diet pills, wrinkle creams, colon cleansers, acne treatments, sleep aids
Your Source for the Best Diet Pill, Acne Treatment, Wrinkle Cream, Colon Cleansers and Sleep Aid Reviews    


 

Sybervision Reviews | Your unbaised source for supplement reviews

Quick Links

Sleeping Pill Reviews
7 Hour Slumber
Abyss
Advanced Sleep Formula
Alluna
Alteril
Amazing Insomnia Relief
AmbeSleep
Ambiatol
Ambien
Ambien CR
Avinol PM
Calm U Nat
Compoz Nighttime Sleep Aid
Donormyl
Dream Water
Dromias
Essential-1-Sleep-Health
EZDoze
Flora Sleep
Fusion Shut Eye
FutureBiotics Relax & Sleep
Glo to Sleep
Great Night Sleep
Guaranteed to Sleep
Insomnia Relief Tablets
Jatamansi
Lunarest
Melatonin
Melatonin 5000 Zipmelt
Melatrol
Mellodyn
Natra Sleep
Natures Way Valerian Nighttime
Nighty Night
Nutra Sleep
Nytex
Prosera
Prosom
Provigil
Relax-eze
RestAid
Restalex
Revitalizing Sleep Formula
Rozerem
REM Sleep
Schiff Melatonin Plus
Sedamine
Silenor
Sereniteplus
Serenitol
Sleep #173
Sleep Aids
Sleep Blend SP-17
Sleepees
Sleep MD
Sleep Number Bed
SleepPhones
Sleep Right Melatonin
Sleeping Beauty Tablets
Sleeping Pills
Sleep'n Restore
SleepOnceAgain
SleepWell Herbal-Ambien
Snooz'n
Somabien
Somatomax
Somnamax
Somnapure
Somnapril
Somnatrol
Somnavox
Somulin
Sonata
Super C Sleep
Super Snooze
Tranquil Sleep
Trazodone
Trimedica Deep Dreams
Tylenol PM
Unisom
Valerian Root
Xsomnia
Zopiclone
Zolpidem

Sleep MD (SleepMD)

somnamax SyberVision's Top Rated Sleeping Pill
Looking for the best sleeping pill? We recommend Somnamax, the #1 rated sleeping pill by consumers and experts. Somnamax is the strongest over-the-counter sleeping pill that guarantees insomnia relief. If you buy direct you can save up to 25% off of msrp. There are a few sleeping pills that have received exhtremely high marks across the board, and our favorite is Somnamax. You can read our review or go to the official site.

sleep-mdSleep MD Review: Overpriced Melatonin

Have you heard of SleepMD (Sleep MD)? If so, you are probably like the rest of us who have trouble sleeping at night. Nothing is worse than not being able to sleep at night. The constant fidgeting and rolling over, the tired mornings and the long nights are almost unbearable. When I can’t sleep, it affects my whole day and sometimes even the next few days… it is horrible! I remember one particular time I could not sleep and I was trying every trick in the book to get to sleep.

I counted sheep, I drank warm milk and I even went for a run, but nothing worked. I would have given anything for a sleep aid but I did not want to leave to buy one. I decided to never let this happen to me again and decided to research some Sleep Aids the next day. I had recently seen an ad for Sleep MD and decided to start with it, I was amazed by what I learned and thought I should write a review about it.

The commercial I had seen for Sleep MD made it seem like a wonder drug. It was supposed to help just about anyone sleep and they said you would not feel groggy in the morning or become addicted to the Sleep MD. So needless to say, I was shocked when I learned that Sleep MD is more or less bogus! Let me tell you what I saw.

#1: The main problem that I have with Sleep MD is that the only active ingredient is melatonin. Melatonin is a fairly inexpensive ingredient that can really help you get some sleep but does not work for everyone. Sleep MD cost nearly 25 dollars while you can purchase melatonin at your local drug store for much cheaper. So pretty much, you are paying three times too much for a drug that might not work for you! That does not sound like a good deal to me.

#2: I read a lot of reviews for Sleep MD and people were generally not pleased. On most sites like Amazon.com or Epinions, the product only got two or three stars out of five. That means that only 2 or 3 people out of five liked the Sleep MD. Those odds are not that great. I want something that works for everybody! Here are some of the things I read:

“SleepMD did not work for me and in fact kept me awake most of the night.”

“Sleep MD does what it says, in a way. It helps me drop off to sleep. I go to bed around 9-ish, and I take one then. I'm asleep within half an hour, but I always wake up at 3am, and am wide awake and unable to get back to sleep.”

“Not only did SleepMD not work for me - but my husband took it as well and was restless and up all night too. Today we feel worse for the wear - and a bit ripped off.”

These kinds of comments went on and on and while there were a few people that were very satisfied with Sleep MD, most people were only marginally satisfied or not at all. There are a lot of things that I would rather spend my 25 dollars on.

If you want to try a sleep aid that is effective and is backed by a 100% satisfaction guarantee, try one of the items listed below.

4 Best Sleeping Pills
 

 

Retail Price: $149.99
Lowest Price: $49.99-$59.99

Somnamax is one of the most powerful sleeping pills available. When compared to expensive prescription sleeping pills, Somnamax delivers the results that you need to get a good nights sleep. Somnamax's research team really has found the perfect balance between the safety of natural sleeping pills, and the power of a prescription medication.

As of today, Lunexor doesn't require a prescription, but because of Somnamax's strength and clinically proven ingredients, lawmakers may soon require a prescription for Somnamax.

 

 

 

Retail Price: $79.99
Lowest Price: $19.99-$29.99

AmbeSleep is a scientifically formulated and patented sleeping pill that is designed to decrease the time it takes you to fall asleep, maintain a deep sleep and help you to wake up feeling fresh and rejuvinated - not groggy and 'hung over' like prescription based sleeping pills.

Ambesleep is one of the best sleeping pills that we have reviewed. Not only is AmbeSleep safe and effective, but it is also the only sleeping pill under $20 and backed by a money-back satisfaction guarantee.

 

 

 

Retail Price: $117.00
Lowest Price: $24.66-$37.00

Liponesta is a sleeping pill and fat burner hybrid. These pills are becoming increasingly popular. Liponesta is scientifically formulated to find the perfect balance of sleeping pill and fat burner. Liponesta not only contains ingredients clinically proven in increase and promote sleep, but also contains ingredients that are proven to help you burn fat.

Are you ready for the best sleep of your life? Are you ready to shed pounds? Then Liponest should be a sleeping pill that you should take a closer look at. Liponesta, like the other Top 5 sleeping pills, is also backed by a satisfaction guarantee.

 

 

 

Retail Price: $49.99
Lowest Price: $36.25-$49.99

RestAid is an all-natural sleeping supplement that will help you fall asleep faster, sleep deeper, and awake more refreshed. Not only does Restaid contain the patented ingredient Cysteine Peptide, but it also contains the perfect combination of Melatonin, which works naturally to synchronize your body’s daily patterns & rhythms (which include the sleep & wake cycles).

Restaid is so sure that you will get the best night's sleep ever that they offer a 60-Day Money Back Guarantee!

 


 

 

Comments (27)

Vivid nightmares
I took Sleep MD several times and it give me terrible nightmares. I fell asleep quickly but could not stay asleep. The nightmares woke me up. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
#1 - Margie - 10/03/2008 - 17:15
worth a try
well, if you already wake up at 3 and fall asleep at 11 or 12, or don't even sleep, I'm sure it's worth a try for me.
#2 - Derek - 11/25/2008 - 09:11
Sleep MD
If you are thinking about purchasing this product, do yourself and your wallet a favour, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! All it is, is Melatonin and a bunch other junk that is un-necessary. Sleep MD is between 15-25 dollars give or take. You can get Melatonin by itself for around 5 or 8 bucks, and it by itself is a heck of a lot more effective.
#3 - Vicci d'Mario - 02/05/2009 - 01:40
Sleep MD
:-( I agree with you all...sleep MD doesn't seem to have much of an effet on me. I was thinking about taking two to see if it would help, but am afraid since the warnings advise against it. In my town it runs around $15.00 and not worth it all.
#4 - ZZ - 02/15/2009 - 22:07
SleepMD
Well, all I have to say is that it is working very well for me. I've struggled with insomnia for more than 20 years. I had cancer in the late 80's and my life has never been the same. I actually managed to get by with 5 hours of interupted sleep during those years. I couldn't stay asleep. I'd toss and turn keeping my poor husband up as well as the pets.

I even have a Select Comfort mattress with a 3" space foam topper. I have tried EVERYTHING.

Ambien made it worse. In fact, I think that I pretty much tried everything. I had a hip and knee replaced over the last 2 years, and that only made sleeping worse.

In desperation, I recently tried SleepMD. VIOLA! I take it maybe 3 times a week and I'm sleeping very well. I go to bed around midnight and happily sleep until 7:30. The best part is upon awakening, I feel refreshed. Not hung over like with Benadryl or other sleep aids. And, I paid $12 for the 30 pills at Shoppers's Food Warehouse when I did my grocery shopping. It was the cheapest sleep aid I've ever had that actually worked. I give it a 2 thumbs up!
#5 - Nancy - 04/20/2009 - 20:20
Sleep MD
The common recurring phrases are " the nightmares" and "waking up every hour" all over the web when it comes to Sleep MD. I took this stuff only to have terrible nightmares and just odd dreams all night when I wasn't waking up evey hour myself. The nest day I felt like it was a really bad morning with another bad night's sleep. You'd might as well just burn a twent dollar bill if you are thinking of buying this.
#6 - Thomas - 05/08/2009 - 14:18
SleepMd
SleepMd worked for me for a while like most sleepaid when taken for long periods of time your body gets used to it..so now I just try the old fashion route close my eyes in hopes of sleep, no TV in the bedroom, mellow music and adjust the temperature in the room, try and not THINK about the day or whats ahead I know it's easier said than done I have suffered for YEARS With insomnia and depression anxiety, there is no easy solution but with Time it gets easier just find out what is the cause of your sleep deprivations and VOILA!!!!!
#7 - Davie - 05/18/2009 - 03:30
SleepMD
I purchased SleepMD without doing any research - I am afraid that I have wasted my money as it did not work for me. As a matter of fact, I am writing this review after taking a pill waiting an hour and nothing..perhaps I should take two or three but the dosage is 1 pill.
#8 - Emesa - 08/22/2009 - 03:52
sleepMD
>-( i weigh around 260 and have had the worst month of my life cant eat cant sleep and am now having anziety attacks with the accashional mental break down
i took 2 pills at 11
a 3rd 1
and a 4th at 130
im am on my way to the gas station to buy an 18 pack
FOR THE EXACT SAME PRICE AS 30 PILLS
#9 - lawrence - 12/29/2009 - 03:37
SleepMD
OMG crazyyy, Margie, i feel ya. this gave me the WORST nightmares that one can possibly have. The first time I didnt even think they could be due to the sleeping pill i had taken but the third time I knew that's what it was.

Do not take take I know it sucks when you cant sleep but seriopusly this is not good for you.

Take care.
#10 - Lindsay - 01/06/2010 - 19:57
sleep md
SleepMD works for me. I am sleeping now and really feel rested. My sleeplessness was not chronic and I am generally healthy therefore, this product just simply worked for me. The chronic insomniac and unhealthy individual may or may not benefit from SleepMD.
#11 - kellie hoatson - 01/27/2010 - 09:24
SleepMD
The sleepMD made me hyper at first for about a 30 min. then I started to get a little sleepy so I went to bed. I must have been out for maybe 2 hours and as two others have said had a really bad creepy dream...Not good! I tossed and turned most of the night after that. This stuff might work for some but not for me. :oops:
#12 - Kerry - 02/09/2010 - 00:36
Sleep MD
I've tried melatonin which works great for me by the way. The Valerian that is also included in these pills has anti-anxiety effects that have been shown to be akin to "valium". I am a United States Marine and frankly the worst dreams I have are my dog not remembering me when I get home :-( If you are having vivid nightmares obviously stop taking this but the fact that these substances caused those should be a clue to a good doctor about what's going on or the best treatment route. My experience with Melatonin on it's own is that yes I do wake up after about 6 hours wide awake but I have more energy throughout the day then 7 or 8 hours of tossing and turning and nights when I have difficulty falling asleep.

I would rather try each supplement on it's own to find my own optimum combo but this was all that was available. As far a the cost definitely overpriced (advertising I'm sure) and I'm pretty sure that the rest of these supplements are useless at least for sleep. Hope this was helpful... Joe
#13 - Joey Z - 02/22/2010 - 07:12
Sleep MD
I wish that I would have found this review prior to purchasing my 2nd box of Sleep MD. I'm not here to bash, in fact Sleep MD has helped me fall asleep faster. The dreams? Yes, it's true. I dream some of the most wildest dreams that I've evr had. I wake up relieved that it was only a dream. Sleep Md makes me fall asleep fast, but sometimes I sleep about 3 hours and I wake up around 2am and can't fall back asleep. So after reading all the reviews, I can admit that the bad dreams and waking up 3 hours later unable to fall back asleep are 100% true. The reason why I am on my 2nd box of Sleep Md is because it's natural and for the first time in years when I turn off the light at night, I'm not laying in bed for hours trying to fall asleep. This will be my last box of Sleep MD. I'll try something else, hoping for a miracle...............
#14 - Frank B - 03/06/2010 - 22:49
sleep md
people, do your homework. sleep md has more than just melatonin. valerion root, lemon balm, lavender flower, passion flower @white willow bark all natrual seditives. it does work. if one doesnt work try two, it wont hurt.
#15 - reaptray@hotmail.com - 04/18/2010 - 12:46
Sleep MD
I don't sleep well, up at all hours of the night. Slept 10 hours straight the first time I took it. I can't argue with that!;-)
#16 - S WALKER - 05/09/2010 - 12:20
sleep md
Since i took sleep md i could sleep for 11 hours. But waking up every 2 to 3 hours. I also had dreams that are so vivid almost like i could see and touch whatever i am dreaming of. ( not good when its a bad dream)
#17 - mia - 05/15/2010 - 04:42
Sleep MD
I bought Sleep MD not realizing that it had melatonin in it. Melatonin is probably what is creating people's nightmares. I get terrible sleep paralysis with it (I'll feel like I'm awake but my body is paralyzed and it'll sound like someone is walking around the room, flicking my hair, etc, and I just can't waken up!). It affects the brain in some way, so I suppose it makes sense that it could affect your dreams.

I wish I'd read the ingredients a little better before buying it! Oh well!
#18 - Roisin - 06/01/2010 - 22:57
Sleep MD
I have had insomnia for over 20 years. I have tried everything and nothing worked except Sleep MD. The only problem is that I have a hard time waking up. It keeps me asleep for 10 to 11 hours. I've tried taking 1/2 pill but taking 1/2 doesn't even put me to sleep. I don't get crazy dreams, I take it everyonce in awhile.
#19 - Pamyla - 08/19/2010 - 23:00
SleepMD
The stuff works great for me. Not so sure how many of these reviews are genuine either. SleepMD is supposedly causing some to have terrible nightmares?

And supposedly SleepMD is just melatonin with a few other meaningless ingredients sprinkled in? Well, have we heard about all the supposed nightmares from melatonin users? Or is it just melatonin that comes in a box with "SleepMd" written on it that is causing the horrible nightmares?

I'm supposed to believe that a guy was waking all through the night and then at 3:00 in the morning decided to go to the store and buy and 18-pack to help him sleep -- but decided to come to this site first to let everyone know beforehand? Don't know about other folks, but I find it just a bit hard to believe that a guy is so frustrated that he can't sleep that he decides to jump out of bed and get some beer and get drunk -- hits the Internet first though (3:00 a.m.) to post on sybervision.com/reviews!

But, on second thought, maybe I should stop taking SleepMD before I start having nightmares because of it. Yeah, I guess that's what I should do and switch over to the high priced Lunexor, AmbeSleep and LipoNesta...this site is pushing.
#20 - Terry - 09/03/2010 - 15:10
sleep md
.....i felt asleep around 9 30 and then woke up around 3 30...then go back to bed around five and slept till 8.To be honest,i have tried lots of sleeping aids before but this seems pretty good in comparision to some other aids.I didn t have any dream,,it seems.I am very curious to know if all these sleeping pills can lead to cancer and some other diseases ?FOR THE reason i have been taken so many through time.
#21 - alina - 09/04/2010 - 08:27
SleepMD
This product doesn't work at all. I took it twice. On the first night, I took a tablet at 10:30 pm and didn't fall asleep till 4:30 am. The second night it took me three hours to fall asleep. Overall, I'd say that melatonin works much better; chamomile tea is more effective, and that doesn't work very well either.
#22 - Bill - 10/27/2010 - 13:47
sleep md
this prodcut is scary...i hd the worst nitemares and kept waking up
#23 - wq4q - 03/10/2011 - 08:15
Sleep MD
The best over-the-counter sleeping pill I've ever tried.

I travel a lot, and this is virtually the only thing that makes me fall asleep on the plane. Same for long-distance bus or car travel.

Found it by chance - have been sticking to it for the past 10 years.

A good solid sleep while travelling is priceless. So at less than 50c a pill it certainly cannot be considered over-priced.

May not work for some individuals, as virtually any other drug or medication. Works marvels for me.
#24 - 1245 - 03/31/2011 - 02:20
sleepmd
i think its trying it .
#25 - penny stradford - 04/04/2011 - 08:39
Sleep MD
Worst sleep aid i have ever tried . . . i took it two nights in a row both nights had the SCARIEST nightmares i wouldn\\\\\\\'t recommend this to anyone and i couls hear people talking to me and i couldn\\\\\\\'t open my eyes or wake up even tried pinching myself in my horrible nightmare of a dream still couldnt wake up finally when i did my heart was beating so fast this sleep aid is the worst thing in the market!
#26 - Brittany - 04/08/2011 - 22:47
Sleep MD
These are God sent to me. I take one tablet at around 7 pm and by 8 I am really tired and sleep the whole night. I do still wake to use the washroom or check on the dog if she's barking, but them fall right back to sleep.
Waking up is kind of groggy for about half hour. And I had awful vivid nightmares too. I would recommend it though, because not sleeping is a nightmare in itself.
#27 - Donna - 05/13/2011 - 12:12
Name
E-mail (Will not appear online)
Title
Comment
This comment form is powered by GentleSource Comment Script. It can be included in PHP or HTML files and allows visitors to leave comments on the website.

buy alliLunexor is the strongest OTC sleeping pill available. Lunexor is the only sleeping pill that guarantees a good nights rest - or your money back! Lunexor retails for $99.99 but is available here for up to 25% Off! Act Fast on this limited-time offer!

 
 

 

Sybervision Reviews | Your unbaised source for supplement reviews


Best Sleeping Pills

somnavox
ambesleep
liponesta

Sponsored Links

Melatrol™ - Sleep Aid
Sleep Peacefully every night
with Melatrol™ sleep aid.

www.Melatrol.com

RestAid™ - Official Site
Get a Good Night's Rest with
this Clinically Proven Sleep aid.

www.RestAid.com

Save 85% - SomnaSlim
Burn Fat and Sleep Better? Buy
SomnaSlim Direct & Save 85%
!
SomnaSlim.com/Save-85%

Buy Lunexor Direct
Is Lunexor Still Legal? Buy
Lunexor Direct and Save $$$!

www.Lunexor.com

AmbeSleep Official Site
Clinically Proven to Help You
Get a Good Nights Rest!

www.AmbeSleep.com


flexbelt

Newsletter Subscribe
Great Fat burning Tips, Diet Pill News and cutting edge reviews... subscribe now!

* Your Email Address:
   First Name:
   Last Name:
* Enter the security
code shown:

 
Privacy Policy

Sybervision Reviews | Your unbaised source for supplement reviews

Back to SyberVision Reviews: Fat Burners, Diet Pills , Weight Loss Pills, Colon Cleansers, Sleeping Pills, Acne Treatments and Wrinkle Creams!

Site Disclaimer | Site Map

Sybervision.com is an affiliate for this product, Bodybuilding.com, Amazon.com, eBay.com, Google Adsense, Clickbank.com, Markethealth.com, MediaTrust, aZoogle and other affiliate networks.. The affiliate commissions received do not effect the reviews. If you have a product you would like Sybervision to review or have an affiliate program you would like Sybervision to join than please email advertising@sybervision.com. If you see the product for sell somewhere cheaper please let us know. We do our best do update the best prices monthly. 

© Copyright 2006 Sybervision, Inc. The Copyright of all pages on this website is held by Sybervision, Inc.
Any use or reproduction of these contents without the prior consent of Sybervision, Inc. is strictly prohibited. All Rights Reserved.