amanda J - 05/03/2009 - 20:53
Hydroxycut Max
:-[]Well I really heard some good tings bout it, My frien lost 11 ponds in 2 weeks. Im going to buy it 2nite !!!!>-(:-P
#103 - Ileana E. Cintron - 05/25/2009 - 15:11
hydroxy cut max for woman
Have been taking Hydroxycut max for women for 4 days.
I\'ve lost 2 kg which is fantastic. It is likely to predominantly be water loss but it\'s enough to give me the motivation to stick it out for a while.
My only concern is the anxiety I experience from being hyped up on the caffeine. I am a chronic coffee drinker and have given up drinking coffee because of the caffeine content in the pill, but I still feel very anxious. I was on antidepressants earlier this year that gave me the same very anxious effect. I am taking 3 pills morning, 3 in the afternoon
I do agree that I am able to work out longer which is never a bad thing so will continue to complete my first course (20days worth) and review my results.
I know this product is excellent for some, we\'ve all just got to bare in mind that we\'re all different.
Will keep posted:-o
#104 - goldy - 07/26/2009 - 17:23
Hydroxycut Max
:-D
I am very happy with this product so far. For those who complain of headaches, make sure you drink tons of water. I suffer from chronic migraines and am still able to use this product. I have increased my water intake in order to eliminate these side effects. I have only been using the product for 8 days now. So far, 6 pounds has come off. It helps boost my energy right before my work outs. If you consume more than 1200 calories per day and don't work out, you might not see results as fast. So far, so good. It curves my appetite and cravings for sweets. It really helps you stay on a 1200 calorie diet. I'm a fan
#105 - Silverdog22 - 09/04/2009 - 00:44
hydroxycut max for woman
I am an athlete doing mixed martial arts and a former rugby player...ive had some hard core work outs for years but still can't loose the 20 lbs i need to loose. This is my first day taking hydroxycut and i've notices a huge difference in my energy level...i've only taken 2 all day and i feel fantastic. for those of you who don't loose any weight...it might have something to do with your diet or excersise (or you did loose fat you just gained muscle). just taking a pill is probably not going to do much...combine excersise, a healthy diet, and the pill (its an aid to your goal not a miracle pill) anyway...i'll keep ya posted on my weight loss. good luck people!
#106 - Rose - 09/17/2009 - 02:05
Just a suggestion.....
Most of the blogs here ive read, U all pump out the workouts, eat healthy, and 1 blog even demanding "get off ur asses and go natural" with this stuff??? (the GNC employee) Sounds 2 me like U all dnt need this crap at all? & if its nrg you need there are other boosters out there without the insomnia, jitters, caffeen ova load, I done a 12 wk challenge and lost 15kgs (was only 90kgs to start) & I 2 dropped in nrg levels, so my local gym introduced me 2 Black Powder satchets 15mins b4 workout and it gave me all the stamina i needed & I felt great, still not ala natural but at least it didnt have any side effects? Just a suggestion, and if you lack motivation, GRAB A MATE to go with you....theyre free and not hard on your body?!?!?
#107 - Jay - 09/30/2009 - 18:07
Hydoroxy Cut MAX
First Day... really excited... hopefully no side effects for me. I'm currently 48kg (not sure the conversion for pounds?) not necessarily looking to loose weight i'm fairly lean as is just using it to give me a boost from my platue. I have been told by a personal trainer and three other body builders that this product is definately something to consider after a platue, not necessarily something you get onto straight away when you make that big decision to loos weight. this is for two reasons..... one, if you change enough of routine physically and eating wise to begin with you will see results a hundred percent, you won't need a pill....chances are if you are taking a pill straight away you're looking for an easy way (and you won't get it, because you're probably kidding yourself about how healthy you're really eating, and your excersise is probably not that intense) and secondly if you have been training and eating right for a while you will be in a rhythem, furthermore you are less likely to throw in the towel the moment you see no result after 6 days (anyone complaining about no results after less than 2 weeks of use is an idiot btw).

In saying that obviously I am yet to see results, but I'm intellegent enough to know not to have a tantrum if i'm still 48kg tomorrow B-)
#108 - Ness - 11/26/2009 - 02:54
hydroxycut max
I started taking it and in a week I lost three pounds. So far so good
#109 - jo - 12/04/2009 - 23:35
Hydroxycut Max
:oops::oops:
the first day, i felt like throwing up, could NOT sleep.... a little worried about trying it again..... is this common? should I take a lower dosage?
#110 - Amanda - 12/27/2009 - 20:25
hydroxycut max for women
I think you realy have to exercise. I am on vacation so just doing nothing all day. I take just one pill in the morning but even that low dose prevents me from sleeping at night. I don't have that problem when I am more active although I only take one pill first thing in the morning.

I think it does work . I have not put on any weight during the holidays and I EAT!
#111 - Rose L - 01/01/2010 - 21:33
Hydroxycut Max
I am in my early 30's and over the last 5 years have gained weight. I have tried MANY products to boost my energy levels and fat burning and this products was awesome!! The only time I felt sick or jittery is if I didn't eat after taking it or I wasn't drinking enough water. I take 2 pills in the morning before breakfast, 2 just before lunch and 1 or 2 before my workout depending on how much energy I feel I have for my workout. If you follow the directions, the results will blow your mind!!! And please... for all the girls out there who obsess over the scales.... take your measurements on day 1, check your measurements weekly for you POSITIVE results!! If you are working out properly, chances are, you're gaining muscle tone while losing fat. In this case, you will NOT notice as much of a difference on the scales!! And also for you ladies who are cutting down your calorie intake.... don't! You need more calories now if you are starting a new, hardcore workout. All those diets that tell you to cut out carbs and sugars will help you drop the pounds on the scale but as soon as you introduce them back into you diet, you'll gain it ALL back and then some. ;-)
#112 - Tammy - 01/09/2010 - 22:35
Hydroxycut Max
I started taking Hydroxycyt Max about a year ago. I took it off and on for only 2 months and ended up loosing 20 pounds. It definitely gives you a little boost of energy, but loosing weight is not all about the pills. Working out and eating healthy needs to accompany it. I see it is sometimes a fear that if you stop taking the pills you will gain all the weight back but, since loosing the weight I go to the gym much less and eat normally and havent gained any of it back. I would recommend this product.
#113 - Sarah - 01/20/2010 - 18:13
Hydroxycut Max
I started last Thursday, so today is my 5th day. When I started, I was a size 16, closing in on 14.I just bought two pairs of 14 jeans! I checked my weight on Saturday and lost 3 lbs, but I don't want to become obsessed with the scale, so I'm planning on weighing every Thursday. I started dieting in September at 288 lbs and that was all and good until I stopped losing weight in the beginning of November. It's now January and I'm the SAME weight...at least I haven't gained anything. I think the weight is rearranging because my clothes fit differently (hopefully it's not just wishful thinking!). Here I am at 251 lbs and I need to be 188...I'm on the way.
#114 - Stephanie - 02/02/2010 - 09:37
Hydroxycut Max for Women
:-)
I have been taking Hydroxycut max for about a week and have lost 5 lbs. without changing anything. I also don't take the whole dose b/c I didn't really drink caffeine before and wasn't sure how I would react. I usually take 2 pills in the morning and 2 more around 2 pm. I get a little bit of jitters, but I think that's just because I didn't drink coffee or much soda previously. I have noticed my appetite is suppressed quite a bit. I don't excersize regularly, either, and was very excited that 5 lbs. just sorta fell off! Hopefully the 15 more I want to lose will do the same!
#115 - Rachael - 02/03/2010 - 17:06
Hydroxycut max
This is my first day on it.It definitely gave me alot of energy to work out and slight headaches, I keep you guys posted on the weightloss
#116 - jessica - 02/04/2010 - 19:57
Hydroxycut Max
:-)I just started this product and its my third day taking it. I feel great! Literally, I always woke up in the morning tired and when I would take this before my breakfast I feel amazing. I have more energy and feel great! I would reccommend to follow the instructions, and drink lots of water! I have not seen any results yet, but I do feel a difference in my energy level! I will update you guys more later on.
#117 - Cre23 - 02/17/2010 - 12:56
HYDROXYCUT MAX
This is my second day on the pill, (1 pill 2x a day) and I definitely feel jitters. Well not quite jitters; my legs become really weak and shake if I dont eat rite after I take the pill. And I'm a college student, so I usually pop the pill rite before I run to class around 9 or 11, then the second pill around 3. But when I went into GNC the clerk also suggested that I take dietary vitamins to replace the vitamins, and nutrients that I'm losing. Does anyone else take those? And I have also noticed an extreme case of constipation, but I'm assuming that it's because I'm new to the pill!!!
#118 - CYNTHIA - 02/19/2010 - 23:04
Hydroxycut Max
So today is my fourth day taking hydroxycut max, and I am down 2.8 pounds. SOUNDS GOOD TO ME!! That is almost a pound a day (3 full days of taking it) So maybe tomorrow I'll be closer to 4 pounds down :)
I haven't had ANY side effects. (Good or bad) I still feel like my normal self. Which is good and bad. Good because I don't want the headaches, nausea, or jitters. But bad because I was hoping for more energy. But I am still pretty tired.. It's okay though cuz I am still losing weight! I think I don't feel side effects because I've been drinking TONS of water.
Anyways, good luck everyone!:-D
#119 - Liz - 02/26/2010 - 12:20
Hydroxycut Max! Advanced for Women
Hi... I am 22years old, 153cm height, and around 46.5kg (102.5lbs) weight. I don't want to lose too much weight, I just want to get 6pack abs for the summer. I bought my first bottle of Hydroxycut Max! Advanced for Women and just started today (03/01/2010) and so far I've not experienced any side effects :D Just want to ask when it's the best time to take the pill? For example should I follow this order: wake up take the first pill wait for 30min then eat breakfast and go to the gym, and take the second pill after the workout. Or I should take the pill and go to the gym without taking my breakfast?
Please, if somebody feels comfortable, describe your everyday routine.
Keep you posting for any results noticed.
#120 - Natasha - 03/01/2010 - 16:18
Hydroxycut Max! Advanced for Women
Hi guys. I just started taking the Hydroxycut max! advanced for women capsules. I am following the instructions and started with 1pill 2x a day. I took the first pill 30min before meal and after that I went to the gym. After the gym, I took the second pill, and wait for another 30min to eat. Please tell me if I am taking the pills in correctly.
I am planning to take the first serving after I wake up, have a breakfast after 30min, and go to the gym after 1 to 2 hours (depending on what I eat for breakfast). And I am planning to take the second serving after my workout and have a lunch after 30min.
So far, I’ve not experienced any side effects (even though it’s my second day). My appetite is at the lowest level, and I am so happy
Keep you posting for any results noticed. BTW my goal is to get 6pack abs for the summer. I am 22years old, 153cm height and 46.5kg weight. I just have to lose some stomach fat. I am visiting the gym 5 to 6 times a week, doing a 20-30min cardio and 1hour of weight lifting
#121 - NatashaLM - 03/02/2010 - 07:56
Hydroxycut Max-liquid caps
I have been taking hydroxycut max for a month. I just finished my first bottle this morning. I have lost 15 pounds!!! I went from 183 to 168! I am so glad I chose this product. You can not use the product alone. you have to eat healthy and exercise even if you only exercise very little...it's important. I don't think everyone will lose weight as quickly as I did...so don't get it just based on my results :-D. The first dose did make me a little jittery, but by my second dose later the same day I was fine and have not had any other side effects. I follow a pretty simple diet and drink only water. Good luck and I hope it works for you!
#122 - Kelly - 03/05/2010 - 09:38
I loved how Hydroxycut Max worked, it was the first effective diet pill I've ever tried. I really wanted to get a second bottle, I was at Vitamin World looking for it and the lady told me they pulled it out of the shelves because some people have had liver damage and one person actually died from it and It all turns out to be true. Is it a risk worth taking?
#123 - Ash - 03/11/2010 - 04:53
Hydroxycut Max
I have been reading a lot of these reviews and fortunately, many of you are very hopeful. But don't expect to loose it within a few weeks. It takes time and effort like any other weight loss method. You are the only one who can loose that weight, so encourage yourself to make healthy choices when it comes to exercise and eating. And trust me, it will come off before you know it. I would know. I used hydroxycut max about 2 years ago and it worked great. But don't expect it to do miracles. I lost 20 pounds and I felt amazing. However, once off the pill, I didn't keep up my good eating and exercise habits as much as I should have and quickly gained the weight back. If you don't want this happening to you, keep doing what you are doing minus the pill. but now, since you are off the diet, you may indulge from time to time. Be careful though, getting off the diet doesn't mean forgetting to eat healthy and wisely!
#124 - MaryKate Mooney - 03/22/2010 - 23:14
hydroxycut Max
I started this product a week ago and still I am weighing the same. I walk atleast 2 miles 3 times per week but I have not seen any changes. I have read the most recent comments and I am looking forward to loosing atleast 10lbs and to keep it off.
#125 - Shari - 04/05/2010 - 15:43
HYDROXYCUT MAX ADVANCED
today is my frist day taking them and feel myslef and a little better than i use 2:-):-)
#126 - BARBARA JONES - 04/05/2010 - 16:57
hydroxycut max
wow i ripped the add out of a mag.. seing all the comments im really confused about wanting to try it.all i need is sumthing to help me lose extra weight i gained over xmas i work two physical jobs and go to the gym when i can mabye i shuld go talk to the retail people??:-( :-o
#127 - Holly - 04/09/2010 - 02:01
Hydroxycut Max Advanced
Today is my first day taking it and I have to say that I haven't had any crazy symptoms. I have heard many people talk about this pill so I decided to give it a try. I'm planning on just taking the pill as directed (obviously) and working out. I'm also replacing some meals with shakes and drinking water. I won't let the statements above scare me because everyone's body reacts differently to certain products. This, however, is the first pill i've ever taken. Hope to see results that I want. Ill keep u posted.
#128 - Jazzy - 04/14/2010 - 14:33
hydroxycut max for women
:-)hey its my first day takin this pill hopefully i see results.
#129 - stacy - 04/21/2010 - 13:26
hydroxycut max fro women
:-[]
Not sure what to think,I starting taking this about 6 days ago..the first couple of days were ok. I felt a little off though..like my balance was not quite right. After a couple of days it was better. When I started to take 2 pills at once, I starting feeling worse more off balance, crazy heartburn, and a little dizzy. Had to go home and lay down, got sick to my stomach and napped for 2 hours. I saw someone else felt tired...this is obviously not a good thing. Afraid to take anymore pills!!
#130 - Ange - 05/04/2010 - 13:49
Hydroxycut Max Advance
I have read all the reviews very carefully and I think that the bottom line is that everyone is different and this will affect you differently. The most important thing here is that you must drink LOTS OF WATER, eat sensible meals and exercise regularly. I wish the girls who started taking this pill back in 2008-09 on the early reviews, would come back and tell us their results. I think that is what most of us really want to hear: results coming from real women, not from a "double blind study". Today is my first day (1 2x day) and so far I feel great. I have been stuck at 170lbs forever and can't move from there . I am very hopeful and I will do my part, I drink 1 gal. of water (64oz) a day and do regular exercise 3-4 times a week. I promise to report back my results and give those who will be starting next month something they can look up to. ;-)
#131 - Ana - 05/26/2010 - 22:53
Hydroxycut Max!!!
;-)This product is awesome...I take it to get toned up a little bit more and to stay in shape. I have never had so much energy as I do taking Hydroxycut Max! I have nearly taken every pill there is and I would have to say this one is by far the best!!!
#132 - Jessica - 08/02/2010 - 10:55
dvance
Okay today is the first day i was really excites to take the pill. So i decided to take 3 pills in the morning after breakfast and wait 30 min before my morning 2-3 hr run. but i i felt sick and i thought it was probably from water or the sil milk i drank cause i kept on burping and stopping but i do i engergy. so then i took 3 more around 2pm and i felt really sick especially after reading all the reviews. i do have slight headaches but it enventually went away but i had when i was running too. but maybe i took to much on my first day ill take 4 times a day starting tomorrow and see how that works
i weigh 150 pounds so ill come to this site in a week and see how things go.
if not im gonna fucken return this side effect shit pills!!!
#133 - Jennifer - 10/11/2010 - 19:08
Hydroxycut Max advanced
Well today is day one for me people. I must admit im a bit nervous especially after seeing all the comments. Today i went to buy some jeans and was shocked at how much weight i had put on. Im about 175lbs now so hopefully i can get down to about 150lbs in a month or little more. Wish me luck peeps! Day 1!
#134 - Jodi-Ann - 10/22/2010 - 15:49
Hydroxycut Max for women
I took it last night for the first time and i was really energized. I finished all my workout within an hour, usually it takes 1.5-2 hours for me at the gym. I get hungry alot, so the fast metabolism is working for me =] Cant wait to see results.
#135 - T-Rang - 12/23/2010 - 10:42
H max advanced for women
i will be taking my first pill tonigt because of my work hours. i weight 155, i want to be at 120. i'm getting married next year and i want to feel good on my wedding day. i hope this product work for me.
#136 - elsie - 01/07/2011 - 11:29
hydroxycut max
i have been taking this product for two weeks, have not weighed myself, i saw were someone asked about this and having a thyroid issue, can you take this and synthriod? i have hypothyroid and its so hard to loose weight, i have done it all, weight watcher, nutrysystem, this and many other products, maybe i should just quit and get gastric by-pass, what else could i do? im tired of being fat:(((( anyone get tired of their thies rubbing together???????
#137 - robbie zimmerman - 01/08/2011 - 12:26
hydroxycut-max/for women
i have been right around 220 for way more then 45 daz it seems like....i have heard very good things about this pruduct... i have very low self-esteem; & i loath looking in the mirror.. i am hoping that this product is different then others, cuz i am so tired of bein--- now, aprox 70 lbs over weight... ( i wanna weigh 150 )so tommorrow i will start max, & we will see where it takes me... me & my partener weigh in every mon... i am heavy in excersise, & i watch what i eat... let's see where i get!!!!
#138 - pamela mcdonald - 01/12/2011 - 19:41
Hydroxycut
I DO NOT reccomend to anyone symtoms are very different for different people and i got terriable chest pain heart burn and headaches after the first day. Not a good product!
#139 - Shayy - 01/22/2011 - 22:39
Hydroxycut Max
Ok everyone first of all I weigh between 265 and 270. I just started taking the pills today and have not had the bad side affects that alot of you have because for one I read the bottle and the box backwards and forwards several time so I did'nt miss anything. Follow the directions to the tee, do not go backwards starting with 6 a day you have to pre-pare your body. Eat your food you have to feed your body. Take one a day vitamine and listen to what your body is telling you. I think and hope this realy works for me so far in one day I feel fab. Good luck to all I will keep in touch will be back in a week, I should be on 6 a day on 02/07/11 talk to ya then.
#140 - marianne - 01/31/2011 - 18:36
Hydrocut max
Well I'm back, today is the 8th been on the pills 1wk. now and yes I am at the 6 a day. And I am doing great. So far I have lost 3-5lbs and my jeans feel alot more comfortable. I live in a semi-truck traveling the country, so i do not get alot of excersise but there are a few things I do. One thing is we park back alittle ways so I get alittle movement and I walk the tread mills at the Hotel rooms.
It does controll your appitite and I know that I have to eat but the tummy will feel better if you feed it alittle something. So far I love it and I still have no side affects. Like I said before read the directions several times. Good Luck to all.
#141 - marianne - 02/08/2011 - 22:14
Hydroxycut Max for Women
I started taking this product 4 days ago, and have never taken a diet pill before. I noticed right away that I had a TON of energy, right from the first dose. However, this energy lasts longer than I anticipated, and I had a few sleepless nights even when I was careful not to take it too close to bed time.

I definitely felt the jitters, but not too badly. I also felt the chest pains, but neither of those things have lasted. It does raise my body temperature quite a bit though. I constantly seem to be hot.

Either way, I haven't weighed myself. It's not how much weight I lose that is important. What I WILL say, is that it most definitely gave me a LOT of energy. It made me WANT to be active, which is something I am not good at motivating myself to do.

In summation, if you need something to help you curb your appetite, and something to give you the drive to be active, this is a good thing to try!
#142 - Rachel - 02/18/2011 - 02:19
HM
This is my 3rd day taking the HM. It does supress my appetite. I never feel like eating. I take 2 pills in the AM & PM . I stay thirsty, i drink alot of fluids, mainly water. My skin feels itchy, not to bad. But my belly hurts! when i first wake up in the morning, im super tired, until i take them. I like it!
#143 - Heather - 02/20/2011 - 12:32
Hydroxycut Max
Today was my first day taking this, and I feel the effects. I am drinking plenty of water. I feel a little jittery and I feel weird. I did notice almost immediately the surge of energy and was able to get a good work out done. I am abidng by the directions of taking only 2 daily for the first 3 days to get your body use to the pills. I just want a flat and toned stomach, I am not really interested in losing wait just flat gut plumper butt and toned thighs. Will give u my progress report as it happens.
#144 - Nadira - 02/22/2011 - 18:34
Hydroxycut Max & Hydroxycut Cleanse
I know if I can take these two products at the same time.
Thanks
#145 - Adri - 03/06/2011 - 02:16
Hydroxycut Max for Women
Today is my third day of taking Hydroxycut Max for Women- I was 189 pounds three days ago, and I weigh in at 183 today. I do not have the jitters associated with some diet pills, though I do have an increase in my energy. I really like that they come in a liquid gel form as apposed to the powder form- no irritating taste when the capsule bursts in my stomache, is a huge plus for me!! Hydroxycut Max combined with eating right and minimal exercise seems to be working great for me so far~ we'll see how it goes.
#146 - Erinn Cramer - 03/24/2011 - 14:07
hydroxycut max
I have been taking hydroxycut max for 8 days and can already tell a major difference. I am not sure how much weight I have lost but I can definitely tell that I have. I am not everweight as it is I just want to tone up and it is helping!! I go to the gym and eat healthy and drink plenty of water (although I should probably drink more and give up my sodas completely). It allows me to cut back on eating and gives me the energy that I need to keep up with my 2year old son. I take two a day, once early in the morning and once in the early afternoon. I have no problem sleeping at night and have not noticed any side effects that have bothered me. I get the jitters if I take it and drink a caffenated drink...but that's my fault.Also, I get headaches but they aren't bad enough that I have to take tylenol or anything. Everyone's body is different and some people can't handle some things. It just depends on the person. As for me, I do not plan on giving it up any time soon!!!!!!!
#147 - k.r. - 04/26/2011 - 12:55
Holy crap
I've been on hydroxycut max for one week and I have lost 9lbs. 124 lb to 116 lbs! I drink lots of gatorade and three meals a day. Its insane. I tried other diet pills but none of the others worked. I think the diet pills depend on your thyroid and natural metabolism.
#148 - Nellie - 06/13/2011 - 21:51
past and present
Hello , i just wanted to fill you all in on my history with hydroxycut period... in 2008 i started taking hydroxycut ... i took it for 4 months and lost 60!!! lbs. i followed a very strict 1200 cal. diet and worked out for 30 mins a day 5 days a week. now in tht 4 mth period... hydroxycut was removed from the shelf and later came back out with supposedly some new formula hydroxycut advanced, i couldnt find a difference in the ingredients only the dosage..but either way by the end of the four months i went from 215 to 155 and i was on cloud 9! but i took a risk.. i had heart palputations like crazy but the results were so good i couldnt resist it. to this day i have heart palputations even though i have stopped taking the formula for about a year now. i decided today that i am going for it again! but! im gonna only use it for 8 weeks at a time. i was able to keep my weight off for 2 yrs but in late 2010 gained back to 177 so started taking it again to end at 149. i love this stuff... i just hope it doesnt kill me. but i have had way better results than any commercial i have ever seen so i shall take my chances and i hope this product gives you the results u need. i gained weight back due to old habits not because i stopped taking the pills. i honestly think i could lose weight w/o them but its mind over matter and i focus so much better when i am paying to lose weight. it keeps me from eating stupid things, cause i think whty spend 25 dollars a bottle if im gonna eat the same as before. but anyways thanks!!!
#149 - Teri Moler - 08/19/2011 - 03:53
A Realization
So I've been reading through the comments on this page and have come to a realization. Just about everyone on here who's lost weight also works out a lot. Not just here and there but three or four times a week from 30mins to an hour during those times.

I have yet to read about anyone who isn't on a workout type plan who's lost any type of weight. Just an average everyday person who doesn't work out and just does normal daily activity.

Personally I've been taking this product for a month now and have not had any real weight loss from it. I have lost 5lbs but I think most of that was water weight and a change in diet. To be honest I don't think this product really does much for weight loss for those who don't workout religiously, and aren't on some sort of diet.

Just my opinion.
#150 - Angel George - 08/25/2011 - 04:57
this is official day 4 of Hydroxycut Max. The scale says a 5# weight loss & my jeans fit again. I sure don't know about its safety-don't drink caffeinated drinks while you take this. I have felt nauseous & been gassy/no real appetite to speak of-I'm going to keep on with this. I feel great, aside from those side effects. We'll see how it continues. :)
#151 - Michelle - 09/06/2011 - 11:04
Name
E-mail (Will not appear online)
Title
Comment
This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.

Products with the Highest Customer Satisfaction Rating

  1. Abidexin
  2. Phenphedrine
  3. 7-DFBX

Products with the most Negative Customer Comments

  1. Alli
  2. Avesil
  3. Extreme Acai Berry

 

Popular Reviews