SyberVision's Top Rated Diet Pill of 2014
Are there diet pills that we do like? Yes - quite a few actually. When we rate diet pills we look at a variety of factors including: ingredients, customer feedback (which is why we allow you to post your reviews) and the satisfaction guarantee (if there is one). There are a few diet pills that have received extremely high marks across the board, and our favorite is Abidexin. You can go to the official site here.

Shakeology

What is Shakeology?

Shakeology is a meal replacement drink that appears to be part of some pyramid, multi-level marketing company called Beach Body Revolution.

Shakeology may help your body eliminate toxins while allowing for better absorption of the essential nutrients you need. Shakeology contains a proprietary blend of digestive enzymes and prebiotics that may help your body decrease the toxins that build up over time from eating today's highly processed foods.

So is it a colon cleanser or a weight loss drink? I am not sure but it kind of promises a lot. On the shakeology website, they say if you replace one of your daily meals with a shake, you will lose weight. That is probably true because each shake only has around 140 calories. If you cut any calories from your diet for a consistent period of time, you will probably lose weight.

How Much is Shakeology?

Where shakeology gets a little sketchy is with the price. One container of shakeology costs $120 and contains 30 servings. You can get a tub of protein powder for $20. The reason why it costs so much is probably because it is part of a multi-level company so they have to pay everybody up the pyramid a commission. It is not that shakeology costs that much or is that much of a value, it is just that everybody takes their cut so they have to jack up the price. Nice, right?

Shakeology Conclusion:

With so many other products out there that contain clinically proven ingredients, I am not sure that Shakeology is the best choice.

Our Top 3 Diet Pill Recommendations for 2014

#1 Abidexin - Editor's Choice of 2014

Abidexin is the top diet pill of 2013. It provides 400% more weight loss than dieting alone. How does Abidexin accomplish this? It contains 8 clinically proven ingredients. What's the big deal about patented ingredients? They're proven to be SAFE and EFFECTIVE - the two most important considerations in deciding which diet pill to buy.

Abidexin's power packed ingredients will help you lose weight quickly and keep it off. Abidexin is so sure of this they offer a 100% lifetime money back guarantee. How's that for confidence. Keep reading for more information about Abidexin.

 

#2 Phenphedrine - Consumers' Choice of 2014

Phenphedrine is without a doubt the Strongest Weight Loss Aid and "Happy Pill" available without a prescription. It's the only product we reviewed that surpassed the weight loss results of the now banned Fen-Phen. It would have been our #1 rated weight loss product if it had not been for its slightly below average safety score.

Phenphedrine is definitely the diet pill of choice for those seeking extraordinary results. It's results Super Exceed its price tag.

If you are ready to Flatten Your Belly - then Phenphedrine is your diet pill!

 

#3 7-DFBX - Best for Women

Whether you're looking to slim down for summer or trying to impress your friends for an upcoming event, losing weight can be a struggle if you don't have the right tools for the job. However, with 7-DFBX you can provide your body with all the ingredients it needs to lose that weight and increase your energy levels like never before.

After 5 years of clinical research, 7-DFBX has been formulated to perfection, offering the most reliable fat-burning ingredients available to help you lose that weight safely and effectively -- without the negative side-effects. Unlike so many other diet pills, 7-DFBX contains a wide variety of clinically proven and all-natural superfruits and antioxidants to jumpstart your metabolism and help you make the most out of each workout. Try a bottle (completely risk-free) and experience the difference!

 

Write Your Own Shakeology Review!

Comments (58)

Shakeology Greenberry
I h ad very high hopes for this product, two friends swear by it, claiming it gives them high energy and increased regularity. I had the opposite experience. I was constipated within an hour or two of drinking my first shake, and noticed a marked decrease in energy for my work outs. I kept with it for 5 days hoping my system just needed time, but the 5th day i woke up with a fully distended belly and vomited. no more shakeology for me. Previous protein shakes have not caused this problem. I work out 5 days a week, and my diet prior to Shakeology was fairly clean, and I was fairly "regular". As far as "taste", it was good with an unmistakable undertone of gross. chalky vitamin flavor, gritty texture. I was able to get it down, and I was willing to keep drinking it, if i had not had such an adverse reaction.
#1 - Laura - 07/28/2009 - 16:32
Shakeology
Soooo many inaccuracies here.

First, Beachbody is not a MLM company. They do have a program whereby people can become "coaches" and yes, they get a discount and have the right to resell at retail price. But thats a single layer - retailer to distributor, not MLM.

Secondly, its not meant to be a weight loss product. Its a meal replacement. There is a difference. If you can find one other product on the market that has the same list of ingredients as Shakeology, please show me. By replacing one meal a day with it, you get an incredibly nutrient dense meal. Weightloss is a side effect from, as you pointed out, the lower calories. However, even beachbody don't recommend it as a replacement if you do a lot of exercise, instead, then recommend it as a supplement.
#2 - Chris - 12/09/2009 - 16:01
Shakeology
Also, Shakeology is not a protein shake. Don't compare the price of it to a tub of protein powder. And a tub of protein powder that only cost $20, is not going to be very good. It will be full of artificial sweetners and very low quality protein. There is a difference. You definitely get what you pay for. If your going to review something, you should probably try it first. There is a 30 day money back guarantee, so you have nothing to lose.
#3 - Michael - 01/28/2010 - 21:26
Shakeology
Very much so a lot of inaccuracies here and many of them were brilliantly pointed out already.

One I'd like to point out is that every company MLM or otherwise is going charge a markup because money has to be made or they cannot make more product and then we all loose especially the consumers. Considering the over 90% markups in some industries that are not MLM, Team Beachbodies mark up is hardly a mark up.
#4 - Tom Birkenmeyer - 02/17/2010 - 18:11
Shakeology
Shakeology is more than protein powder - it's balanced nutrition. In addition, with protein powder, you're hungry a half-hour later but NOT with Shakeology.

The woman who claims Shakeology made her sick: I have to wonder what she's mixing it with and if she has any food allergies. Some people are lactose-intolerant and there are a host of allergies out there; I've got to think Shakeology's not the only thing that makes her sick.

And to the bumpkin who refers to Beachbody as a pyramid - PYRAMIDS are ILLEGAL.
Beachbody is a business opportunity - if you don't like the idea, then stick with your 9-to-5, but don't criticize an opportunity others have taken to start their own Beachbody business as direct sellers. BEACHBODY'S BUSINESS STRUCTURE IS THE SAME AS AVON, SILPADA, SOUTHERN LIVING AT HOME .... etc.
#5 - Lola - 03/16/2010 - 07:54
Shakeology
The last four emails before this one are obviously written by Beachbody cronies, coaches or marketing people, and lack objectiveness and credibility. It is well known in the fitness industry that Shakeology is overpriced and a MLM (formerly know as a "pyramid" scheme). Just try and type in Shakeology in Google, and Beachbody has infiltrated the search engine with hundreds of positive comments the moment someone (like Laura above in this blog) expresses her/his opinion that the product adversely affects your stomach, which it does do!

Botton line question. Does it work? No. You can go to Whole Foods or Vitamin Cottage and buy similar or better energy powders that claim the exact same thing as Shakeology and have similar ingredients. The difference by going to the store is that you can ask a nutritionist which product is the best for you.

Shakeology = Scam. Beachbody = Nazi bloggers on the 'net
#6 - Lee - 04/25/2010 - 14:41
Shakeology
Shakeology is not a weight loss supplement, its a meal replacement. Many need to realize that if their weight has increased to change their diet, can\\\'t eat a burger and drink a Shakeology, doesn\\\'t work that way. Anything takes time. Including weight gain, no one gains weight in a day so no one will lose weight in a day. Diet and exercise are the key factors to successful weight loss. Don\\\'t knock the product if it doesn\\\'t work for you, just don\\\'t use it. For some of us, the product is great which is why Shakeology is on the market.

FDD
#7 - Felicia Darthard - 04/30/2010 - 17:08
Shakeology
I really want to love this product but it's making me bloated with terrible gas. I'm also experience extreme constipation as a result (I've been trying it for 3 weeks)

I tried changing the time of day I drank it (started with first of the morning shakes)...I tried changing what I mixed it with- soya, almond...water. But always come back with the same side effects and it's immediate (within 2 hrs I'm feeling the bloating come on). The constipation got so bad that I had to call in sick one day because I felt so uncomfortable.
#8 - Natasha - 05/05/2010 - 13:10
Shakeology
I am on my 3rd bag of Shakeology. First bag was amazing. I had increased energy, I actually noticed an improvement in my chest (I have issues with chest congestion). I was so happy with the results I went ahead and set up a montly auto-ship.

I got my second bag and the first day of the second bag I experienced the opposite effects as far as energy. I was feeling run down, gassy and about 9 hours after my shake -> diarrhea. After 3 days of this I skipped a day, had more energy and no "runs". Took it again the next day and back to low energy and runs.

Called BeachBody and they shipped me a replacement bag. No Shakeology for about 10 days while I waited for the replacement bag. Been taking it for 2 days now and while I have not had the runs, I am feeling run down and gassy again.

While on the phone customer support suggested I needed to contact my doctor to see if so many vitamins were good for me - moron ... really bothers me when I call any kind of support and winding up talking to someone half way around the world.

I don't know, I've read many places about the high standards of quality control for the product but based on my experience I gotta wonder ... I'm going to give this another day or two.
#9 - David - 06/07/2010 - 10:46
Shakeology
Underwhelmed.

My current diet may not be perfect but I do not eat a lot of processed foods and I already exercise (strength/cardio at gym + running about 15-20 miles/week--ok only fifteen, it's hot out now). So I'm not doing a complete 180 as I begin to use Shakeology.

I haven't experienced any overwhelming benefits after a few days of using this product. So far I've noticed neither an increased level of energy nor an improvement in the elimination department either. I've used soy, almond, bananna, fruit juice to see if there was a difference depending on what I mix it with. A little gas---nothing too intrusive!

Not saying that it is a bad product, just don't see what all the exctitement is about. The trainers at my gym have become BB coaches and are starting to resemble Mary Kay ladies in their enthusiasm as they try to make the sell the members Shakeology.

In light of the recent Consumer Reports tests on protein powders, I emailed Beachbody to ask if there were any heavy metals in the mix like those that have been found in some protein drinks but had not been listed on the label. I got a response that was either canned or maybe just poorly written, that directed me to the ingredient list pdf---a non-answer. I don't suspect heavy metals in the blend but they really did a poor job of giving me a yes or no answer.

Not planning on getting the month's supply after buying the trial packets from my gym.
#10 - Nancy - 06/07/2010 - 17:03
Shakeology
I have NOT used this product. and I am not going to side one way or the other. the ONLY thing I CAN say. is that there is NO way anyone had ANY type of energetic benefit in the first day or two of use. Things like weight lose and energy gain take time when doing it naturally. If you are used to eating unhealthy and are overweight then chances are you will not properly absorb nutrients into your blood stream. I would go as far as to say that you would have to take a product like this or any other similar product for about 12 weeks for a REAL benefit. I cannot say if this mixture is good or bad. I have not tried it. I just know from past experience being in the health and personal training industry. I can also see how it may make you feel sick for a while. If your body is used to cheeseburgers and white bread then switching to this shake with nutrients can definitely leave you tired and gassy as your body does not know how to properly digest and absorb what is being fed to it. That being said, after about 12 weeks your body will finally revert back to the way it is SUPPOSED to digest and start absorbing the good vitamins and nutrients. THIS GOES FOR ANY HEALTHY FOODS NOT JUST THIS PRODUCT. again, if the product ingredients are exactly what they say they are, then this could definitely be a healthy shake. but as other people said you can get some of the same things at a health store for alot less.
#11 - Raymond - 06/15/2010 - 18:05
shakeology
Kudos to Raymond!!! I have been on shakeology for about 2 months, and love it! I do have more energy and feel soooo much better. I use 1/2 almond milk and 1/2 water to the choclate shakeology, for I cannot drink milk. Not a coach but ordered directly from the site. Guess it is not for everyone.
#12 - Nan - 08/03/2010 - 14:31
Shakelogy (chocolate)
First--I\'d like to say that I was very hesistant to try shakeology. When my fitness instructor recommended it, I felt the same way post above--that she was just slinging product and looking for commission. But my reailty was that no matter what I seemed to do, not only was I not maintaining my weight with my previous diet and exercise regime, I was steadily gaining. So I decided to try it as a meal replacement. The first two weeks, I really felt no difference at all. And I was still ravenous. Then I went on vacation...and unlike most trips where I come back a couple pounds heaver...I hadn\'t gained any weight at all. So the third week, I actually began to lose weight. And I recognize that it\'s the reduction in calories that helps...but the shake (After a couple of weeks) really reduces my cravings. I still have them---but not for carby type food.What i find odd is I now crave the shake. I was not sold on the taste at first either, but with a good blender and some peanut butter. Word. Which is really why I came to this site...I\'m wondering if the shake is addictive...

I am not a fan of the price right now and I even went to GNC to try another shake. It was disgusting--I couldn\'t even finish the glass (strawberries and cream). My sister assures me their chocolate is delicious--so I will check and see if it is as successful in reducing cravings.

I do not feel energetic, but I have stopped drinking coffee/mocha drinks entirely.(which I would drink to wake up in the morning). I\'m not sure how much it influences regularity--I eat various things to help with that.
#13 - Courtney - 08/19/2010 - 13:09
Shakeology
Finally, a two sided discussion on this product. I've been looking all over for some real reviews that weren't written by "coaches" or other salespeople. I'm afraid for my sister who seems to be taken in by the whole sales end of this product. I love her and hope nothing but the best for her, but I want to really know what she is getting into. I've fallen prey to a pyramid scheme before, and I really hope this is different, just wish I could find more reviews from people that aren't obviously pushing the product.
#14 - Kristen - 08/24/2010 - 04:10
Shakeology
I really wanted to love it. I took it for a few weeks and I thought I had a stomach bug because I was constanly sick. After awhile I thought could it be the shake. I stopped taking it and it went away.

After a few months I decided to give it a try again. The firstday I felt sicka nd the second day threw it up. I am not allergic to anything so I dont know why I react that way to it. Anything I mixed it with was things that I had on a regular baisis. I would continue to use it if it didnt make me sick but maybe one day they will have a different formula that will sit better.
#15 - Mia - 08/27/2010 - 12:42
Shakeology
First of all for anyone viewing this should know that any products containing ingredients that are pure, and not full of crap, and refined sugars then it will obviously not be cheap in price. You don't go to a whole foods store expecting to score on a great deal, your going there to get healthy!

Shakeology is amazing, I have never felt better! It definitely reduces cravings for unhealthy foods, your guaranteed to loose weight within the first week, not to mention you never need to buy any other supplements again because it has everything you need in it.

I use it every day for breakfast and never get sick of it.

If any of you disagree with this, why don't you try putting down you cake and big macs and really try and be healthy for a change, because your only fooling yourselves.
#16 - Tiffany - 10/04/2010 - 21:44
Shakeology
Just a quick nugget since ppl don't think when they try to debate.

If Shakeology is $120 for 30 days as claimed as a 1 per day meal replacement. How much is that per day for 1 meal?? Is this expensive compared to a meal on average??
#17 - Chris - 10/08/2010 - 18:22
shakeology
so roughly it cost around 120 bucks if i get this. I pay a lot less for my intek protein and liquid multi vitamin. Read sample packet seems to be no benifts for weight lifting example no bcca or creatine nothing for the muscles which I get in my protein for a lot less . I guess they sell a recovery drink but haven't heard anybody review it yet. I have a sample packet in my gym bag but haven't tried it, makes me wonder if I will get the same problems other's have had . thx for all the info on both sides of the coin
#18 - richard salazar - 10/09/2010 - 11:17
Shakeology
I've used Shakeology for about 4 months. It works for me. I had my gallbladder removed and have acid reflux. My body was having a horrible time digesting anything and I also developed an autoimmune thyroid disorder...I really was desperate. Within a week from started Shakeology, cravings were gone and I was becoming more regular. I drink it with unsweetened almond milk, fruit and spoonful of peanut butter. I was gassy but because it's so expensive, I was and still am only using 1/2 scoop, so I'm not paying $140 (tax and shipping included) a month...I order a bag every other month. After less than 2 weeks, gas was gone and I found I no longer had to take acid reflux medicine. I had energy to start exercising again. I also have a heart condition so I can't take stimulants..there are none in Shakeology. I manage a physicians' office and showed the ingredients to one of my docs. She said nothing in it would hurt me (and I am EXTREMELY sensitive to meds, vitamins, etc) and could possibly help my stomach problems because of some of the ingredients. By week 3-4 weeks, I was consistently exercising, cravings gone. I didn't lose any weight that month, but didn't gain either. By the end of month two, I had lost 3 lbs. Shakeology has been beneficial for me. I have worked in healthcare for more than 12 yrs and research everything! I am NOT a coach and don't ever plan on becoming one--I'm not a salesman but the product works or I wouldn't budget to buy it every other month. It really hasn't had a drastic impact on my weight but like I said, I have multiple medical conditions (in addition to above, also going through menopause, severe insomnia, ruptured discs, migraines...) and some months I'm not as consistent with exercising. I have been out for about a month now (month five) and I've been sick to my stomach the entire month. I, too, wondered if it was really the Shakeology helping me so much and the fact that I've been w/out it and I've gotten worse, I just placed an order for another month (two months, since I just use 1/2 scoop). So, I'm going to see if I feel better and then I'll post again. Honest reviews are what people need...this is a lot of money to spend, whether it works or not and trust me, if I could find something else cheaper, I would because I have tried everything from OTC products to prescriptions. I hope this helps!
#19 - Cathy - 10/10/2010 - 10:56
Shakeology
I am on my 5 day of drinking Shakeology and I don't feel sick nor gassy like other people here. In fact this shake has regulated more my digestion without diarrea. I haven't worked out since I started taking it so I really don't know how my energy level is. I got the Chocolate flavor and have been trying the shake recipes every day and it's wonderful how the flavor varies depending what you mix it with. I have been taking it as a meal replacement but I feel a bit hungry an hour later so I try to eat a piece of fruit to calm my hunger until it is time for the next meal. One thing I am starting to notice is that I feel more thirsty than usual. Before starting with the shake I was having some mild pain on my left kidney for not drinking enough water and abussing caffenaited drinks. Since I started drinking Shakeology my pain has vanished.
#20 - Yaz - 10/10/2010 - 22:06
Shakeology
I have used this product for 3 months so far. I was VERY skeptical at first, since the 'coaches" kept insisting that I use it. I did a lot of research too.I even read reviews from the coaches saying " it makes their hair grow, skin shine ,nails work, and some went as far as to say that this drink was the ultimate solution to drop excess baby fat and nothing else worked. I think such baseless marketing comments from beach body coaches really degrade this product. So far, I like this product, its healthy and helps me with my choclate cravings. I treat this as a desert.I love the chocolate flavor. But it doesnt perform miracles like some of the marketing folks claim.If you can afford it, its certainly worth trying , and is a good addition to my healthy supplements. I like it. But watch out for the crazy marketing statements by people trying to sell it. I am glad to see honest reviews on this web site.
#21 - Abes - 10/22/2010 - 13:23
SHAKEOLOGY
WOW - I have no idea what to do. So hard to believe what people are saying, are they speaking the truth because they are making a commission off the product or do they truly feel this way. I am going thru menopause-I work out 5 times a week (P90X)right now and want to try this product but I don't want to spend this kind of money if it going to rip me off.
#22 - Cathy - 10/31/2010 - 11:47
shakelogy
Any product that costs $120 is not for me. I am a chemist and I have analyzed many products for vitamins and most times you find out that their claims are not true. They all lie.

I would love to see their certificate of analysis and the company that did the analysis to justify that this product contains the actual ingredients and their content.

If you can make it affordable I would buy the product and just because you have a money back guarantee does not mean I would fall for your tricks. I spend less than $1 dollar per meal everyday and i love to eat healthy food. So $4 dollars a day on a meal replacement....come on.

Losing weight does not necessarily coming from drinking this mixture; it also comes from other diet, discipline and exercise. I don't think this product is a miracle worker...sorry. If you want a real good diet, just eat lots of vegetables, fruits and drinks a lot of water. After all wasnt this the diet we were supposed to eat as human beings.

Anyone who buys this product must love wasting their money for sure.
#23 - Stephen - 11/01/2010 - 05:25
Shakeology
I have been using Shakeology for almost a month, I was using Arbonne's protein shake and really liked it. I decided to try Shakeology after several friends raved about it. I really have noticed an increase in energy and digestion. I was losing weight before I started the product, but it has increased my average by 1/2 pound a week so far. I do like it, it is pricey I became a "coach" so I could get the 25% discount. I don't have to sell it to do that. I agree, there is not a miracle product for health and weight loss, this is a tool I've chosen to help me and it is helping. But, there are other tools out there as well. For me it's a combo of eating better, increased exercise and the nutrients from the shake my body was lacking.
#24 - Liz - 11/03/2010 - 10:13
Shakeology
When i first tried the shakeology, it was great. I noticed an increase in energy and bowel movements. Abouy 2 wks after i started the shakology, my BM's became hard and pebbley. Now. I havent had a BM in 3 days and not a good BM in a week. I work out regularly, have an active life and a physically active job and i eat very well. I think its the shake
#25 - Anon - 11/18/2010 - 12:02
Shakeology
I have tried other meal replacement products and felt bloated and yucky. My friend tried Shakeology and I made fun of her. But she did it anyways; she worked out with P90X and did a shake for breakfast every day. She actually lost a ton of inches and looked AMAZING!

I was really jealous and started talking crap about Shakeology. I was projected on her because she found something that worked for her and I was angry I hadn't lost any of my baby weight.

I realized that I was being childish, if Shakeology made everyone poop their pants, no one would drink it. If Shakeology made everyone constipated, no one would drink it. If Shakeology made everyone tired and drained, no one would drink it.

I was mad she took the extra step and got healthy, active and found something to make her feel good. So I did the same thing. I found a workout I liked; I found a eating plan that worked for me-No Cake and Big Macs (except special occasions!)

I'm surprised that so many people had such terrible experiences that aren't consistent. Maybe that is because every person is different. I have a friend that is lactose and tolerant and as much as she wanted to jump on the Shakeology band wagon, she couldn't.

I guess it works for some people and doesn't for others. Maybe that's because God made us all one of a kind!

I am sad that people have actually taken the time to sit down and write out how mad they are that Shakeology worked for others and not them. Wouldn't you be better off spending your time doing something to help the world be a better place?
#26 - Angela - 11/26/2010 - 22:58
Shakeology
When I decided to invest in shakeology, I took it seriously. I wanted to know was it actually better than right size smoothie,which happens to be much cheaper. I bought two bags and used for two months. I must say right size smoothie is a much better product for a fraction of the cost. Please don't waste your money.
#27 - Patti - 12/04/2010 - 14:41
Shakeology
this is a joke! i have to say side effects what a joke, the side affects are improved health and weight-loss along with lowering cholesterol. Anyone who doesn't loose weight is not eating healthy or working out at all. Taking weight-loss pills/supplements that boost your heart rate or blood temperature is not the healthy way for someone who is out of shape to ease into a healthy lifestyle.
#28 - Andrew Glotfelty - 12/16/2010 - 09:26
Shakeology
Cost = $120 / 24 = $5 per shake. I used to spend that or more every day buying fast food for lunch. If you are a club member or a coach its cheaper. More like $3.70 per shake. I wonder what the equation is to express the health cost savings between drinking a shakology shake v.s. eating fast food? Get over the price. Does it work? I have lost 10 lbs in 25 days and my cholesterol went from 235 2 months ago to 158. Gas is good gas. Your body is detoxing. If its more severe than just a couple of days then its likely your body can’t tolerate one or more of the ingredients. Many people I know are drinking it, without issue.
#29 - Joe - 12/17/2010 - 18:09
Shakeology
I must agree with a couple of comments made earlier, every person is different and a product that works wonders for me may cause unfortunate side effect in my neighbor or best friend.

I took this shake for almost 4 weeks, my side effects included constipation and tiredness. I'm thinking that my body may just be intolerant to several of the many ingredients this shake has to offer. Although it has not worked out for me I'd still say give it a try, though you know your body the best and try not to let anyone else push you to like it, as that is the experience I've been through. I'm sure coaches mean and want the best for you, but many of them are not health and nutrition experts and may not understand what goes on in someones system when they may be intolerant to certain foods/ingredients.
#30 - niki - 12/26/2010 - 17:13
Shakeology
There are sure lots opinions on here. I just wanted to add mine.

I have a Bs in Exercise and Sport Science and an MS in Nutrition and have studied supplements, nutrition, etc. You name it I have studied it.

First and for most: If you really started taking Shakeology and did NOT talk to your doctor first then "bad you!" It does not matter what it is, even regular vitamins, ALWAYS TALK TO YOUR DOCTOR FIRST!" This is a no brainer.

Second: Really you thought that a customer service number would be a great place to get medical advice about the drink? People with that kind of experience are not answering any companies’ customer service phone calls.

Third: I am a Teach Beach Body Coach who does not push any supplements. It is your choice to take them, I think that some supplements and meal replacements are better than others but I don't promote them. If it is more than regular vitamins and minerals I don't like to advertise because of people, like I see on here, that won't do their research and get information from REAL sources and doctors.

I take regular vitamins and minerals and do my work outs without the meal supplements and guess what...Beach Body is OK with that. I signed up to be a coach to get and stay fit and help motivate others along the way.

It is not that I think Shakeology is bad, but it s not something I take. I agree with other replies you cannot compare this to protein powders people, it is more than that.

Another thing I noticed in my years of education is that most of the people that complain are the ones that expect the shakes and supplements to do the work for them and they don't want to put in the "grunt" work and eat right and exercise every day. There are s few that live a healthy lifestyle that have side effects and that is life, but again everyone should consult a doctor regardless of their fitness level.

http://tawnasplan.blogspot.com
#31 - Tawna - 01/06/2011 - 10:50
Shakeology
I have been drinking Shakeology for 1 week, not necessarily as a meal replacement, but as a vitamin replacement. Most vitamins upset my stomach so I was looking for something different. I have deffinently noticed an increase in energy and the product tastes good. I blend it with bananas.
#32 - Mike lucas - 01/10/2011 - 16:07
Shakeology
I'm a beachbody coach and I also sell this stuff. I drink Shakeology after my workouts. I mix it with banana, skim milk, 23g of whey protein, glutamine & ice. I use it as my replacement meal. I don't feel an extra energy or boost from it, but it fills me up & it taste good. I mean where else can you get a meal that fills you up for under 200 calories and it's CHOCOLATE?!!! If you want energy drink 4 locos or 5 HR energy.
#33 - Al - 01/14/2011 - 01:09
shakeology
my husband and recieved sample with p90x order. We tried it and loved it we do auto ship.We take it differnt ways sometimes I use it everyday sometimes I take a half scoop.we both have more energy and feel more alert I like my sweets but I really have way less cravings.we have been able to share a bag because my husband uses whey protien also some days.We make it work because we both like it.the p90x is great !I'm on my 8th week and doing great!Im not a coach nor do I have anything to do with beachbody. I'm just a very satisfied customer.
#34 - susan - 01/15/2011 - 14:25
shakeology
I havent tried it yet, but I am looking into it. I just wanted to say thank ou tawana and susan for your reviews. I am sure different people have different effects. I was hoping to find something similar to shakeology somewhere, cheaper,but no such luck. i guess I will fork out the dough and pray for great results instead of bad.
#35 - kristen - 01/19/2011 - 08:04
Shakeology
I just started Shakeology yesterday. When I got my first shipment I was impressed with the size and weight of the bag as well as the long list of ingredients. I signed up to be a coach under my sister just to pay for the shake. I figure as a coach $4 a meal (auto ship), if it is convenient to bring to work for lunch or to have for dinner if I don't feel like cooking and it keeps me from running to the nearest fast food place than it is worth it for me. The autoship came with the Shakeology workout (2 dvds) and the 2nd shipment comes with an easy shaker cup. I may use only 1/2 scoop some days to make it last longer. I do find it hard to believe that there is another product out there for less with the same ingredients ... such saying.
#36 - Janet - 01/23/2011 - 17:57
shakeology
ive taken shakeology twice and each time, 2 hours after ingesting it, i was vomiting and had terrible diarrhea. i like beachbody products - p90x and insanity and use the recovery drink - but shakeology is awful unless ou enjoy the activities mentioned above
#37 - david - 01/26/2011 - 09:21
Shakeology
Let me start off as saying I am not a coach. My husband took Shakology for 4 months and he lost 40 lbs. I am taking it and at first I had stomach issues and since I have added peanut butter and bananas I have had none. The first week I took it I lost 5 lbs and since then I have only lost 2 in the past 3 weeks. But, this has cured my coffee addiction. I don't have anxiety anymore like I do when I drink coffee, and I feel more energy. This isn't something I plan on taking forever since there are herbs and I believe herbs are to be respected and there can always be too much of a good thing. But I would recommend this product because it does work, but it isn't for everyone.
#38 - Lana - 01/31/2011 - 02:13
Shakeology
I have been on Shakeology for about a month and a half, and I have had a great experience with it. I received a free trial with my order of Slim in Six, and I thought, What the heck? Why not? I switched my coffee out for half of a scoop of the shake, a cup of skim milk, a bit of peanut butter, and 2 tbs of pure maple syrup. Two weeks ago, I decided to switch out my dinner for the shakeology. All together, I have lost 19 lbs. There are times, however, that I will feel a bit bloated, but when I drink water like I should, the feeling subsides. That is quite the excellent cue: Drink more water, or get bloated. I'm not saying that it will work for everyone, because that would be ludicrous. But, I can say that it does work for me, and I'm not planning on giving it up anytime soon.
#39 - Ann - 02/03/2011 - 18:58
Shakeology
I wonder if the people who mentioned constipation are drinking enough water or if they consulted a physician first? Also wondering what they mixed it with. One must also keep in mind that different things affect people differently. I'm thinking about buying a couple of the individual packets off of ebay and using half of the packet to see if I have any of the adverse reactions above. When something gets mixed reviews i prefer to form my own opinion.
#40 - Allyson - 02/16/2011 - 23:33
Shakeology
I am not a coach (didn't even know you could be one) nor am I in anyway affiliated with Beachbody. I got a free sample bag with my order of P90X and I love the workouts as well as the shakes. I came to this site to see what other people were saying about the product before I ordered some. I have tried "protein drinks" from GNC among other places and I hate the chalky feeling and the aftertaste. Now, I know what works for one person is not going to work for every person. With that being said, I think shakeology works great for me. The taste is great and no nasty aftertaste. I mix mine with milk. I am not saying that it's going to work or not work for others, but it works for me. As for the price, I look at it the same as a few of you others. 120/30 comes out to $4 a day, which I could spend on a smoothie which is also delicious but does not include all of the ingredients that come in shakeology. I think the people that have had adverse reactions to it just happen to be in the category of people who this product does not work for and they are (or should be) entitled to their money back. So what is there to complain about? What doesn't work for a few may be just fine for others. You shouldn't trash a product and the company behind it, just let others try for themselves. I'm not bashing nor promoting this product, just reviewing it. My review is that it tastes good, doesn't leave a terrible aftertaste, and it gives my body a lot of nutrients at the same time.
#41 - Marilee - 02/17/2011 - 17:37
shakology
i was just told about this product today at work. I have been on the computer for about an hour now reading from different web sites, reviews, and darwins video of acquiring the ingredients. it seemed like part of the pitch from darwin is that buying the product will help south american farmers growing the ingredients, which is not a bad thing. as far as the fresh ingredience, loaded w/nutrients, which it is. once the fresh ingredience are reduced to a powder form, it looses a very significant amount of its nutrition. just like fresh fruits verses canned. if you go from an unhealthy diet and lifestyle and change over to a healthy one, most any fairly healthy drink will make you feel much better. if your already a health conscious person you will experience little or no change. sorry, not impressed.
#42 - thomas - 02/23/2011 - 23:17
Shakeology
I agree with Marilee 100%. Not everything is for everyone...that goes for foods and vitamins also.

Just got my P90X along with my Shakeology and I have nothing but good things to say about it. I'm about to make my first online purchase of shakeology.

Energized and moving smoothly! ;-)
#43 - Rubi - 02/25/2011 - 09:37
Shakeology
I received a free sample of Shakeology in mail and I would say I loved it. It tastes really good and it also had positive impact on my digestion and energy ( it has something in it that makes you high ! some similar effect as caffeine).
I also don't have a problem with the price, but my major problem with this product, which stops me from buying it is the way it is marketed. First, you can't find a real website that is not affiliated with Beachbody that tested this product or give any review about it (I am kind of surprised to find this web-page). Second, I don't know why they don't sell this product in any store. It is kind of fishy and suspicious. I don't like to start a product that is later proven to cause cancer or something. I really like to see Beachbody provide this product to some legitimate third-party laboratories for testing. Also something like FCC approval would be great as well.
Finally, I would say I'm sad that I can't and I don't want to buy this product at this moment because I really loved the taste and the effects.
#44 - PJ - 03/05/2011 - 02:40
Shakeology
I started drinking Shakeology about a week ago and was so excited. The ingredients are amazing! After a few hours of drinking the first shake, I felt like I had too much coffee. I was a nauseous, fuzzy headed, my eyes felt like they couldn't focus. I figured it was something in the shake, but decided it would get better as I continued drinking. I kept drinking the shakes for a week, and the feeling wasn't as strong but still there, but worse yet I wasn't sleeping at night. I was too wired! I finally took the Shakeology nutrition page to my acupunturists/chinese herbalist. She was impressed with all the ingreadients except one - maca powder. She said the most she prescribes to patients, especially women is around 100mg. If you look, Shakeology has about 1000mg. If you do any research on maca powder you will find the same symptoms as some people have described. There are so many differenct types of maca root, some just for men, some just for women. I am not putting Shakeology down, because I want so badly to use it, but I can't due to the sensitivity to the maca root.
#45 - Kendra - 03/06/2011 - 11:22
Shakeology
Everybody's body is different and you will get different affects to many different products not just Shakeology. Its great to hear both sides of the story the negative and positive but NOTE: its only that's persons opinion, you should sample for your own needs not someone elses. What's negative to you may be positive to someone else and vice versa. Keep an open mind share with your doctor or someone you trust rather than the opinion of a stanger. Shakeology/Beachbody provides you with all the indgredients for you to research on your own, this is information for you to share with your doctor.

Give your body time to adjust to you making healthy changes, many times healthy people while dabble back and forth eating something unhealthy and will feel an adverse affect of it, headaches, stomach problems, low energy etc., imagine the shock you are giving your body when you decide to give it somehthing healthy without additives and preservatives.

Shakeology/Beachbody coaches are just making a living just like any business or company that sells a product to you ( would you like fries with that burger? etc), if you like buy it, if you don't DON'T!
#46 - Tee - 03/16/2011 - 15:36
Shakeology
I totally agree with Marilee and Rubi.If you look at the numerous responses on the product, you will see that it works for some and not for others. In some cases it provides great results and in others, not so good. Some don't like the taste, some love it. Some have increased energy, others don't and so on. As (Kendra) eluded to regarding the maca root, there are countless mainly dealing with the ingredients and how each person responds to them. Try it for yourself and either you like it and it works for you, or you don't like it and it does nothing. They have a money back guarrantee so what do you have to lose. Don't let a disgruntled blogger or a over enthusiastic user decide your health.
#47 - Robert - 03/16/2011 - 22:57
Shakeology
I'll bet that the person who started this blog has no problem paying $5.00 for a cup of Starbucks coffee and, doesn't care where the profits go or that they're an MLM as well. A franchise is nothing more than a high cost MLM. Most people can make a better cup of coffee at home yet don't. Shakeolgy is obvioulsy better than coffee and the vast majority of so called health drinks on the market. We pay for what we want from coffee to cars to houses and often we overpay. Now when it comes to our health, this critic lays down the law. "If you cut any calories from your diet for a consistent period of time, you will probably lose weight". Shakeology conveniently helps you do just that. Starbucks doesn't!
#48 - Maurice - 03/16/2011 - 23:34
shakeology
so here goes....

my wife got suckered into some monthly protein shake membership here, (the rep Im sure whispered about the monthly reoccuring fee's) I guess she was told a great big fancy story about vitamins she needs from 70 different parts of the world, funny my family has lived here in the south for 200+ years and never needed these vitamins....why does she need or anyone else need these vitamins now? I eat one meal a day and drink water all day long, I'm in great shape and still have my size 31 waist line since high school and I'm 5'11. That was 30 years ago too!

This makes no sense when you see "people" stating " I spent $4 a day at starbacks" ok so thats your problem not the rest of the worlds. Drink water, stay hydrated you get the same effect if you have patience.

bottom line is I dont see the need for the added expense of a $120 a month thanks to some fool suckering my wife to get involved with this crap in which she charged on my company's credit card I was fired from my job of 9 years this past Friday morning for un-approved personal charges.

People, hope to god I don't find this guy who signed her up, as he will lose his front teeth after they meet my knuckles.
#49 - Tejas - 03/20/2011 - 18:18
Shakeology
I've only just tried Shakeology. I have a friend who swears by it and it works for her as a meal replacement here and there. I am looking for a good tasting protein source and have tried many, MANY products and the taste turned me off. I really liked the chocolate shakeology mixed with skim milk and ice. So that gives me my protein for breakfast which is when I need it the most. Yeah, it's expensive, but for taste, I'll pay extra. So I'll probably buy a bag and see how I do with it tummy-wise. Everybody has to make their own decision and mine will be made based on my own experiences with this product. Cuz other experiences with meal replacements have left me with struggling to try to even get the shake down. Be smart about your choices...and if you can afford it, that's great. I would not for a minute feel it was throwing my money away if it's something I can tolerate. When other times, I've spent the cash on a meal replacement, only to find I can't tolerate the taste and then throw it away.
#50 - Lilly Grace - 04/12/2011 - 11:56
Shakeology
Personally I love Shakeology. I feel the quality and variety of ingrediants replace not only a meal but any vitamins and supllements I was taking.

However, I am a very small woman so I mix it up half strength and I add a little natural sweetner to make it a tad sweeter. This cuts down the price to approx. 2.00 a day and it replaces my lunch.

I also drink a LOT of water.This is very important and I also exercise hard everyday - again this helps with
digestive "issues" that some with fiber!


I have noticed an increase in energy and I lost weight - although I did not need to so I am having to eat a bit more now!

And YES I do agree that one should eat a lot of veggies, fruits and other healthy foods but
Because I am small I simply cannot consume the quanity of food I would need to eat that much nutrition -
#51 - Shelby - 04/20/2011 - 12:33
shakeology chocolate
My cousin sent me a sample, i was really interested in it since her whole family has sworn by it, and my sister has jumped right in behind them. I am not in perfect health but i am a vegetarian (have been my whole life) and it is very hard for me to get all my vitamins and minerals. i mixed the chocolate shake with half nofat milk and water, and not to much after my stomach felt soured, i thought it would go away. about an hour later i threw up, then for the next 3 hours i kept throwing up. i texted my cousin who is a coach and her response was that it's detoxing my body from years of toxins, and that i should not expect results for a least a couple of weeks. They swear by the shakes, but as for me, i can not take a couple of weeks of a sour stomach and vomiting. oh, did i forget to mention that i had to drink 4 glasses of prune juice just so i could go to the bathroom, since i was completely constipated, and i wasn't before. As for me, i will not be spending $120 (after tx and shipping $130) to be sick...
#52 - Rheia - 05/10/2011 - 23:32
Shakeology
I started replacing my lunch with shakeology for the last 3 weeks. I have already been eating healthy/clean for the last year, just thought I needed a little boost dropping a few calories but staying healthy. I do not have more energy, it does not curb my appetite and I still have regularity issues. I was told it was a money back guarantee, we will see.
#53 - Cindy - 05/12/2011 - 20:22
I have been drinkng shakeology for probly 6 months now. I am hypoglycemic and Shakeoogy regulates my sugar and my digestive system.

Now for those of you who had gas and bloating.... I know what you mean!! I had it too when I started. But here is the thing. Shakeology is a meal replacement so it expands in your stomach causing the bloating and gas. So what you do is start by making maybe a half a serving instead of a whole one and get your body used to it. And drink it slowly to avoid bloating and gas. It takes me about an hour and a half to drink it. I just take a sip here and there unti its gone. That will also help your cravings. I love shakeology and think everyone should try it. Its healthy and pure. So I hope this helps.
#54 - Ashley - 05/23/2011 - 15:28
Tried Shakeology (chocolate) for about ten days - caused bloating, constipation, and a general feeling of "yuk". Went off of it for three days and problems disappeared. The taste is pretty good - if you use a blender - it did seem to fill me up and helped with coffee craving. Will probably try again to see if the same thing happens. I really WANT to like it because my son and daughter-in-law just swear by it, so we'll see.
#55 - Lissa - 06/01/2011 - 22:15
Shakeology
I used Shakeology and I love it (Chocolate). Yes I am a coach but I became one to get the 25% discount on the product. No it's not cheap but there is no need to buy mutivitamins and other supplements if you're drinking it. To the people who were constipated, I cannot even begin to figure out how that's even possible. It has wheatgrass in it (I drink wheatgrass every day in addition to the Shakeology. Wheatgrass makes you the opposite of constipated. If you drink too much you will have diarrhea till your body gets used to it. I have never had bloating from it. The wheatgrass is also what gives you energy. If I don't have it I can tell a huge difference in my energy level. As far as what is in it, you absolutely cannot buy anything with all those ingredients in one drink anywhere. It is not meant to be a protein shake. I have never been nauseated or sick from it and I am pretty sensitive to things. If you look up the guy who made shakeology you will see the ingredients are all natural and come from all over the world. He is an expert on herbs and other plants and what they do for the body. I think people just like to complain about anything. There is nothing in this drink to make you sick or constipated.
#56 - Mary Bangs - 06/08/2011 - 17:36
good but bad for ME...
Yes...Mary, there are ingredients in this drink to make you sick and/or constipated. Me, I have experienced extreme bloatedness and at times constipation as well. I "LOVE" the flavor (chocolate) and I do believe it has curved my appetite slightly but not any more than other products I have taken. I have been drinking this shake for a lil over one week now and as much as I do NOT want to, I must stop. I have gained back weight that I already lost before starting this AND I have been too bloated to drink as much water as I was before. I will stop and give my body a break from it and possibly try again later. For those that it works for, I am envious. I have seen results from several people I know personally and they are looking and doing great with it. Unfortunately, as mentioned above in previous reviews, not everybody will have the same results. Thats with ANY product. Natural or not, one human body may not react the same as anothers. Dont get mad because someone had a bad experience and claim they are eating BIG MAC'S or whatever because that I do not eat. I drink only water (other than the shake mixed with milk & an occassional strawberry, bananna, or peanut butter. I eat salads for lunch and a meet and veggie for dinner. I was put on meds for HBP so my diet has drastically changed to this but even after adding Shakeology (which I wanted to help me lose weight to rid my HBP). I am neither saying Shakeology is good or bad. Just simply not working for me so far. Give it a try and see how your body reacts. Good Luck!
#57 - Shawn - 06/16/2011 - 20:41
it worked great for me when i got the week trial loads of energy really helped digestion stopped my cravings for sugar and carb food but when i ordered the month bag.......it all stopped it didnt give me energy digestion went back to the old way and my sugar craving came back as well as it didnt feel me up i would drink it and still be hungry so i dont know what that was about maybe i got a bad bag but ive seen other people say the same thing maybe its a marketing tool give a diluted bag so u buy more of it cause most people would use it for a month get great results and then quit using it so they dilute it so people will continue to buy it but they make the first week trial bag amazing so u know how good it can be hell i dont know im just theorizing lol
#58 - roger - 07/16/2011 - 12:52
Name
E-mail (Will not appear online)
Title
Comment
This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.

Products with the Highest Customer Satisfaction Rating

  1. Abidexin
  2. Phenphedrine
  3. 7-DFBX

Products with the most Negative Customer Comments

  1. Alli
  2. Avesil
  3. Extreme Acai Berry

 

Popular Reviews