SyberVision's Top Rated Diet Pill of 2014
Are there diet pills that we do like? Yes - quite a few actually. When we rate diet pills we look at a variety of factors including: ingredients, customer feedback (which is why we allow you to post your reviews) and the satisfaction guarantee (if there is one). There are a few diet pills that have received extremely high marks across the board, and our favorite is Abidexin. You can go to the official site here.

Hydroxycut

Hydroxycut : Famous, but does it really do anything?

Hydroxycut is one of the most famous and well known fat burners around. They have developed an entire arsenal of Hydroxycut fat burners. But do these fat burners really work?

Hydroxycut has spent tons of money on advertising and it shows (tens of millions of dollars). TV commercials, Internet ads and magazine ads are all part of the Hydroxycut advertising onslaught.

But don’t be deceived, just because there are a lot of ads does not mean that Hydroxycut is going to work! There are literally thousands of diet pills on the market today and usually people do tend to buy ones that they have heard of before, but you should really do your research before buying a weight loss pill that could possible alter your body chemistry.

So what about Hydroxycut, is the hype for real or is just another gimmick? Lets look over a few of the pros and cons of Hydroxycut:


Hydroxycut Ingredients

  • Calcium
  • Chromium
  • Potassium
  • Garcinia cambogia extract
  • Gymnema sylvestre extract
  • Soy phospholipids
  • Rhodiola rosea extract
  • Withania somnifera extract
  • Green tea extract
  • Caffeine anhydrous
  • White tes extract
  • Woolong tea extract

There is a lot of caffeine in each pill of Hydroxycut, in fact there is more than there is in two cups of coffee. That much caffeine is not good for your body and you should be wary of taking pills that add that much caffeine to your normal daily amount.

Hydroxycut Pros:

Because there are a lot of people that have tried Hydroxycut, it is pretty easy to find reviews about Hydroxycut. It is always nice to be able to have lots of different sources to research a diet pill and there seems to be plenty of WebPages about Hydroxycut.

Hydroxycut can be bought over the counter at local grocery stores and pharmacies. Most diet pills can only be bought on the web and it is very convenient to be able to purchase Hydroxycut locally.

Hydroxycut Cons:

Hydroxycut originally contained ephedra and was actually more effective. But due to some recent lawsuits against companies that market products with ephedra, they removed it from Hydroxycut. This bothers me…just because there is a little bit of backlash against a product that can really help people, the makers of Hydroxycut change their whole formula and replaced the powerful ephedra with a much weaker main ingredient.

Hydroxycut Conclusion

Hydroxycut is pretty expensive. One bottle cost more than 80 dollars and you can easily find a similar pill for cheaper. My guess is that a lot of the money you are paying for the Hydroxycut is actually going towards advertising.

We recommend HydroxyCut Hardcore over regular HydroxyCut. The best deal is at HydroxyCutOnline.com, where you can get a free bottle.


Our Top 3 Diet Pill Recommendations for 2014

#1 Abidexin - Editor's Choice of 2014

Abidexin is the top diet pill of 2013. It provides 400% more weight loss than dieting alone. How does Abidexin accomplish this? It contains 8 clinically proven ingredients. What's the big deal about patented ingredients? They're proven to be SAFE and EFFECTIVE - the two most important considerations in deciding which diet pill to buy.

Abidexin's power packed ingredients will help you lose weight quickly and keep it off. Abidexin is so sure of this they offer a 100% lifetime money back guarantee. How's that for confidence. Keep reading for more information about Abidexin.

 

#2 Phenphedrine - Consumers' Choice of 2014

Phenphedrine is without a doubt the Strongest Weight Loss Aid and "Happy Pill" available without a prescription. It's the only product we reviewed that surpassed the weight loss results of the now banned Fen-Phen. It would have been our #1 rated weight loss product if it had not been for its slightly below average safety score.

Phenphedrine is definitely the diet pill of choice for those seeking extraordinary results. It's results Super Exceed its price tag.

If you are ready to Flatten Your Belly - then Phenphedrine is your diet pill!

 

#3 7-DFBX - Best for Women

Whether you're looking to slim down for summer or trying to impress your friends for an upcoming event, losing weight can be a struggle if you don't have the right tools for the job. However, with 7-DFBX you can provide your body with all the ingredients it needs to lose that weight and increase your energy levels like never before.

After 5 years of clinical research, 7-DFBX has been formulated to perfection, offering the most reliable fat-burning ingredients available to help you lose that weight safely and effectively -- without the negative side-effects. Unlike so many other diet pills, 7-DFBX contains a wide variety of clinically proven and all-natural superfruits and antioxidants to jumpstart your metabolism and help you make the most out of each workout. Try a bottle (completely risk-free) and experience the difference!

 

Write Your Own Hydroxycut Review!

Comments (96)

DON'T SPEND ON THIS ONE
I TRIED THIS PRODUCT FOR ONE WHOLE MONTH AND I JUST LOST 1 POUND. IT DOESN'T REALLY HELP THAT MUCH AND I BELIEVE IT IS A LITTLE IT OVERPRICED.
#1 - Meerna - 02/21/2008 - 17:06
Didnt work!!
I used this stuff for about 5 weeks and lost 2 lbs.
I even ate right, too!
#2 - Ashley - 02/22/2008 - 20:10
Beggining and After affects
I had begun takeing Hydroxycut within 3months i had lost 1 pounds i did have side effects if called that alot of nervousness sleepless nights i had noticed once i had stopped useing the product all the weight had came back really quickly i had continued with healthy diet even with that i gained it all this product is just way for you to go broke Dont buy or use it aint worth it.
#3 - Phoebe - 02/26/2008 - 02:31
did not like hydroxycut
i've been going to the gym daily, working my ass off, and eating better than i was prior to taking it. my weight has not budged. kinda strange because it seems like it made it worse than before i was taking it, if that's possible.
#4 - HiD - 03/05/2008 - 09:27
don't buy hydroxycut
I had tried hydroxycut for a month. I did not lose a pound. I then gained more weight. I was so upset and hurt. A real waste of time and money. Don't buy it.
#5 - candy - 03/20/2008 - 22:39
IT WORKS
I have been using hydroxycut for a few days only.ive noticed it works,i can feel the heat in my body increase and ive lost little weight as well without exercise or diet.i dont have any serious side effects,the only problem is that im generally too sensitive to caffeine and this has enough in it so i try not to take it late at night.so far its good,i will start exercise and see what happens.
#6 - bill - 03/30/2008 - 07:35
love it...
I took hydroxycut for about 4 months and went from 178lbs to now 156lbs. I put myself on a very strict diet, and exercised 2 times a day, cardio is a key. I know for me it was a good product, i have recomended it to others when they ask about my weight loss. I did notice my energy was always high due to the caffiene and it would cause me to be jittery at times but drinking plenty of water with helped out. I never had problems sleeping, i always took my last dose before 5p.m. I have been off of it for about 3 months now and i am still continuing to diet and exercise and ive managed to keep a steady weight. I feel really good about the way i look and im happy i decided hydoxycut.
#7 - Andrea - 04/18/2008 - 09:47
Hydroxycut
i took it for about 2 months and found that it worked really well, i didnt lose massive amounts but i found i wasn't as hungry and i did lose like 8 pounds without changing my eating habits in any way. However, the minute i stopped taking them i put on about four pounds in the first week and a half and after 2 and a half weeks i was back to my circular self.
#8 - Nicola - 04/19/2008 - 16:45
Hydroxycut is Not good
I do not think it worked for me, and I am not sure I am all alone.
#9 - Greg - 04/22/2008 - 14:04
It worked for me!!!
I had a totally different experience than the other posters. My experience was awesome. I had three months to get beach-ready for a trip to Jamaica and took Hydroxycut while watching what I ate and walking ALOT. And I went from a 36" waist to a 32". These pills are not to be taken as miracle drugs, just to speed up the metabolism a bit. We all know they try to make it sound like the answer to your prayers but it will take some work on your part. It helped me out alot though and I wish you all lots of luck!!!
#10 - Tehran - 04/27/2008 - 21:57
Positive results-I think?
I could only lose 5 lbs by exercise and watching food intake. When I started taking Hydroxcut, I dropped 15 lbs within a month. I have since leveled off and have not seen any results for a month.
The only thing I do not like about it is the great big box with a small amount of pills in the bottom.
#11 - Cliff - 05/06/2008 - 00:17
Maker of Hydroxycut
This product works. If you disagree, your are ALL Wrong!!!!!!!
#12 - Maker of Hydroxycut - 05/19/2008 - 16:30
Hydroxycut/cardio = weight loss
You must do 30 - 45 minutes of cardio 4 - 5 day a week and mix in light weight training to see results people. Oh, and yes your eating habits must change. Don't expect to lose weight just by taking the pill, sitting at home and having dinner at mcdonalds at 10 pm. I follow my own instructions listed above, been on the pill for around a week now (4 pills, 2 at 8:30am - 2at 3:30)and I've lost 4 pounds so far. Get off you lazy asses.
#13 - Manuel - 05/22/2008 - 12:22
worry about my heart
this stuff is too much for my heart. I used only a few days, I can't sleep at all. even I cut it down to 2 pills twice a day before 4pm. I still can sleep. I'm going try to refund tomorrow.

I figure healthy first.
#14 - disappointed again - 05/27/2008 - 04:00
DONT BUY IT!!!!
So, I bought it, I liked it for the first month. I ate right and exercise. I lost 15 lbs so i stopped taking them but i continued to eat right and i did exercise a little less than before. 2 weeks later I realized i gained it all back and about 5 lbs more!
I HATE IT and woulnd recommend it to any one!
#15 - I hate it!!! - 06/05/2008 - 18:53
Hydroxycut caffeine-free just not cutting it
I've been on Hydroxycut caffeine free for about 3 weeks now and have only lost a meesly 3 lbs. Don't really feel its doing too much for me, although I do get a bit of energy, thats about it. I've been watching my diet and exercising 5 days a week. Not sure whats going on other than it might just be a sugar pill. Probably will try something real next time. Overall, just don't feel that what it advertises on the bottle is true
#16 - The Texan Mexican - 06/25/2008 - 14:20
I have been taking for a month - working out every day for a little over an hour and eating right - only have lost 3 lbs!! And, I don't think the Hydroxycut was a factor in loosing the 3 lbs..... won't buy again - waste of money.
#17 - Not working - 06/25/2008 - 15:09
Worked for me
I live on diet pills and have taken many... honestly nothing worked until I found Hydroxycut... Since then I lost 30 pounds and I only half the recommended dosage coupled with yoga and cardio once a week.
#18 - Meme - 06/29/2008 - 21:47
2 weeks....
I've been taking H.C for about 2 weeks now, dropped 4 pounds....I have changed my eating habit slightly, and try to go for a jog every night...cut out soda too. H.C will work if you do your part as well =)
#19 - Heena - 09/22/2008 - 00:11
DIET+EXCERSISE+HYDROXYCUT= FAT LOSS
i wiegh 280 lbs, but a year and a half ago i was over 400 lbs! wooow i know! lol finaly i was like i need to start going to the gym,lost about 25lbs alone just doin that without diet probably mostly water weight. i bout a bottle of hydroxycut and managed to drop down to 345lbs useing h.c. and goin to the gym, BUT WITHOUT DIET! its been a year since i was 345lbs and now im 280lbs but now im on a diet my goal is 250 for now but hydroxycut has been i wonderful thing for me and my health. it depends on the person dont just take thiz stuff and not workout or diet, do both. not to mention i lost about 40lbs just takin it and working out, but no diet. with diet ive lost another 45 lbs, give your self severel mnths to see results and work, this stuff iz da shiiiit!!!!
#20 - nick - 10/30/2008 - 05:52
it works ? or beacuse I changed my habits
I\'ve been taken this product for about two week and I\'ve lost 5 lbs. I work out everyday for about an hr and I still eat fast food. Maybe thats the reason I only lost 5 lbs. But it just show that you dont have to be so strict. We all should know that the more you work out the more calories you burn. Therefore you need to increase your intake. Its just like a car engine, if you put low grade gas in you\'ll loose horsepower. So is the same for your body. Also remember there is such a thing called hibernation mode or(starvation mode). Your body will react to less calories coming in buy slowing your matablisem down, its a way for your body to conserve energy(calories) and they way we store it is buy turning it into fat. Dont forget the older we get the harder we have to work out because everything starts to slow down . It unavoidable !!!
#21 - frank - 12/06/2008 - 13:22
It work! But I had to stop because
of the side affects; I started taking the pills Monday 12-8-08, by Wednesday I had lost 2.5lbs had no appetite but Friday night my chest starting hurting like bad heart burns so I stopped, If I didn't have the sensitivity to caffeine I know I could have lost more weight. My husband still's takes them he is not having any side affects though.
#22 - ilrslr3 - 12/16/2008 - 13:01
HYDROXYCUT - I ENDED UP IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM
I took hydroxycut for 3 weeks and barely slept at all. Although I did lose 5 pounds, it sure wasn't worth it. The last day that I took it I was real lightheaded and dizzy. Later that evening, both arms went numb and my heart was beating so fast that I couldn't breath. I was taken by amubulance to the hospital and diagnosed with supraventricular tachycardia. It was the scariest thing ever. I thought that I was dying. Please, please don't try this product. The doctors read the ingredients and said that they were not even sure what they were, other than the caffeine. I will eat better and never consume a diet pill again. I have learned my lesson and luckily I am here to tell others, DO NOT TRY THIS.
#23 - Ashley Clark - 12/22/2008 - 11:28
This is the best product I have tried
Ok first off I admit I was a sucker for all those diet pills and exercise equipment. Nothing worked for me. I even tried allie and that just gave me the runs and an extra 3 pounds. now i have been doing hydroxycut for almost a week. I have lost 6 pounds already!!! and i have no idea where this article came up with $80 a bottle. i got a bottle of 66 pills at walmart for 18.00! i went back today and got another bottle. it gives me energy and fills me up.. i do exerices by doing cadio from the biggest loser dvd i have and i run a mile everyday. so far so good. i love these pills
#24 - lauren ross - 01/16/2009 - 15:14
hydroxycut
Folks, doesn't matter what "pill" you use, if you don't diet and exercise, it won't do you much, if any, good. You don't need a pill, for that matter. Cut your foot intake in half and exercise and/or weight train. I weight train twice a week and watch what I eat and lost 30 pounds last year, no pills. To avoid the "starvation mode", it's best to eat several small meals rather than 1 or 2 big ones. You also won't feel as hungry after a few days when your body adjusts to the smaller portions. It's not hard... but you have to give up regular sodas and fried foods. Occasionally "pigging out" is okay, but it has to be occasional. Don't rely on fads, just change your lifestyle. And remember, muscle weighs more than fat, so you may not lose weight, but you'll be smaller... muscle also burns fat, so the more muscle you have, the better.
#25 - LuAnn - 01/18/2009 - 21:30
hydroxycut
While i was using hydroxycut I noticed that my energy levels were up and felt 5 pounds lighter after 3 weeks. after those 3 weeks i was getting really bad headaches(migraine like) for like weeks. i stopped taking the pills and have no headaches.
#26 - andreaestevez76@yahoo.com - 02/01/2009 - 22:06
hydroxycut
this really helped with the hunger control. i was nver hungry. but while taking it i saw spots, was extremely nervous, shaky and would crash after a few hours without it. so i quit taking it and got the worst withdrall headaches for days... this is coming from someone who has never been a caffine drinker. maybe it wasn't right for me but i would say it deff helps with the weightloss.:-D
#27 - anna - 02/16/2009 - 16:50
Hydroxycut
I have been wieghting 220.lbs for about the last 6 yrs now. After taking Hydroxycut for thirty days I have lost 5.lbs. I'm exictied about my lost I just brought my second bottle today. Also the price at COSTCO is about 36.dlls for 180 pills its a better price than buying them at Walmart. I will post my results every month. Thank you Hydroxycut:-P
#28 - Marco Maeda - 03/01/2009 - 21:42
Hydroxycut
I took it for 90 days. During this 90 days I had a very strict diet and cardio plan. I started at 266 lbs and after my 90 days was over I weighed in at 215 lbs. In my opinion whether it was a mental thing or not, hydoxycut worked.
#29 - Lincoln - 03/02/2009 - 10:54
hydroxycut
I have been taking HC for 5 days now and I have lost 5 pounds. I have not started exercising yet all I have done so far was watch what I eat. So far I love it, I havent had any side effects and it really does control my apetite. I will let you know more in about another week.
#30 - kalie - 03/04/2009 - 22:55
Hydroxycut
:-D
I took hydroxycut a couple of years back when it had the ephedrine in it and it worked GREAT but then they had to take the ephedrine out of it. My sister also took it and had great results. We both stopped taking it when we got the results we wanted. She gained the weight back when she started college and decided to start taking it again and she says it just doesn't work like it did when the ephedrine was in it.
#31 - Ashley - 03/06/2009 - 02:12
hydroxycut (regular)
I am currently 5 days into the product. I got on the scale after day 2 and was down 2 lbs. I have since given my scale away so that I will not look at it everyday. At present I am only able to take 1 pill every 4 hours. If I go beyond that, I end up with gas, like none other. I also stay in the bathroom for what seems like hours. I will report back later, but I am willing to give it a few weeks just to see how things go. I started at 247 lbs. Also, my appetite has decreased and I have more energy when I go to the gym. So we shall see.....
#32 - Kim - 03/09/2009 - 14:39
hydroxycut
this is my second day on the pill and ive lost 1lb ive been going to the bathroom alot i havent had any side affects yet and hope not to get any i really think it will work it does control ur hunger:-P
#33 - vanillawipcream - 03/31/2009 - 15:57
Hydroxicut (drink)
My weight was 220. I was scared. Then I decided go under diet, watching food i lost 10 pounds in one month. I didnt exercise. The I started taking Hydroxicut (drink) since two weeks ago, Now I am 207 pounds, The good thing is that it made my diet esier because in mot starving anymore. From time to time, I walk. Im gonna walk more often.
#34 - Carlos - 04/27/2009 - 12:12
Hydroxycut Advanced
:-[]

Not sure yet on what's been going on. I'm not energetic at all but tired. And I've still been hungry...I'm guessing cause I only ate a cup of ceral, but I'll see after lunch today. Yesterday though was okay...I didn't eat a lot at all. I hope it works. I'm only going to take one bottle, whether it works or not. I just need a starter point, motivation. I haven't had any kind of soda in 7 years, so hopefully the caffine won't be a problem.
#35 - Heidi - 06/01/2009 - 11:22
Hydroxycut
I took Hydroycut and fellowed a diet and I exercised I also drank plenty of water with this pill.You also have to make sure you can take it heath wise you can't wake up one day and say I am going to take these pill you have to fellow what it say's on the bottle. I never had any problem's with it I lost 60 pounds I would like them to bring it back.:-)
#36 - Juanita - 06/30/2009 - 14:51
Hydroxycut
:-)

I just started Hydroxycut on Thursday 8/6/09 and I decided that I would weigh in once a week and I weighed in this morning 8/13/09 and I have already lost 4 pounds. I haven’t felt any different taking the pills, although I do feel like I have more energy. I love it : ) I've been watching what I eat as well. I have not had any fast food but I have gone out to dinner 3 times and when I order my meal I get grilled chicken and veggies. I have not had any soda and have been drinking just water or flavored water. My boyfriend is dieting with me as well and we both stared the pills and dieting at the same time and he has lost 9 pounds as of today 8/13/09. Yaaay! I totally recommend it!
#37 - Jessica Q. - 08/13/2009 - 11:21
hydroxycut a placebo effect?
I have noticed that many people on here have great results with hydroxycut if they are already eating correctly and excersizing. I have a stash of the old hydroxycut that I take very sparingly, normally I save them for the times I need a speed-motivation to do my exercised when school has swamped me with exams. My plan of cutting sodas, using stevia and skim milk in my coffee, many small healty meals a day and 20 minutes of weight training/pilates a day has worked well, with me losing 4 lbs and 2 inches a month. This makes me wonder...maybe the new hydroxycut are just sugar pills. If I secretly put tylenol in a hydroxycut bottle and gave it to someone I really think they would have excellent results because they believe they have a magical weight melting pill on their side. Just a thought.
#38 - Thrashley - 10/29/2009 - 12:34
Hydroxycut Advaced
The #1 SELLING product is all about "HOW YA EXCERSIZE"!!! and of course "WHAT YA PUT DOWN THE OL GULLET!!"B-) But, all in all I do enjoy the product and it is working for me!! although I would rather do some LSD and really burn up the pounds:-D
#39 - I Can Do Anything - 11/15/2009 - 18:14
hydroxicut
i went into a gnc store looking for a product to help lose weight and maintain energy and at the time i weighed 235 pounds and with less than a calander year i weight 195 -200 pounds. i enjoy the improvement in my lifestyle and i fully back and support hydroxicut and would promote this in the future.. for a here and now picture please email lemesports@hotmail.com... thankyou david mornix
#40 - david mornix - 11/23/2009 - 16:15
Hydroxycut
I took this product in '06 and it was great energy and I took it cause after I quite smoking and working a demanding job with a commute I needed something cause diet and cardio wasnt enough and it took about 6 months but it did work I lost about 45 pounds and eventually lost the additional 20 and got to my goal weight.

However after I stoped taking it and when I did I developed hart palpatations, scarry thing and just in the last year or so has it regulated itself and havent had one in a while oh and I gained every last pound back. I had another friend take these as well and beware it seems like once you take them you always need to take something to loose weight cause now both of us no matter how much working out or dieting perfectly the weight will not come off.

Also the headacks and migranes and hart burns I have read on here, these are all indications that there is something wrong with your heart sometimes the stress your heart has been under IE Excessive cardio/fat burner stimulants it causes a small hole in it. Seriously go to the doctor if youve ever had these symptoms and get your heart totally checked out!!
#41 - sherry - 01/26/2010 - 19:46
Hydroxycut
:-)I used this diet pill about 2 years ago, it worked to lose the ten pounds i wanted to get rid of but it did take time, exercise and eating right. Personally i think if you wanted to lose more weight than that i would go with something else though. I am 26 years old, 5'7 and normally weigh about 130. I just had my third child and weigh 165 now, i am planning on trying leptopril this time around, i have seen so many good reviews of it. Hopefully it will work as i am getting married in may and want to look like my old self again. :)
#42 - Andrea - 04/03/2010 - 16:27
Hydroxycut-Hardcore
You can\'t expect the pill to do all the work for you. You have to have the discipline, self control and motivation to get the weight off and keep it off. The pills may assist you in losing the weight but it \'s up to you to keep it off.I stand behind Hydroxycut. It worked for me. I put on 20lbs over the holdays and felt like a pig. I started working out Mon thru Fri, eating better (not perfect, I enjoy an occasional candy bar or bag of chips) and taking Hydroxycut. I lost my 20lbs from Jan to April. I have stopped taking the pills and occasionally get craving for something fattening but try to resist the urge. I continue to work out 5 days a week, treat myself to a splurge day and here it is almost June I have been off the pills almost two months and have not gained a pound of it back. Take control of your actions and you can maintain your weight as well.
#43 - Melina - 05/18/2010 - 15:22
hydroxycut
it sucks!!! dnt waste money
#44 - meli - 07/26/2010 - 15:51
hydroxycut
:-P Bought 2 bottles, was hungrier than ever, didn't lose anything, will never buy it again!
#45 - Danielle - 08/01/2010 - 08:27
Hydroxycut
:-) I have been taking these pills on and off for 3 years, and I think they work great. I find when I stop taking them, I also don't eat as well or exercise as much. There is no way someone can say they were hungrier than ever because of Hydroxycut. Haha okay - so eat something. If you are used to eating bad food and too much of it, then yes, your body will probaby be hungry for the first week or two until it adjusts. The bottle says to drink 8 to 10 glasses of water a day, and to exercise. If anything, this product does give you the energy you need to work out.
#46 - barbara016 - 08/10/2010 - 17:11
hydroxycut
you know everyone on here will have a different reaction to the pill, me im have wonderful results and plan on to keep taking them. i take one at 6:30 for p.t. and one when i get off work about 5:00, i have an abundance of energy and im so so warm i love it. i dont weigh myself because im told it will make you crazy, but i feel great look good. oh yeah my army routine helps out but that only consists of lots of exercise almost three times daily and healthy eating.
#47 - trent b - 08/17/2010 - 21:57
Hydroxycut Hardcore
I'm 24 yrs old, 5'6 and 180lbs. I was hoping to only loose 20lbs. The bottle of this merchandise was a gift to me so luckily I didn't feel like I wasted MY money. I took the pills as advised, worked out and drunk more than enough water. Not one pound was lost. I stopped taking them after 2wks due to lack of any results at all. I experienced headaches and nausea. My appeptite was curved the first few days but then stopped.
#48 - Chevy - 08/24/2010 - 15:13
Hydroxycut
>-( This diet pill isn\'t all that great. It\'s quite expensive and doesn't work well. I have frequent hot flashes when I took this and haven\'t lost so much as 1 pound. When I took it, I also had the jittery feeling at times and got nauseated as well even though I ate. I would not recommend this product to anyone especially those that are sensitive to diet pills like I am.
#49 - Mi - 08/25/2010 - 21:49
Hydroxycut
Not a fan of this product. It does give you a little burst of energy to help enhance your workout, but I found that the crash was really big.
#50 - Jaime - 09/13/2010 - 09:11
99%caffeien -free hydroxycut advanced
just starting today will let you know how i do with it at 199 lets see what it does. i know that did work fo my son didnt know this is what he was on and he was at size 40 and drop to 32 in less then 3months he look awesome and yes he did workout well walked only so here i go ;-)
#51 - DeeDee - 09/16/2010 - 15:54
Hydroxycut Advance
BEFORE TAKING THIS PRODUCT I WAS 234 LBS @ 4"11 TODAY I AM 144 LBS ...I USED THIS PRODUCT WITH A STRICK DIET AND EXCRISE ...WALKING WAS MY MAIN FOCUS...ITS BEEN 1 YR AND 8 MONHS AND ALL MY DOCTORS REPORT CAME BACK WITH GREAT REPORTS..NO SCARING IN MY HEART VALS, NO LEAKAGE, KIDNEYS IS FUNCTIONS IS CURRENTLY GREAT....NO GAUL ISSUES AND I STILL WORK OUT TILL THIS DAY....I ONLY TAKE THIS PRODUCT NOW AS NEEDED...I LOVE THIS PRODUCT ...THE CLEANSERS ARE GREAT AS WELL. THANKS HYDROXYCUT FOR CHANGING MY LIFE ..I HAVE ADDED 40 MORE YEARS TO MY LIFE...THANKS THANKS THANKS
#52 - CHRISTINE - 09/16/2010 - 16:52
Hydroxycut liquid
I love this peoduct....I have lost 60 pounds in a yr....from 185 to anywhere from 125 to 130..depending on if I have "pigged out" or not..when I first took it, it had ephedra..then they removed it....bad thing...it never bothered me....since then it does not control my hunger as much..therefore I take 3 packages of the liquid a day...one before each meal....try to eat healthy and watch calories...I have had my thyroid gland removed and take thyroid medication also...the hydroxycut DOES NOT INTEFERE WITH MYEDICATION...i LOVE HUDROXYCUT, BUT WISH IT STILL HAD EPHEDRA...NEVER BOTHERED ME IN THE LEAST...I have so much more energy
#53 - Brenda Thomas - 09/20/2010 - 01:37
hydroxycut advanced 99% caffeine free
I just started too use this product i think its great i feel lots of energy i have lost 2 punds and its my second day i felt dizzy at first but it went away in an hour i will let you know about my results in 60 days im confident it works i eat like i always have a weight 188 puonds before i took it after first day 2 pounds lost incredible buy it thats just on my personal experiance ofcoufrse i do an hour cardio dont pig out even more than before just because you are taking a pill for weight lost eat the same it mite even reduce your hunger
#54 - xavier - 10/05/2010 - 02:38
Hydroxycut!
First- If you want to lose weight!!! YOU MUST WORK OUT! I mean you might get minimal results but dieting alone or working out without watching what you eat, but if you want REAL results! You have to do both!! On average it is recommended you eat 2000 cal a day, but if you want to lose weight you should try to stay around 1500 cal. You have to WORK OUT! Seriously it will do you some good to get out and exercise! You will feel better. As far as the hydroxycut pill... I love it! The first day I took the pill I ran harder and faster than I normally do... I did not get tired at all!! I could have run forever! It felt great! I am not really hungry and am eating way less! I do not snack (except on fruit on occasion)! I drink lots of water! If you do not drink lots of water you will cramp up (happened to me)!! I also found I HAVE to take my second pill before 5pm... If not I lay in bed, unable to sleep! The pill works for me! I love the energy I have, and just to let you know NUTRITION/exercise is a lifestyle choice! You can not lose the weight and go back to how you were before you started your diet/ work out routine and expect to keep your results!! Good luck!!
#55 - Davina - 10/11/2010 - 16:20
hydroxycut advanced for women
I took it for a week and a half or so and I watched what I ate and I worked out every morning for 2 hours. I dropped maybe 4-5 pounds and I enjoyed taking it. I stopped recently though because of a schedule change and I had horrible headaches(due to the lack of caffine). I just started up again yesterday and for some reason I took the full dosage(i thought it would be okay since I just stopped taking it two weeks ago) anyway I took the first dosage at 5am worked out and did fine, I took the next dosage at 3pm and seemed to do fine too until I tried to go to sleep. I didnt get a bit of rest till 3:30am and even then it was off and on. I had an anxiety atack and my heartbeat was going out if control, I have NEVER EVER experienced anything so bad or scary in my life. I cant take these anymore!
#56 - Jessica - 10/13/2010 - 14:36
Hydroxycut
I have been taking Hydroxycut for about two months now and dropped 15 lbs easy went from a 42 to a 36 pant size. My father took it for 4 months lost 30 lbs has been off of it for about 2 months and just continued his normal work out and hasnt gained any weight back. This product does work but you have to work too, dont expect anthing different. When your are off the pill YOU CANNOT GO BACK TO YOUR OLD WAYS! you stop working out and eating right what do you think will happen? Why do you think you needed it in the first place?
#57 - jeff - 10/15/2010 - 12:18
hydroxicut
hello all believe me when i say that this product works i was a size 17 when i first started taking this product and i lost over 40 pounds without exercising u have to be dedicated to at least giving the product 60 days for best results i tried everything before taking this remarkable pill its been about 5 yrs and im still keeping the weight off i went from 185 to 155!!!!!!!
#58 - nakia shepherd - 10/20/2010 - 16:11
Hydroxycut - caffine free
I weighed 220, took hydroxycut the regular version for a few days and had VERY bad side effects.. thought I was having a heart attack. BUT then I decided to try the caffine free and had no side effects.. then doing NOTHING else but WALKING one mile a day and eating reasonably, for 4 months I went from 220 to 170 pounds.
#59 - starstory - 10/29/2010 - 12:23
advanced
Used this product for about 3 weeks the summer of 09 with a strict diet and excercise and it worked great. had to stop though bc of the side effects, made me tired at times had no appetite and very shaky when talking with customers. ive put on some weight since then and need the help to lose my appetite and burn more calories so im giving it a try again.
#60 - TJ - 11/23/2010 - 00:46
hydroxycut packets
The Hydroxycut packets worked for me. I would put it in my water bottle and go about my day. It is very important to drink a lot water with this product. Dont expect it to be some miracle that makes you drop inches without work on your part. Since the packet is put in a water bottle, take it to the gym. Hydroxycut gives you energy for a reason..go do some workouts. This product worked and I reached my goal with help from Hydroxycut
#61 - Makenzie - 11/30/2010 - 14:13
hydroxycut
If you read the bottle, it clearly states you take it BEFORE exercise. Meaning it makes your metabolism shoot up more, and also suppresses your appetite. You can't just take it and expect it to work, you have to exercise, and work it before it gives you results, I use it and I've lost stomach fat and it gives me more energy to work out.

READ THE BOTTLE BEFORE YOU USE IT. THEN YOU WILL GET YOUR RESULTS.
#62 - nina - 12/02/2010 - 20:36
hydrocycut
will give you massive amounts of energy and kill your appetite but really NOT good for you. If you want this insane kind of energy and sick feeling just drink a pot of coffee and dont eat you\'ll get the same results
#63 - sidkile - 12/14/2010 - 06:14
hydroxycut

:-) I have been taking these pills on and off for about 1 year now,I have lost 77 Pounds on this pill. I went from a 52 waist to a 48.So yes I would say that this pill work's oh yea u must work out with it tho and drink lot of water.
#64 - A New life - 12/15/2010 - 01:18
HYDROXYCUT
To Your knowledge has anyone die from using this product.
#65 - Tomy - 12/21/2010 - 18:30
HYDROXYCUT
I JUST BOUGHT IT AND BEEN USING IT FOR A MONTH NOW AND I LOST 10 POUNDS!!! I WORKOUT ON A DAILY BASIS..NO NEED TO USE THE TREADMILL..I DO PUSH UPS AND BENCH PRESS ND ITS WORKIN PERFECT FOR ME!! IM GETTIN RID OF MY BODY FAT...SO TO ALL U LAMES SAYING IT DONT WORK! -FYYYYY- LOL OFCOURSE IT AINT GONNA WORK IF U JUST TAKE THE PILLS ND EXPECT TO LOOSE WEIGHT WITHOUT EXERCISING!!
#66 - ROBERT - 12/28/2010 - 20:07
HYDROXYCUT
Dont know much about the new forumula [going to try it out next week] but with the old one i lost nearly 30 pounds in one month! [using powder, not pill] To those that arent losing much... maybe you just dont have enough to lose? ;)
#67 - Warshipsayten - 12/30/2010 - 00:52
Hydroxycut
This product works, always have, Second time Ive used this product in a three year span. People want products to work but wont do their part to ensure the results... I dont care what you take, you must incorporate exercise and diet. Can sit on the couch eat and drink take a hand full of diet pills and expect results. Again, this product works and it works well... diet, exercise and patience is what it takes...
#68 - Kenj - 12/30/2010 - 19:52
hydroxicut
I agree with he individuals offering positive feedback about this product. I experienced nontypical results utilizing this product, I weighed in at 306lbs and now weigh 225 lbs. Do the math that is a whopping 81 lbs ! However it does take exercise and lots of it, You cant sit down at mcdonalds eat three big macs, super size the fries and think your doing justice by drinking a diet coke...These products are weight control aids and wont do a thing for your personal goals if you think by taking them alone will bring the weight fairy godmother to your door step overnight and poof you are a super model....GET REAL, GET OFF THE POTATO CHIPS, GET OFF YOUR WHINEY BUTTS AND EXERCISE........
#69 - Irish Rhino - 01/06/2011 - 11:56
Hydroxyvut
FYI...Hydroxycut didn't choose to discontinue its use of ephedra; The FDA banned ephedra from all weight loss supplements.
#70 - Tom - 01/12/2011 - 01:15
hydroxicut
USE IT RIGHT IT WORKS

LOOK IM A SINGLE MOTHER OF ONE DAUGHTER. BEFORE I WAS PREGNANT AND HAD HER I WAS SLIM AND GORGEOUS RIPPED EVEN. DO TO COMPLICATIONS DURING MY PREGNANCY I GAINED ALOT OF WEIGHT. SO SHE IS 8 MONTHS NOW AND I AM USING HYDROXICUT WITH THE P90X WORKOUT DVDS AND I LOST 7 LBS IN 6 DAYS HYDROXICUT WORKS BUT IM TIRED OF EVERYONE SAYING IT DOSNT. GET OFF UR BUTT AND DO THE DIET DO THE WORKOUT AND STICK O THE DOSAGE INSTRUCTIONS. HYDROXICUT ISNT THE ONLY DIET PILL THAT HAS WARNINGS AND SIDE EFFECTS. MY FRIEND TOOK THE STACKER 2 PILLS AND DRINKS SHE WENT TO THE HOSPITAL ALOMOST DIED SHE IS FINE NOW BUT DONT ONLY DIS HYDROXICUT IT ISNT THE ONLY PILL THAT HAS THOSE SIDE EFFECTS.

THANK U BRI
#71 - bri - 01/12/2011 - 12:30
For those of you that have tried the diet and excecise routine with limited to no results, you should consider consulting your physician. I recently went in for a routine check-up after working out religiously 6 days a week and adhering to a healthy diet. After over a month, I had lost only 2 lbs. After my check-up, my doctor said I had high blood sugar which was effecting my weight. Basically, my blood sugar level was causing my body to think it needed to store fat instead of burning fat. This may sound crazy but it's true. My doctor prescribed me a medication called Metformin HCL and since then I have been able to see better results with my diet and excercise routine. Just something to consider.
#72 - Erik - 01/14/2011 - 01:43
Hydroxycut
As a little disclaimer, I am short, 5'4, and my goal weight is 120 and to keep it consistent. Consistency in my weight was what I was looking for when I began to take this product.

My weight constantly fluctuates from 140-130 within any given week regardless of my diet.
I could exercise every day and watch what I ate carefully but still my weight seemed to have a mind of its own.

I started taking Hydoxycut 2 weeks ago.
My starting weight was 145.
After following my old routine food wise and exercise wise, I can happily say, that two weeks later I am finally starting to see consistent results and my weight is coming off(AND STAYING OFF) at about 1 pound every 2 days.

I was worried it was just water weight, but I can see a definite physical difference in the way I look.

Other than a bit of jittery-ness the first 3 days of being on Hydoxycut, I have had no adverse side effects.
#73 - Samantha Diedrich - 01/21/2011 - 11:01
Hydroxycut
I loved hydroxycut, it worked well for me but haven't taken it recently because it made me very jittery. I took it as directed and worked out 5 days a week (60 mins of cardio and about 30 minutes of lifting). I lost 15lbs in the first month compared to about 7 without it.
#74 - Lindsey - 01/30/2011 - 00:03
Hydroxycut
I am going to get the product today I will post in a week exactly 7 days what happens and my results i am sensitive but not much. I will also post my exact workout routine. ttly
#75 - Mary - 02/02/2011 - 11:09
Hydroxycut
I've took Hydroxycut for a month and a half. Worked my ass off at the gym for 3-4 hours everyday. I got results pretty fast. I lost 25lbs within a month and a half. It suppressed my appetite, and when I worked out it gave me enough energy to keep going. Plus, I ate a double cheese burger after working out at night everyday and I still lost weight instead of gaining it all back! Now i'm a pecestarian and my appetite is still the same, and I do not take HC anymore but lost about 20lbs more!

I realized this product is not going to work if you do not work out. So all you people that got no result, it's most likely cause you didn't move your ass a bit.
#76 - Anna - 02/02/2011 - 23:29
hydroxycut
i have been using it for 2 weeks went from 256 to 241 i say this works and all those people thet say it dont are full of crap becouse i have lost it
#77 - austin - 02/06/2011 - 15:45
Hydroxycut worked for me.
I used Hydroxycut after I started working out. After working out for a while and losing a couple pounds I decided to try it and it worked great for me. I lost about 15 pounds in the first month and 10 pounds the next, though it seemed like it was living up to it's name and helped me lose what seemed like a lot of water weight (hence the name Hydroxycut I believe {Hydro = Water Cut}). The weight did come back after a while but that was my fault for falling back into a bad routine with poor diet and no exercise. Also, ephedera was removed from the ingredients as after those lawsuits it became illegal to use ephedera in supplements in the US.
#78 - Tom - 02/10/2011 - 12:09
people you can not take regular dosages starting off. like any drug your body has to get use to it. my wifes heart is bout to to jump out her chest and she dont know why. high caffeine intake. this pill boost your energy alot!!! take it slow get your body used to it and work out as well as eat right. (no snacking) unless its raw veggies.go on the net and look up a nutrition chart star your meal planning from there. but you have to do you part too... good luck!!
#79 - wife going crazy - 02/11/2011 - 00:22
hydroxycut
i started yesterday and play the michael jackson game.my brother took it before and lost a good amount like he said u have to work out.taking any diet pill u have to work out.i will be back with my results.
#80 - erin - 02/11/2011 - 15:58
Hydroxycut
I have used Hydroxycut for a while and my main reason for using it was for the energy for exercise. It gave me the energy plus it gave me an added benefit, I lost weight. This product really works. I agree with some of the people above, you have to change your daily routine and exercise to see any results. My body is toned and ripped thanks to Hydroxycut.
#81 - Elaine - 02/13/2011 - 01:40
hydroxycut advanced
I purchased 2 bottles at Sams club for $26.00. I\'ve used this product before and had decent results without exercising or changing my eating habits. Since I\'ve been exercising regularly and eating less, the pounds are just dropping off. 5 months ago I was 326 lbs, and I was exercising a couple of times a week, mostly cardio, but once I really got serious about getting into shape, I go to the gym 5-6 days a week and as of right now, I am down to 292 lbs. This product only works if you put EFFORT into it. There is no miracle pill out there, so suck it up, quit complaining , and get off the couch and exercise. If you do that, how can you not lose weight??
#82 - c-rob88 - 02/16/2011 - 22:19
hydroxycut
i havent taking it yet but i know to all diet pills you have to diet and exersize too and now that my sister has a gym in her house we can start taking the pills and exersize other then all the other reviews on other pills this was the best and has the most good reviews i seen .. ive tried other things but it didnt work lets hope this does and it is unexspensive only $18.00
#83 - brittany t - 02/18/2011 - 01:48
Hydroxcut!
its been 5days i lost 5pound! workout 5days 1hr and after dinner 30min workout! i love it! n i only eat saled and drink alot alot of water! 5meals aday! two snacks a day.. im on a roll!!
#84 - Linna k - 03/08/2011 - 19:17
Hydroxycut
My husband and I have been using hydroxycut for about 3 weeks. We both have lost several inches in the waistline, and have dropped several pounds. We have changed a few things in our diet, so far it seems to be working. I have cut out all sodas and only drink water. At first it was hard to sleep, but after a few days all that went away. I feel great and am looking forward to the final results. I really don't have much of an appetite, but I make myself eat. I have also added almonds to my diet and that helps as well. Good luck to everyone who is taking this or is wanting to take it. So far it is working!!!
#85 - Lori - 03/11/2011 - 11:50
Hydroxycut
This garbage gave me a hospitalization due to heart complications, and no real weight loss either, and I was eating right. Now I have to change my whole lifestyle due to thier product!
Thanks Hydroxycut!!!!
#86 - Jeffery - 03/12/2011 - 13:42
Thermogenic Hydroxycut Advanced
I loved this product, but they have decided to "improve" it by replacing it with the Pro Clinical formula. I HATE the Pro Clinical formula. It doesn't work for beans, and some of the ingredients don't even make any sense! Lady's Mantel is known for causing headaches-- which it did for me--and it has nothing to do with weight loss!
I'm hoping they'll start making the Thermogenic Advanced formula again because the ingredients in that were not harmful-- mostly berries and herbs--and never made me feel like crap.
While taking Thermogenic Hydroxycut Advanced, I lost 55 lbs in an 8 month period. It's not a magic pill. I ran atleast 40 minutes a day on my elliptical and I kept my caloric intake between 1200 & 1500 a day. But, this product gave me the energy I needed to workout every day and it really did curb my appetite enough for me to keep my eating habits under control.
It definitely bums me out that they felt the need to replace this formula with that horrible Pro Clinical stuff. I am entirely UNIMPRESSED with that stuff.
Nonetheless, I agree that a person who thinks that they can simply pop a magic pill and lose pounds and pounds of fat just from doing that is delusional. It takes a LOT of hard work and determination. Hydroxycut seems to be hit and miss with nailing the right formula to aid in the efforts necessary to lose weight. I'm going to keep my fingers crossed that they start making the Thermogenic Advanced formula again. That really was good stuff.
#87 - Jillian - 03/24/2011 - 14:41
HYDROXYCUT / Pro Clinical
I love it! I've been using is for four days now and have already lost 10lbs. If this keeps up I'm gonna be at the weight I want to be in just a couple weeks... For the people that say this doesn't work it's probably because you haven't ate right or worked out! Like with anything you do if you don't work at it you won't succeed! Thank's Hydroxycut...
#88 - William - 03/26/2011 - 09:05
hydrokycut advanced
why is when i take the pills i seem to gan the weight instead of takeing it off
#89 - chad ethun - 03/26/2011 - 10:40
hydroxycut
I\\\'ve used 60 days lost very little weight. I stopped two days ago because of soreness in neck like it was effecting my thyroid. Pain has cleared up since stopping.Maybe not a side effect from it but I never had any problems before taking product, very healthy.. It has made me rethink this product...
#90 - s adkins - 03/29/2011 - 15:49
hydroxycut works!
I took hydrocycut 2 years ago i went from 140 pounds so 123 pounds in 2 months i would though jog and eat less..... and by summer 2009 i was looking good.... although make sure you drink plenty of water honestly i was getting dehydrated and had to go to hospital but hey..... that was my fault, hydroxycut works...... 2 years later I am back to 143 pounds but thats because i let myself go so now im trying it again.... "hydroxycut max advanced" will see how it works i have 2 months till summer I will keep you guys updated:-)
#91 - ANA - 03/29/2011 - 22:22
hydroxycut
it works but yu have to be like really overweight like 175 and up and i got it fo 20 dollars at walgreens so it is untrue that it is 80.
#92 - brenda - 03/31/2011 - 20:23
IT SO DON'T WORK!!!
i been taking hydroxicut for four months and i have been eating right plus alot of excercise, and have lost only 4 pounds and have been really jittery and alot of heart racing and night sweats, not to mention throwing up blood i have since stopped taking it and i feel much better... i wouldn't recommend it to anyonne.
#93 - jennifer - 06/07/2011 - 17:34
Everybody's different
I had a lot of luck with this product-lost 10 lbs in the first month. However, I wont pick on those who say it doesn't work. Everyone's body reacts differently to different things- why do you think there are so many perscription drugs out there for the same thing? Just because it work for someone, doesn't mean it will for everyone!
#94 - Lindsay - 07/06/2011 - 22:27
hydroxycut hardcoreX
have just started this one, cud someone out there pls give me tips as to how much to take to see maximum results?
thank u
#95 - shanti - 08/01/2011 - 03:56
Forex Profit Accelerator
Great work done by every one on this posting with great article. Thanks
#96 - - 09/03/2011 - 07:54
Name
E-mail (Will not appear online)
Title
Comment
This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.

Products with the Highest Customer Satisfaction Rating

  1. Abidexin
  2. Phenphedrine
  3. 7-DFBX

Products with the most Negative Customer Comments

  1. Alli
  2. Avesil
  3. Extreme Acai Berry

 

Popular Reviews